Contact Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Charlene Hart

Charlene Hart

Assistant VP, Research Administration

crhart@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Dora Martinez

Administrative Assistant III

doramartinez@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post-Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Business Data Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-3506

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Vacant Position

Manager, Pre-Award

tbd@unr.edu

(775) 784-4477

Cindy Thomas

Cindy Thomas

Senior Accountant, Post-Award

cindythomas@unr.edu

(775) 784-3561

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Melissa Wadsworth

Melissa Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant IV

melissawadsworth@unr.edu

(775)784-4312

Pre-Award Research Administrators

Troy Boni

Troy Boni

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

troyboni@unr.edu

(775) 784-4630

Melodie Gander

Melodie Gander

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Tracy Wheeler

Tracy Wheeler

Senior Research Administrator, Pre-Award

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Grants & Contracts Officers

Wendy Horton

Erica Heerschap

Grants & Contracts Officer

(775) 784-4011

Thomas A. Landis

Thomas Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Post-Award Grant Accountants

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Grant Accountant

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Grant Accountant

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

Crystal Chuong

Crystal Chuong

Grant Accountant

cchuong@unr.edu

(775) 784-4042

Wendy Horton

Wendy Horton

Grant Accountant

wjhorton@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

Kim Isom

Grant Accountant

kimberlyi@unr.edu

(775) 784-4054

College Grant Coordinators

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6272 | SFB 113

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Heidi Eskew

Coordinator, Research Grants

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Grants and Projects Analyst

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Coordinator, Research Grants

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857 | SEM 130A

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Denise Winters

Administrative Assistant IV, NCED

denisewinters@unr.edu

(775) 682-9054

Student Workers

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Celine Norman

Student Worker

ospadmin@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Elise Taubodo

Student Worker

elise_daria@nevada.unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Staff Assignments

Sponsored Projects Staff Assignments
AreaUnitCollege CoordinatorPre-Award AdministratorPost-Award AccountantGrants & Contracts Officer
CABNR/Ag Experiment Station UNR14 Kim Higgins Troy Boni Kim Isom Susan Poore
College of Business UNR05 Troy Boni Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Division of Health Sciences UNR09 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
College of Education UNR30 Denise Winters Tracy Wheeler Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
College of Engineering UNR29 Craig Holloman Melodie Gander Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
College of Liberal Arts UNR10 Veronica Blas Dahir Troy Boni Melissa Wadsworth Erica Heerschap
College of Science UNR33 Heidi Eskew Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Susan Poore
Extended Studies UNR35 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Financial Aid & Scholarships UNR02 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Graduate School UNR24 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Information Technology UNR25 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Tom Landis
NV Cooperative Extension UNR15 Troy Boni Kim Isom Susan Poore
NV Humanities UNR34 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Office of the Provost UNR32 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Orvis School of Nursing UNR36 Melodie Gander Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
President's Office UNR07 Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Research & Innovation UNR23 Troy Boni Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
School of Community Health Sciences UNR37 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
School of Journalism UNR06 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Tom Landis
School of Medicine UNR17 Tracy Wheeler Wendy Horton Tom Landis
School of Medicine - Clinical Trials UNR17 Tom Landis Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
School of Pharmacy UNR19 Troy Boni Wendy Horton Tom Landis
School of Social Work UNR38 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
University Libraries UNR26 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
VP Administration & Finance UNR08 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
VP Development & Alumni Relations UNR01 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Tom Landis
VP Student Services UNR22 Melodie Gander Crystal Chuong Tom Landis