skip to main content
×

Inclement Weather

All classes meeting today, Jan. 23, at 10 a.m. or later will convene at their regularly scheduled times. Check back for important, ongoing University updates or changes to campus operations.
Media Advisories Statements

Department Faculty and Staff

For a list of Emeritus faculty

Amy Altick

Amy Altick, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

aaltick@unr.edu

(775) 784-6679

David Alvarez Ponce

David Alvarez-Ponce, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dap@unr.edu

(775) 682-5735

Jeffrey Baguley

Jeffrey G. Baguley, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

baguley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4928

Patricia Berninsome

Patricia Berninsone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

berninsone@unr.edu

(775) 784-1391

Kevin Carman

Kevin R. Carman, Ph.D.

Professor, Executive Vice President & Provost

kcarman@unr.edu

(775) 784-1740

Sudeep Chandra

Sudeep Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudeep@unr.edu

(775) 784-6221

Lee Dyer

Lee Dyer, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology & Director, Ecology, Evolution and Conservation Biology Graduate Program

ldyer@unr.edu

(775) 784-1360

Chris Feldman

Chris Feldman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ophis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4053

Matt Forister

Matt Forister, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mforister@unr.edu

(775) 784-6770

Jack Hayes

Jack P. Hayes, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

jhayes@unr.edu

(775) 784-6076

Guy Hoelzer

Guy Hoelzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

hoelzer@unr.edu

(775) 784-6188

Zeb Hogan

Zeb Hogan, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

zhogan@unr.edu

(530) 219-0942

Jennifer Hollander

Jennifer Hollander, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

jhollander@unr.edu

(775) 784-1793

Christopher Jerde

Christopher Jerde, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

cjerde@unr.edu

(775) 682-6066

Thomas Kidd

Thomas Kidd, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tkidd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6669

Minkyung Kim

Minkyung Kim, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

minkim@unr.edu

(775) 784-6356

Jung Kim

Jung Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jungkim@unr.edu

(775) 784-4483

Anne Leonard

Anne Leonard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

anneleonard@unr.edu

(775) 784-1932

Grant Mastick

Grant Mastick, Ph.D.

Professor, Co-Director of Neuroscience BS Program, Co-Director Integrative Neuroscience Graduate Program, Co-Director Cell Biology Center for Biomedical Research Excellence

gmastick@unr.edu

(775) 784-6168

Dennis Mathew

Dennis Mathew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dennismathew@unr.edu

(775) 784-6052

Pedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmiura@unr.edu

(775) 682-7004

Jenny Ouyang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jouyang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6089

Thomas Parchman

Thomas Parchman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

tparchman@unr.edu

(775) 784-4484

Mary Peacock

Mary Peacock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mpeacock@unr.edu

(775) 784-1958

Simon Pieraut

Simon Pieraut, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

spieraut@unr.edu

(775) 784-6083

Vladimir Pravosudov

Vladimir Pravosudov, Ph.D.

Professor

vpravosu@unr.edu

(775) 784-1271

Elena Pravosudova

Elena Pravosudova, Ph.D.

Lecturer IV and Associate Chair

epravosudova@unr.edu

(775) 784-1704

Lora Richards

Lora Richards, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

lorar@unr.edu

(775) 784-6141

Pamela Sandstrom

Pamela Sandstrom, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

psandstrom@unr.edu

(775) 784-6681

Angela Smilanich

Angela Smilanich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(775) 784-1302

Steve Vander Wall

Stephen Vander Wall, Ph.D.

Professor

sv@unr.edu

(775) 784-6583

Jamie Voyles

Jamie Voyles, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jvoyles@unr.edu

(720) 883-2341

Wei-Yan

Wei Yan, Ph.D.

Professor

wyan@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-7765

David Zeh

David Zeh, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

zehd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6869

Jeanne Zeh

Jeanne Zeh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jaz@unr.edu

(775) 784-1648

Yong Zhang

Yong Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yongzhang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7896

Take the next step...