Academic Advisors

To schedule an appointment with a Student Success Center Advisor, please visit our Appointment Scheduling Website.

To schedule an appointment with a Major/Minor Faculty Advisor, please contact them directly via email or phone.

Pre-Business Majors must contact the College of Business Student Success Center.


Business Student Success Center
(Pre-Business and General/Graduation Advising)

BusinessAdvising@unr.edu – (775) 784-4912, press option 1, then option 2 - AB 409

  • Jeremy Tiedt, Director of Advising, Recruitment, & Retention -
    (775) 682-1773, AB 409, jtiedt@unr.edu
  • Gregrette Perry-Simmons, Coordinator of Advising, Recruitment, & Retention -
    (775) 682-9151, AB 409, gperry@unr.edu
  • Samantha España, Academic Advisor -
    (775) 682-9139, AB 409, sespana@unr.edu
  • Christine Adelaja, Academic Advisor -
    (775) 682-9130, AB 409, cadelaja@unr.edu
  • Heriberto "Eddie" Piñón, Academic Advisor -
    (775) 682-9106, AB 409, hpinon@unr.edu
  • Kristen Furleigh, Graduate Assistant -
    (775) 784-4912, AB 409, kfurleigh@unr.edu

Accounting & Information Systems

(775) 784-4028, AB 317

  • Dana Edberg, IS Chair - dte@unr.edu, (775) 784-6179, AB 317E
  • Jeff Wong, ACC Chair jawong@unr.edu, (775) 784-4825, AB 317

Accounting

Information Systems, ACC/IS


Economics

(775) 784-6850, AB 318

  • Mehmet Tosun, Chairtosun@unr.edu, (775) 784-6678, AB 318D
  • Ted Oleson 
(Major - BA, Economics & Economics Policy Minors) – t_oleson@unr.edu, (775) 784-4705, AB 319E
  • Deb Stiver 
(Major - BS) - stiver@unr.edu, (775) 784-1124, AB 319G

Managerial Sciences

(775) 784-6993, AB 313

Finance

Management

Marketing


College-Wide Programs

General Business Major

International
 Business 
Major

  • John Nolan (CHI, JPN) - johnnolan@unr.edu, (775) 682-9166, AB 310G
  • Mary Groves (SPAN, PORT) - mgroves@unr.edu, (775) 682-9157, AB 401M
  • FREN, GER, ITAL - Contact John Nolan or Mary Groves

Business 
Administration Minor

Entrepreneurship Minor