Contact Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Adam Barrington

Administrative Assistant

adambarrington@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Karim Hussein

Karim Hussein

Director, Sponsored Projects

karimh@unr.edu

(775) 682-9856

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post-Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Business Data Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-3506

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Pre-Award Research Administrators

Crissa Markow

Crissa Markow

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

cmarkow@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Tracy Wheeler

Tracy Wheeler

Senior Research Administrator, Pre-Award

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Sarah Yeats Patrick

Sarah Yeats Patrick

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

sarahyp@unr.edu

(775) 784-4042

Grants & Contracts Officers

Erica Heerschap

Erica Heerschap

Grants & Contracts Officer

eheerschap@unr.edu

(775) 784-4011

Tom Landis

Tom Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Senior Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Post-Award Grant Accountants

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Grant Accountant

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Peggy Bohn

Accountant Technician

pbohn@unr.edu

(775) 682-8800

Melissa Briggs

Melissa Briggs

Grants & Projects Analyst Trainee

melissabriggs@unr.edu

(775)784-4312

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Grant Accountant

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Catharine Cook

Grant Accountant

catharinec@unr.edu

(775) 784-4054

Wendy Horton

Wendy Horton

Grant Accountant

wjhorton@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

Elena Lopez

Elena Lopez

Grant Accountant

elenalopez@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Carri Ouellette

Grant Accountant

couellette@unr.edu

(775) 784-4063

Chelsea England Pierce

Chelsea Pierce, CPA

Grant Accountant

chelseapierce@unr.edu

(775) 784-4027

Jon Stout

Jon Stout

Grant Accountant

stout@unr.edu

(775) 784-4105

College Grant Coordinators

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6272 | SFB 113

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Heidi Eskew

Coordinator, Research Grants

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Melodie Gander

Melodie Gander

Grants and Projects Analyst

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 682-8101

Brendi Gertsma

Brendi Gertsma

Accounting Assistant III, Raggio Research Center

bgertsma@unr.edu

775-784-1047

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Coordinator, Research Grants

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Coordinator, Research Grants

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857 | SEM 130A

Nancy Pulliam

Nancy Pulliam

Grants and Projects Analyst

npulliam@med.unr.edu

(775) 682-7320

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Gus Quinlan

Grants & Projects Analyst 2

aquinlan@unr.edu

(775) 682-6241

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Danny Sierra

Grants and Projects Analyst

dsierra@unr.edu

(775) 682-8786

Student Workers

Staff Assignments

Sponsored Projects Staff Assignments
AreaUnitCollege CoordinatorPre-Award AdministratorPost-Award AccountantGrants & Contracts Officer
CABNR/Ag Experiment Station UNR14 Kim Higgins Crissa Markow Catharine Cook Susan Poore
College of Business UNR05 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Erica Heerschap
Division of Health Sciences UNR09 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Chelsea Pierce Erica Heerschap
College of Education UNR30 Brendi Gertsma Tracy Wheeler Carri Ouellette Erica Heerschap
College of Engineering UNR29 Craig Holloman Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
College of Liberal Arts UNR10 Gus Quinlan/Veronica Blas Dahir Tracy Wheeler Melissa Briggs Erica Heerschap
College of Science UNR33 Heidi Eskew/Danny Sierra Sarah Yeats Patrick Jon Stout Susan Poore
Extended Studies UNR35 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Carri Ouellette Erica Heerschap
Financial Aid & Scholarships UNR02 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Carri Ouellette Susan Poore
Graduate School UNR24 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Susan Poore
NV Cooperative Extension UNR15 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Susan Poore
NV Humanities UNR34 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Melissa Briggs Erica Heerschap
NV State Public Health Lab UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
Office of Information Technology UNR25 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Carri Ouellette Tom Landis
Office of Statewide Initiatives UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
Office of the Provost UNR32 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Susan Poore
Orvis School of Nursing UNR36 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Chelsea Pierce Erica Heerschap
President's Office UNR07 Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Research & Innovation UNR23 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Tom Landis
Sanford Center for Aging UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Community Health Sciences UNR37 Melodie Gander Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
School of Journalism UNR06 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Tom Landis
School of Medicine UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Medicine - Clinical Trials UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Tom Landis Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Pharmacy UNR19 Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Social Work UNR38 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
University Libraries UNR26 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Carri Ouellette Susan Poore
VP Administration & Finance UNR08 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Erica Heerschap
VP Development & Alumni Relations UNR01 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Elena Lopez Tom Landis
VP Student Services UNR22 Crissa Markow/Sarah Yeats Patrick Carri Ouellette Susan Poore