Winners of the Foundation Innovation Awards

The University of Nevada, Reno Foundation Innovation Awards are given annually to an early career faculty member and an established faculty member to recognize their contribution(s) to innovation, and/or for the commercialization of ideas that impact and benefit the public’s well-being.

Early Career Innovators
Year Name
2021 Christopher Barile
2020 Yftah Tal-Gan
2019 Monika Gulia-Nuss
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
2018 Amilton de Mello
Agriculture, Nutrition & Veterinary Science
2017 Antonio Faciola
Agriculture, Nutrition & Veterinary Sciences
2016 No award given
2015 No award given
Established Innovators
Year Name
2021 Mano Misra
Chemicals & Materials Engineering
2020 No award given
2019 David AuCoin
Microbiology & Immunology
2018 Thomas Bell
2017 Dean Burkin
2016 Saiid Saiidi
Civil and Environmental Engineering
2015 Pat Arnott