Accelerator and X-Ray Safety Advisory Committee


The Accelerator and X-ray Safety Advisory Committee recommends policies and procedures to ensure safe use of accelerators and x-ray producing machines. The subcommittee provides advices to the Radiation Safety Committee.

Committee Issues 

  • Review and approve/disapprove of accelerator and x-ray producing machines use application
  • Radiation exposure control and dosimetry review
  • Incident investigation

Committee Contacts

Committee Chair

Dhanesh Chandra, Ph.D.
Acc./X-ray Safety Subcommittee Chair
University of Nevada, Reno
phone: (775) 784-4960

Committee Members

Vincent Catalano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of Nevada, Reno
phone: (775) 784-1329

Myung Chul Jo, MS, CHP, CLSO, CMLSO
Radiation Safety Officer
University of Nevada, Reno
phone: (775) 784-4540