Academic Calendar

2020-2021 academic year

 

Fall 2020 academic calendar

February 2020

Deadline for scholarship/WUE consideration | Saturday, 2/1/2020

April 2020

Application deadline for first-year applicants | 4/7/2020

June 2020

Orientation Experience | Monday, 6/15 - Tuesday, 6/16/2020

Second housing payment due | Monday, 6/15/2020

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit | Monday, 6/15/2020

Orientation Express | Thursday, 6/18/2020

Orientation Express | Tuesday, 6/23/2020

Orientation Experience | Thursday, 6/25 - Friday, 6/26/2020

Orientation Experience | Monday, 6/29 - Tuesday, 6/30/2020

July 2020

Application deadline for transfer and second bachelor's applicants | Wednesday, 7/1/2020

Orientation Express | Tuesday, 7/7/2020

Orientation Transition | Friday, 7/10/2020

Orientation Experience | Monday, 7/13 - Tuesday 7/14/2020

Orientation Experience | Thursday, 7/16 - Friday, 7/17/2020

Orientation Transition | Monday, 7/20/2020

Orientation Experience | Monday, 7/27/2020 - Tuesday, 7/28/2020

Deadline to cancel housing and only forfeit security deposit and initial payment | Friday, 7/31/2020

August 2020

Orientation Express | Monday, 8/3/2020

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 8/14/2020

Final day to apply for change of residency for Fall Semester | Friday, 8/14/2020

Fall semester faculty reporting date | Monday, 8/17/2020

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 8/20/2020

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 8/21/2020

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 8/21/2020

Fall Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 8/21/2020

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 8/21/2020

Late fees assessed | Friday, 8/21/2020

First day of classes | Monday, 8/24/2020

September 2020

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes or completely withdrawing from the University | Wednesday, 9/2/2020

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Wednesday, 9/2/2020

Final day to add or swap classes in MyNEVADA | Wednesday, 9/2/2020

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Wednesday, 9/2/2020

Labor Day (no classes, campus closed) | Monday, 9/7/2020

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 9/21/2020

October 2020

Deadline to apply for December graduation | Thursday, 10/1/2020

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Friday, 10/2/2020

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Wednesday, 10/21/2020

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Tuesday, 10/27/2020

Final day to change from credit to audit | Tuesday, 10/27/2020

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Tuesday, 10/27/2020

Nevada Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 10/30/2020

November 2020

Veteran's Day (no classes; campus closed) | Wednesday, 11/11/2020

Notice of Completion (Doctoral due from graduating doctoral students who are being hooded | Wednesday, 11/25/2020

Thanksgiving Day (no classes; campus closed) | Thursday, 11/26/2020

Family Day (no classes; campus closed) | Friday, 11/27/2020

December 2020

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 12/4/2020

Commencement | Saturday, 12/5/2020

Prep Day | Wednesday, 12/9/2020

Finals week begins | Thursday, 12/10/2020

Instruction ends | Wednesday, 12/16/2020

Residence halls close (10 p.m.) | Wednesday, 12/16/2020

Fall semester ends | Friday, 12/18/2020

Last day on campus for fall semester | Friday, 12/18/2020

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 12/21/2020

Christmas Holiday (campus closed) | Friday, 12/25/2020

 

Spring 2021 academic calendar

November 2020

Enrollment for Spring 2021 semester begins | Monday, 11/2/2020

December 2020

Application deadline for first-year applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Application deadline for transfer applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Application deadline for second bachelor's applicants | Tuesday, 12/15/2020

Deadline for WUE/NV Advantage consideration | Monday, 12/28/2020

January 2021

New Year's Day (campus closed) | Friday, 1/1/2021

Deadline to submit materials for Western Undergraduate Exchange | Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Deadline to submit materials for Nevada Advantage | Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Final day to apply for change of residency for Spring semester | Friday, 1/8/2021

Application deadline for non-degree and Graduate Special applicants | Friday, 1/8/2021

Spring semester faculty reporting date | Tuesday, 1/12/2021

New graduate student orientation and reception | Thursday, 1/14/2021

Spring Semester fees due; final day to pay all fees without incurring late payment fees | Friday, 1/15/2021

First payment due for those students on payment plan | Friday, 1/15/2021

Final day for initial registration | Friday, 1/15/2021

Application deadline for returning student applications | Friday, 1/15/2021

Late fees assessed | Friday, 1/15/2021

New Student Orientation | TBA

Residence halls open | TBA

Martin Luther King Day (campus closed, no classes) | Monday, 1/18/2021

First day of classes | Tuesday, 1/19/2021

Final day to add or swap classes without permission from instructor | Monday, 1/25/2021

Final day to receive a 100% refund if dropping individual classes | Thursday, 1/28/2021

Final day to change from a letter grade to S/U or S/U to a letter grade or audit | Thursday, 1/28/2021

Final day to add or swap classes with permission from instructor | Thursday, 1/28/2021

No refunds after this date unless completely withdrawing from the University; 50% refund for complete withdrawal begins | Thursday, 1/28/2021

February 2021

President's Day (campus closed, no classes | Monday, 2/15/2021

Second fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 2/15/2021

Final day to receive a 50% refund if completely withdrawing from the University | Saturday, 2/27/2021

March 2021

Deadline to apply for May graduation | Monday, 3/1/2021

Spring Break (campus open, no classes) | Saturday, 3/13 - Sunday, 3/21/2021

Final fee payment due for those on payment plan | Monday, 3/15/2021

Summer Session registration starts | Monday, 3/22/2021

Final day to drop classes and receive a "W" | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

Final day to change from credit to audit | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

No dropping of individual classes after this deadline | Wednesday, 3/31/2021

April 2021

Fall 2021 semester enrollment begins | Thursday, 4/1/2021

May 2021

Prep Day | Wednesday, 5/5/2021

Finals week begins | Thursday, 5/6/2021

Final day for submitting thesis/dissertation and notice of completion with Graduate School for December graduation | Friday, 5/7/2021

Instruction Ends | Wednesday, 5/12/2021

Commencement | Thursday, 5/13 - Saturday, 5/15/2021

Faculty to post final grades in MyNEVADA (5 p.m.) | Monday, 5/17/2021

Spring semester ends | Monday, 5/17/2021

Last day faculty on campus for Spring semester | Monday, 5/17/2021