Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2021 academic calendar

November 2020

Enrollment for Spring 2021 semester begins | Monday, 11/2/2020

December 2020

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Application deadline for transfer applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Application deadline for second bachelor's applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Deadline for WUE/NV Advantage consideration | Monday, 12/28/2020

January 2021

New Year's Day (campus closed) | Friday, 1/1/2021

Deadline to submit materials for Western Undergraduate Exchange | Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Deadline to submit materials for Nevada Advantage | Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Final day to apply for change of residency for Spring semester | Friday, 1/15/2021

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 1/15/2021

Martin Luther King Day (campus closed, no classes) | Monday, 1/18/2021

Spring semester faculty reporting date | Wednesday, 1/20/2021

New graduate student orientation and reception | Friday, 1/21/2021

Spring Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 1/22/2021

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 1/22/2021

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 1/22/2021

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 1/22/2021

Late fees assessed | Friday, 1/22/2021

Application deadline for Graduate Special students | Friday, 1/22/2021

New Student Orientation | TBA

Residence halls open | TBA

First day of classes | Monday, 1/25/2021

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Friday, 1/29/2021

February 2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes | Wednesday, 2/3/2021

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Wednesday, 2/3/2021

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Wednesday, 2/3/2021

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Wednesday, 2/3/2021

President's Day (campus closed, no classes | Monday, 2/15/2021

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 2/22/2021

Reading Day (see individual class syllabus for details) | Thursday, 2/25/2021

March 2021

Deadline to apply for May graduation | Monday, 3/1/2021

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 3/5/2021

Reading Day (see individual class syllabus for details) | Tuesday, 3/9/2021

Reading Day (see individual class syllabus for details) | Wednesday, 3/10/2021

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 3/22/2021

Summer Session registration starts | Monday, 3/22/2021

No instruction day (no classes/campus open) | Wednesday, 3/24/2021

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

Final day to change from credit to audit | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

April 2021

Fall 2021 semester enrollment begins | Thursday, 4/1/2021

Reading Day (see individual class syllabus for details) | Wednesday, 4/21/2021

May 2021

Prep Day | Wednesday, 5/5/2021

Finals week begins | Thursday, 5/6/2021

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for May graduation | Friday, 5/7/2021

Instruction Ends | Wednesday, 5/12/2021

Commencement | Thursday, 5/13 - Saturday, 5/15/2021

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 5/17/2021

Spring semester ends | Monday, 5/17/2021

Last day faculty on campus for Spring semester | Monday, 5/17/2021

 

Fall 2021 academic calendar

February 2021

Deadline for scholarship/WUE consideration | Monday, 2/1/2021

April 2021

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Wednesday, 4/7/2021

June 2021

Orientation Experience | TBA

Second housing payment due | Tuesday, 6/15/2021

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit | Tuesday, 6/15/2021

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

July 2021

Application deadline for transfer and second bachelor's applicants | Thursday, 7/1/2021

Orientation Express | TBA

Orientation Transition | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Orientation Transition | TBA

Orientation Experience | TBA

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit and initial payment | Saturday, 7/31/2021

August 2021

Orientation Express | TBA

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 8/14/2021

Final day to apply for change of residency for Fall Semester | Friday, 8/14/2021

NevadaFIT move-in day | TBA

Opening Ceremony | TBA

NevadaFit programs | TBA

Fall semester faculty reporting date | Monday, 8/16/2021

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 8/19/2021

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 8/20/2021

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 8/20/2021

Fall Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 8/20/2021

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 8/20/2021

Late fees assessed | Friday, 8/20/2021

First day of classes | Monday, 8/23/2021

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Friday, 8/27/2021

September 2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the University | Wednesday, 9/1/2021

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Wednesday, 9/1/2021

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Wednesday, 9/1/2021

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Wednesday, 9/1/2021

Labor Day (no classes, campus closed) | Monday, 9/6/2021

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 9/20/2021

October 2021

Deadline to apply for December graduation | Friday, 10/1/2021

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 10/1/2021

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Wednesday, 10/20/2021

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Wednesday, 10/27/2021

Final day to change from credit to audit | Wednesday, 10/27/2021

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Wednesday, 10/27/2021

Nevada Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 10/29/2021

November 2021

Veteran's Day (no classes; campus closed) | Wednesday, 11/11/2021

Notice of Completion (Doctoral due from graduating doctoral students who are being hooded | TBA

Thanksgiving Day (no classes; campus closed) | Thursday, 11/25/2021

Family Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 11/26/2021

December 2021

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 12/3/2021

Commencement | Saturday, 12/4/2021

Prep Day | Wednesday, 12/8/2021

Instruction ends | Wednesday, 12/15/2021

Fall semester ends | Friday, 12/17/2021

Last day on campus for fall semester | Friday, 12/17/2021

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 12/20/2021

Christmas Holiday (campus closed) | Friday, 12/24/2021

 

Spring 2022 academic calendar

November 2021

Enrollment for Spring 2022 semester begins | Monday, 11/1/2021

December 2021

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Wednesday, 12/15/2021

Application deadline for transfer applicants | Wednesday, 12/15/2021

Application deadline for second bachelor's applicants | Wednesday, 12/15/2021

New Year's Day (campus closed; no classes) | Friday, 12/31/2021

January 2022

Final day to apply for change of residency for Spring semester | Friday, 1/7/2022

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 1/7/2022

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 1/13/2022

Spring Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 1/14/2022

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 1/14/2022

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 1/14/2022

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 1/14/2022

Application deadline for Graduate Special students | Friday, 1/14/2022

Late fees assessed | Saturday, 1/15/2022

New Student Orientation | TBA

Residence halls open | TBA

Martin Luther King Day (campus closed; no classes) | Monday, 1/17/2022

First day of classes | Tuesday, 1/18/2022

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Monday, 1/24/2022

Final day to receive 100% refund if dropping individual classes | Thursday, 1/27/2022

Final day to change from a letter graduate to S/U or S/U to letter grade or audit | Thursday, 1/27/2022

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Thursday, 1/27/2022

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University | Thursday, 1/27/2022

50% refund for complete withdrawl begins | Thursday, 1/27/2022

February 2022

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 2/14/2022

President's Day (campus closed, no classes) | Monday, 2/21/2022

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Saturday, 2/26/2022

March 2022

Deadline to apply for May graduation | Monday, 3/1/2022

Spring Break (campus open; no classes) | Saturday, 3/12/2022 - Sunday, 3/20/2022

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 3/14/2022

Summer Session registration starts | Monday, 3/21/2022

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Tuesday, 3/29/2022

Final day to change from credit to audit | Tuesday, 3/29/2022

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Tuesday, 3/29/2022

April 2022

Fall 2022 semester enrollment begins | Friday, 4/1/2022

May 2022

Prep Day | Wednesday, 5/4/2022

Finals week begins | Thursday, 5/5/2022

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 5/6/2022

Instruction Ends | Wednesday, 5/11/2022

Commencement | Thursday, 5/12/2022 - Saturday, 5/14/2022

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 5/16/2022

Spring semester ends | Monday, 5/16/2022

Last day faculty on campus for Spring semester | Monday, 5/16/2022