ICT Committee

 

ICT Subcommittees and Chairs

Below is an organization chart of the active subcommittees under the campus ICT Committee and their respective Chairs.

  • Steve Smith Chair, Information & Communication Technology (ICT) Committee
    • Kalena Pelekai-Wai Chair, Audit Subcommittee
    • Ed Huffman Chair, Instructional Materials Subcommittee
    • Kathy Ray Co-Chair, Research & Scholarly Works Subcommittee
    • Shiva Pourgholaminejad Chair, Software Review Subcommittee
    • Kirstin Swagman Chair, Web Subcommittee
 

Information & Communication Technology (ICT) Committee

Technology accessibility is an institution-wide responsibility. To help the University achieve accessibility compliance, the Information and Communication Technology (ICT) committeee was formed to bring together the talented and dedicated professionals who are best positioned to lead the effort. Below is a list of individuals who are part of the ICT Committee.

Kurt Adams

kurta@unr.edu
Retail Storekeeper, Nevada Wolf Shop
Division of Student Services

Sommer Atchley

sommer@unr.edu
Instructional Designer, 365 Learning
Division of Extended Studies

Melissa Barnard

mbarnard@unr.edu
Assistant General Counsel
Office of the President

Molly Beaupre

mebeaupre@unr.edu
Manager, Records and Registration
Division of Student Services

Robert Boyd

rboyd@unr.edu
Manager, MED User Services
School of Medicine

Michael Brown

msbrown@unr.edu
Director, Digital Marketing
Office of Marketing & Communications

Betsy Brownfield

bbrownfield@unr.edu
Purchasing Officer II
Division of Administration & Finance

Allison Bussa

abussa@unr.edu
Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center
Division of Student Services

Melisa Choroszy

choroszy@unr.edu
Associate Vice President, Enrollment Services
Division of Student Services

Mary Anne Christensen

maryac@unr.edu
Assistant Director, Disability Resource Center
Division of Student Services

Kara Cleveland

karac@unr.edu
Manager, Operations
Graduate School

Joseph Cline

cline@unr.edu
Vice Provost
Office of the Provost

Maria Doucettperry

mdoucettperry@unr.edu
Director, Equal Opportunity & Title IX
Division of Student Services

Shannon Ellis

elliss@unr.edu
Vice President
Division of Student Services

Natalie Fry

nfry@unr.edu
Communications Officer
Office of Marketing & Communications

Kerri Garcia

kerrig@unr.edu
Interim Executive Director
Communications Director
Office of Marketing & Communications

Greg Gardella

greg@unr.edu
Manager, Instructional Technology
Teaching & Learning Technologies

Thomas Harrison

tch@unr.edu
Faculty, Professional Specialized Studies
College of Education

Jill Heaton

jheaton@unr.edu
Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs
Office of the Provost

Tina Hill

tina@unr.edu
Associate Director, User Services
Office of Information Technology

Ed Huffman

edhuffman@unr.edu
Director
Teaching & Learning Technologies

Deaon Kolbet-Clausell

deaon@unr.edu
Director, Web Development
Office of Marketing & Communications

Eric Lambert

ericlambert@unr.edu
Professor/Chair, Department of Criminal Justice
College of Liberal Arts

Raymond Lee

rlee01@unr.edu
Senior Web Developer
Office of Marketing & Communications

Bob Leonard

rleonard@med.unr.edu
Director, Information Technology
School of Medicine

Michael Leverington

michael@cse.unr.edu
Faculty, Computer Science & Engineering
College of Engineering

Wenzhen Li

wenzhenl@unr.edu
Instructional Designer
Teaching & Learning Technologies

Don Massie

donmassie@unr.edu
Instructional Technologist
Teaching & Learning Technologies

George McKinlay

mckinlay@unr.edu
Coordinator, Data Systems
Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities (NCED)

Jim McKinney

mckinney@unr.edu
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Office of Information Technology

Oswaldo Mendoza

mendozao@unr.edu
Senior Web Interface Designer
Office of Marketing & Communications

Jeanine Mooers

jeanine.mooers@gmail.com
Software Tester
Division of Student Services

Kalena Pelekai-Wai

kpelekai-wai@unr.edu
ICT Accessibility Manager
Office of Information Technology

Shiva Pourgholaminejad

shiva@unr.edu
ICT Accessibility Analyst
Office of Information Technology

Michelle Rachal

mrachal@med.unr.edu
Librarian, Savitt Medical Library
School of Medicine

Kathy Ray

kray@unr.edu
Dean
University Libraries

Raul Rodriguez

raulrodriguez@unr.edu
Coordinator, ASUN
Division of Student Services

Rohit Patil

rohit@unr.edu
Manager, University Research Data
Division of Research & Innovation

Andrey Sarantsev

asarantsev@unr.edu
Assistant Professor, Statistics
Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Steve Smith

ssmith@unr.edu
Chief Information Officer & Vice Provost for Information Technology
Office of Information Technology

Jeff Springer

jeffs@unr.edu
Chief Information Security Officer
Office of Information Technology

Shanon Taylor

shanon@unr.edu
Associate Professor, Education
College of Education

Sariah Tillotson

stillotson@unr.edu
Administrative Assistant, Admissions & Records
Division of Student Services

Heather Turk

hturk@unr.edu
Associate Registrar
Division of Student Services

Claudene Wharton

whartonc@unr.edu
Communications Specialist, Cooperative Extension
College of Agriculture, Biotechnology & Natural Resources

Michael Wilhelm

wilhelmm@unr.edu
Web Technology Marketing Manager
School of Medicine

Mary Zabel

mzabel@unr.edu
Director of the Disability Resource Center
Division of Student Services