Academic advisors

The College of Science is happy to be offering advising in person, via zoom or phone.  You will be able to indicate your preference when you make an appointment.  Links to schedule with each advisor are listed below.  If you have any trouble scheduling, please email your advisor directly as their email is also listed. The College of Science is also offering drop-in advising in person or via zoom, drop-in advising schedules are listed below along with a virtual drop-in links. 

If you are wishing to declare a major or minor in the College of Science, please email the correct advisor below based on the first letter of your last name to set up an appointment.

Your advisor is assigned to you based on the first letter of your last name.

Email is always the most efficient way to reach your advisor.

Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing should meet with their faculty advisor, not an academic advisor.

Juniors and Seniors: find your faculty advisor

Advisors assigned by last name

Headshot of Catherine Fernandez

Catherine Fernandez

Last names beginning with A-B

catherinef@unr.edu
Office: OB 208

Headshot of Taylor Diamond outdoors.

Taylor Diamond

Academic Advisor and Coordinator of Recruitment

Last names beginning with C

tdiamond@unr.edu
Office: OB 210
Phone: (775) 682-8750

Schedule an appointment with Taylor

Mitzi Garcia Hernandez headshot

Mitzi Garcia Hernandez

Last Names beginning with D-G

mgarciahernandez@unr.edu
Office: OB 211
Phone: (775) 682-8743

Schedule an Appointment with Mitzi

Portrait of David Dineen with a green foliage background

David Dineen

Last names beginning with H-K

ddineen@unr.edu
Office: OB 212
Phone: (775) 682-8774

Schedule an appointment with David

Headshot of Natalie Servellon

Natalie Servellon

Last names beginning with L-M

nservellon@unr.edu
Office: OB 206

Lauren Parker's headshot

Lauren Parker

Last names beginning with N-R

lparker@unr.edu
Office: OB 207
Phone: (775) 682-6132

Brenda Lopez headshot

Brenda Lopez

Last Names beginning with S-T

brendalopez@unr.edu
Office: OB 213
Phone: (775) 682-7764

Schedule an Appointment with Brenda

Tanuja Miura

Gina Sella

Academic Advisor and Coordinator of ScienceFit

Last names beginning with U-Z and all BS-MD/BS-DMD participants

gsella@unr.edu
Office: OB 214
Phone: (775) 682-8733

Schedule an appointment with Gina

Jennifer Oneil

Jennifer O'Neil

joneil@unr.edu
Office: OB 209
Phone: (775) 682-8747

Schedule an appointment with Jennifer

Portrait of Irvin Stevens, III

Irvin Stevens, III

istevensiii@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 682-9508

Schedule an appointment with Irv