Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Committee

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee of the University of Nevada, Reno coordinates and has oversight of University efforts to ensure compliance with the University Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Policy (7,007), the Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents Policy for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Accessibility (Title 4, Chapter 8, Section 15), and all applicable federal and state laws governing access by an individual with a disability to ICT at postsecondary institutions.

The committee is chaired by the University’s Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. The Vice Provost and CIO have the responsibility to identify resources to support the work of the committee and all other commitments relating to ICT.

The committee is charged with developing guidelines, implementation strategies, tools, and resources to ensure accessibility of Information and Communication Technology campus-wide. The committee shall have the responsibility and authority to:

  • Establish and retain membership
  • Recommend policy changes
  • Recommend procedural changes
  • Form subcommittees and working groups with members and/or other stakeholders as needed, to carry out their responsibilities
  • Recommend an accessibility budget
  • Make regular reports to University Leadership on progress, challenges, and recommendations

Learn more about Accessibility

Committee members

(ICT) Accessibility committee members
Name Title Department
Aaron Adams IT Technician ASUN
Matthew Aguirre Director of Graduate Student Services Graduate Student Association
Sushma Alphonsa Instructional Technologist Office of Digital Learning
Chelsey Brokmann Instructional Technologist Office of Digital Learning
Shane Carter Director Disability Resource Center
Melisa Choroszy Associate Vice President Enrollment Services
Kara Cleveland Director of Graduate School Operations Graduate School
Sarah Cummings Director Advancements in Teaching
Kerri Garcia-Hendricks Executive Director Marketing and Communications
Cole Griggs Operations Architect Office of Information Technology
Ed Huffman Director Office of Digital Learning
Frank LaForge Assistance General Council President's Office
Chris McClendon Head of Enterprise Data Center Office of Information Technology
Jeanine Mooers Disability Resource Center
Kalena Pelekai-Wai Senior Manager of Web Development Marketing and Communications
Sasi Pillay Vice President Office of Information Technology
Victoria Plants Purchasing Officer BCN Purchasing
Shiva Pourgholaminejad Accessibility Analyst Office of Information Technology
Raul Rodriguez Senior Compliance Analyst Office of the Provost
Tyler Smith Disability Accommodations Coordinator Disability Resource Center
Alex Vanderhoff Marketing and Web Specialist Research & Innovation
Don Massie Manager, Environmental Health & Safety Training Research & Innovation