skip to main content

Contact

Environmental Health & Safety
Phone (775) 327-5040
Fax (775) 784-4553
Address University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-0328
Location Applied Research Facility

EH&S Group Photo

Afsaneh Asefirad

Afsaneh Asefirad

Technician II

aasefirad@unr.edu

(775) 327-2271

Luis Barthel-Rosa

Luis P. Barthel-Rosa, Ph.D.

Manager, Chemical Management Services

luisbr@unr.edu

(775) 327-2270

John Braun

John A. Braun, CSP, CCHO, CLRA

Occupational Safety Manager

jabraun@unr.edu

(775) 784-6478

Ken Carney

Ken Carney

Safety Inspector

kcarney@unr.edu

(775) 784-6423

Chet Carpenter

Chet Carpenter

Laboratory Safety Specialist

chestonc@unr.edu

(775) 784-4342

LeRai Frank

LeRai T. Frank

Radiation Control Specialist II

lerai@unr.edu

(775) 846-1624

Stephanie Fuetsch

Stephanie Fuetsch

Chemical Inventory Specialist

sfuetsch@unr.edu

(775) 771-4905

Crista Hartman

Crista Hartman

Industrial Hygienist

cristahartman@unr.edu

(775) 327-5055

Myung Chul Jo

Myung Chul Jo, CHP, CLSO, CMLSO

Radiation/Laser Safety Officer

mjo@unr.edu

(775) 784-4540

Mike Kivistik

Mike Kivistik, CCHO

Senior Lab Safety Specialist

kivistik@unr.edu

(775) 784-4981

Chad Leonard

Chad S. Leonard

Assistant Director

cleonard@unr.edu

(775) 682-6459

Spencer Lewis

Spencer Lewis

Safety Specialist

sclewis@unr.edu

(775) 327-5046

Ben Owens

Ben Owens, CIH, CBSP

Assistant Director, Laboratory Safety

bowens@unr.edu

(775) 327-5196

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Senior Programmer/Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-6477

John Sagebiel

John C. Sagebiel, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Environmental Program

jsagebiel@unr.edu

(775) 784-1139

Karin Saxon

Karin Saxon

Administrative Assistant IV

karin@unr.edu

(775) 327-5042

Marty Schwender

Marty Schwender

Program Officer I

jms@unr.edu

(775) 784-4524

Block N Logo

Chad Stephens

Manager, Regulated Waste Programs

chadstephens@unr.edu

(775) 784-1987

Greg Tallman

Gregg Tallman

Database and System Architect

greggt@unr.edu

(775) 327-2326

Elisa White

Lisa White

Administrative Assistant

elisaw@unr.edu

(775) 327-5041

Stephanie Woolf

Stephanie Woolf, Ph.D.

Director

swoolf@unr.edu

(775) 784-6602

Brock Young

Brock A. Young

Training Manager

brocky@unr.edu

(775) 327-5058

Take the next step...