Contact Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Adam Barrington

Administrative Assistant

adambarrington@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Karim Hussein

Karim Hussein

Director, Sponsored Projects

karimh@unr.edu

(775) 682-9856

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post-Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Business Data Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-3506

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Pre-Award Research Administrators

Crissa Markow

Crissa Markow

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

cmarkow@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Tracy Wheeler

Tracy Wheeler

Senior Research Administrator, Pre-Award

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Sarah Yeats Patrick

Sarah Yeats Patrick

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

sarahyp@unr.edu

(775) 784-4042

Grants & Contracts Officers

Erica Heerschap

Erica Heerschap

Grants & Contracts Officer

eheerschap@unr.edu

(775) 784-4011

Tom Landis

Tom Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Senior Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Post-Award Grant Accountants

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Grant Accountant

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Peggy Bohn

Accountant Technician

pbohn@unr.edu

(775) 682-8800

Melissa Briggs

Melissa Briggs

Grants & Projects Analyst Trainee

melissabriggs@unr.edu

(775)784-4312

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Grant Accountant

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Catharine Cook

Grant Accountant

catharinec@unr.edu

(775) 784-4054

Wendy Horton

Wendy Horton

Grant Accountant

wjhorton@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

Elena Lopez

Elena Lopez

Grant Accountant

elenalopez@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Carri Ouellette

Grant Accountant

couellette@unr.edu

(775) 784-4063

Chelsea England Pierce

Chelsea Pierce, CPA

Grant Accountant

chelseapierce@unr.edu

(775) 784-4027

Jon Stout

Jon Stout

Grant Accountant

stout@unr.edu

(775) 784-4105

College Grant Coordinators

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6272 | SFB 113

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Heidi Eskew

Coordinator, Research Grants

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Melodie Gander

Melodie Gander

Grants and Projects Analyst

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 682-8101

Brendi Gertsma

Brendi Gertsma

Accounting Assistant III, Raggio Research Center

bgertsma@unr.edu

775-784-1047

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Coordinator, Research Grants

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Coordinator, Research Grants

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857 | SEM 130A

Nancy Pulliam

Nancy Pulliam

Grants and Projects Analyst

npulliam@med.unr.edu

(775) 682-7320

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Gus Quinlan

Grants & Projects Analyst 2

aquinlan@unr.edu

(775) 784-1222

Student Workers

Staff Assignments

Sponsored Projects Staff Assignments
AreaUnitCollege CoordinatorPre-Award AdministratorPost-Award AccountantGrants & Contracts Officer
CABNR/Ag Experiment Station UNR14 Kim Higgins Crissa Markow Catharine Cook Susan Poore
College of Business UNR05 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Erica Heerschap
Division of Health Sciences UNR09 Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Erica Heerschap
College of Education UNR30 Brendi Gertsma Tracy Wheeler/Sarah Yeats Patrick Jennfer Bingham Erica Heerschap
College of Engineering UNR29 Craig Holloman Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
College of Liberal Arts UNR10 Veronica Blas Dahir Tracy Wheeler/Sarah Yeats Patrick Melissa Briggs Erica Heerschap
College of Science UNR33 Heidi Eskew Sarah Yeats Patrick Jon Stout Susan Poore
Extended Studies UNR35 Crissa Markow Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Erica Heerschap
Financial Aid & Scholarships UNR02 Crissa Markow Jennifer Bingham Susan Poore
Graduate School UNR24 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Susan Poore
NV Cooperative Extension UNR15 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Susan Poore
NV Humanities UNR34 Crissa Markow Melissa Briggs Erica Heerschap
NV State Public Health Lab UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
Office of Information Technology UNR25 Crissa Markow Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Office of Statewide Initiatives UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
Office of the Provost UNR32 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Susan Poore
Orvis School of Nursing UNR36 Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Erica Heerschap
President's Office UNR07 Tracy Wheeler/Sarah Yeats Patrick Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Research & Innovation UNR23 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Tom Landis
Sanford Center for Aging UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Community Health Sciences UNR37 Melodie Gander Crissa Markow Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
School of Journalism UNR06 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Tom Landis
School of Medicine (except CC0884, CC1579 & CC1779) UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Crissa Markow Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Medicine - Clinical Trials UNR17 Nancy Pulliam Tom Landis Chelsea Pierce Tom Landis
School of Pharmacy UNR19 Crissa Markow Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
School of Social Work UNR38 Crissa Markow Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
University Libraries UNR26 Crissa Markow Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Susan Poore
VP Administration & Finance UNR08 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Erica Heerschap
VP Development & Alumni Relations UNR01 Crissa Markow Elena Lopez Tom Landis
VP Student Services UNR22 Crissa Markow Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Susan Poore