Contact Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Charlene Hart

Charlene Hart

Assistant VP, Research Administration

crhart@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Dora Martinez

Administrative Assistant III

doramartinez@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post-Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Business Data Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-3506

Karen Smith

Karen Smith

Manager, Pre-Award

karens@unr.edu

(775) 784-4477

Cindy Thomas

Cindy Thomas

Senior Accountant, Post-Award

cindythomas@unr.edu

(775) 784-3561

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Melissa Wadsworth

Melissa Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant IV

melissawadsworth@unr.edu

(775)784-4312

Patti Walsh

Patti Walsh

IT Support

pattiw@unr.edu

(775) 784-3025

Pre-Award Research Administrators

Troy Boni

Troy Boni

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

troyboni@unr.edu

(775) 784-4630

Melodie Gander

Melodie Gander

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Tracy Wheeler

Tracy Wheeler

Senior Research Administrator, Pre-Award

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Grants & Contracts Officers

Wendy Horton

Erica Heerschap

Grants & Contracts Officer

(775) 784-4011

Thomas A. Landis

Thomas Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Post-Award Grant Accountants

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Grant Accountant

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Grant Accountant

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

Crystal Chuong

Crystal Chuong

Grant Accountant

cchuong@unr.edu

(775) 784-4042

Wendy Horton

Wendy Horton

Grant Accountant

wjhorton@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Vacant Position

Grant Accountant

tbd@unr.edu

(775) 784-4063

Connie Taylor

Connie Taylor

Grant Accountant

constance@unr.edu

(775) 784-4054

College Grants & Projects Analysts

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Manager, Center for Research Design and Analysis; Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6718 (CRDA Main Office) | SFB 113

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Heidi Eskew

Coordinator, Research Grants

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Grants and Projects Analyst

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Coordinator, Research Grants

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857 | SEM 130A

Student Workers

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Celine Norman

Student Worker

ospadmin@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Elise Taubodo

Student Worker

elise_daria@nevada.unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Assignments

College or UnitUnitCollege Grants Coord/ AnalystPre-Award AdministratorPost-Award AccountantGrants & Contracts Officer
Academy for the Environment UNR20 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Erica Heerschap
NV Ag Experiment Station/CABNR UNR14 Kimberly Higgins Troy Boni Connie Taylor Susan Poore
College of Business UNR05 Troy Boni Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Division of Health Sciences UNR09 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
College of Education UNR30 Tracy Wheeler Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
College of Engineering UNR29 Craig Holloman Melodie Gander Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Extended Studies UNR35 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Tom Landis
Graduate School UNR24 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Inst for Info Science & Tech UNR17 Karen Smith Wendy Horton Susan Poore
School of Journalism UNR06 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
College of Liberal Arts UNR10 Veronica Blas Dahir Tracy Wheeler Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
University Libraries UNR26 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
School of  Medicine UNR17 Karen Smith Wendy Horton Tom Landis
Sanford Center for Aging UNR17 Troy Boni Wendy Horton Erica Heerschap
School of Medicine - Clinical Trials UNR17 Tom Landis Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
Institute for Molecular Biology UNR17 Troy Boni Wendy Horton Tom Landis
NV Cooperative Extension UNR15 Troy Boni Connie Taylor Susan Poore
Orvis School of Nursing UNR36 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
School of Pharmacy UNR19 Troy Boni Wendy Horton Tom Landis
School of Community Health Sciences UNR37 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
School of Social Work UNR38 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
President's Office UNR07 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Office of the Provost UNR32 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Research & Innovation UNR23 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
College of Science UNR33 Heidi Eskew Tracy Wheeler Susan Dees Susan Poore
Financial Aid & Scholarships UNR02 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Susan Poore
VP Administration & Finance UNR08 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
VP Development & Alumni Relations UNR01 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
VP Information Technology UNR25 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
VP Student Services UNR22 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Susan Poore
VP University Relations UNR28 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis