People in the Department of English

Continuing Faculty

Angela Bennett

Angela Bennett, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

arbennett@unr.edu

(775) 682-6380

Phil Boardman

Phil Boardman, Ph.D.

Professor

boardman@unr.edu

(775) 682-6394

Kathleen Boardman

Kathleen Boardman, Ph.D.

Professor

kab@unr.edu

(775) 682-6302

Michael Branch

Michael Branch, Ph.D.

Professor

(775) 682-6375

Stacy Burton

Stacy Burton, Ph.D.

Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs and Professor of English

sburton@unr.edu

(775) 784-1740

Catherine Chaput

Catherine Chaput, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director of Core Writing

cchaput@unr.edu

(775) 682-6360

Ian Clayton

Ian Clayton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

iclayton@unr.edu

(775) 892-6378

Christopher Coake

Christopher Coake, M.F.A.

Associate Professor

cjcoake@unr.edu

(775) 682-6385

Dennis Cronan

Dennis Cronan, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

dcronan@unr.edu

(775) 682-6365

Jane Detweiler

Jane Detweiler, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Associate Professor of English

jad@unr.edu

775-785-6155

David Durham

David Anthony Durham

Assistant Professor

ddurham@unr.edu

775-682-6320

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Chris S. Earle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

David Fenimore

David Fenimore

Continuing Lecturer

fenimore@unr.edu

(775) 682-6374

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Elizabeth Francis

Associate Professor

(775) 682-6397

Valerie Fridland

Valerie Fridland, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

fridland@unr.edu

(775) 784-7546

Katherine Fusco, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kfusco@unr.edu

(775) 682-6398

Steven Gehrke

Steven Gehrke

Assistant Professor

sgehrke@unr.edu

(775) 784-6689

Justin Gifford

Justin Gifford, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jdgifford@unr.edu

(775) 682-6373

Cheryll Glotfelty

Cheryl Glotfelty, Ph.D.

Professor

glotfelt@unr.edu

(775) 682-6395

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Patrick Harris, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer

patrickharris@unr.edu

(775) 784-6689

Jennifer Hill

Jennifer Hill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director of Gender, Race, & Identity

jmhill@unr.edu

(775) 682-6484

Sarah Hulse

Sarah Hulse, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor

shulse@unr.edu

(775) 682-6331

Ann Keniston

Ann Keniston, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

keniston@unr.edu

(775) 682-6399

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jason Ludden, Ph.D.

Continuing Lecturer

jludden@unr.edu

William Macauley

William J. Macauley Jr., Ph.D.

Associate professor; director of Composition and Communications in the Disciplines Program

wmacauleyjr@unr.edu

(775) 784-6038

James Mardock

James Mardock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jmardock@unr.edu

(775) 682-6372

Ashley Marshall

Ashley Marshall, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English; Associate Chair

marshall@unr.edu

(775) 682-6366

Chris Mays

Chris Mays, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

cmays@unr.edu

Elisabeth Miller

Elisabeth Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Debra Moddelmog

Debra Moddelmog, Ph.D.

Dean of Liberal Arts and Professor of English

dmoddelmog@unr.edu

(775) 784-6155

Ignacio Montoya

Ignacio Montoya

Assistant Professor of Linguistics

ignaciomontoya@unr.edu

(775) 682-6309

Daniel Morse

Daniel Ryan Morse, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dmorse@unr.edu

(775) 682-6370

Gailmarie Pahmeier

Gailmarie Pahmeier, MFA

Continuing Lecturer

gailmariep@unr.edu

(775) 682-6387

Eric Rasmussen

Eric Rasmussen, Ph.D.

Chair, Foundation Professor

erasmussen@unr.edu

(775) 682-6369

Micah Stack

Micah Stack, MFA

Continuing Lecturer

micahstack@unr.edu

Lorena Stookey

Lorena L. Stookey

Continuing Lecturer

lstookey@unr.edu

(775) 682-6371

Alissa Surges

Continuing Lecturer

asurges@unr.edu

(775) 682-6393

Lynda Walsh

Lynda Walsh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

lwalsh@unr.edu

(775) 682-6364

Jim Webber

Jim Webber, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jwebber@unr.edu

(775) 784-6689

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Citlalin Xochime

Continuing Lecturer, Core Writing Program Assistant Director

cxochime@unr.edu

(775) 682-6358

Term Faculty

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Patricia Eagan, M.F.A.

Assistant Director of Composition and Communication in the Disciplines, Lecturer

peagan@unr.edu

(775) 784-6689

Michael Koontz

Michael Koontz, Ph.D.

Term Lecturer

mkoontz@unr.edu

(775) 682-6393

Sarah Nolan

Sarah Nolan, Ph.D.

Lecturer

snolan@unr.edu

(775) 682-6382

Angela Spires

Angela Spires

Lecturer

aspires@unr.edi

(775) 682-6376

Emeriti Faculty

Joe Calabrese

Joe Calabrese

Continuing Lecturer

calabj@unr.edu

(775) 682-6363

Susan Palwick

Susan Palwick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

palwick@unr.edu

(775) 682-6389

Margaret Urie

Margaret Urie, Ph.D.

Lecturer

margaretu@unr.edu

(775) 682-9362

Mary Webb

Mary Webb

Lecturer

marywebb@unr.edu

(775) 682-6393