Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Committee

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee of the University of Nevada, Reno coordinates and has oversight of University efforts to ensure compliance with the University Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Policy (7,007), the Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents Policy for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Accessibility (Title 4, Chapter 8, Section 15), and all applicable federal and state laws governing access by an individual with a disability to ICT at postsecondary institutions.

The committee is chaired by the University’s Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. The Vice Provost and CIO has the responsibility to identify resources to support the work of the committee and all other commitments relating to ICT.

The committee is charged with developing guidelines, implementation strategies, tools, and resources to ensure accessibility of Information and Communication Technology campus-wide. The committee shall have the responsibility and authority to:

  • Establish and retain membership
  • Recommend policy changes
  • Recommend procedural changes
  • Form subcommittees and working groups with members and/or other stakeholders as needed, to carry out its responsibilities
  • Recommend an accessibility budget
  • Make regular reports to University Leadership on progress, challenges, and recommendations

Learn more about Accessibility

Committee members

(ICT) Accessibility committee members
Name Title Department Email
Aaron Adams IT Technician ASUN aladams@unr.edu
Matthew Aguirre Director of Graduate Student Services Graduate Student Association maguirre@unr.edu
Sushma Alphonsa Instructional Technologist Office of Digital Learning salphonsa@unr.edu
Chelsey Brokmann Instructional Technologist Office of Digital Learning cbrokmann@unr.edu
Shane Carter Director Disability Resource Center shanecarter@unr.edu
Melisa Choroszy Associate Vice President Enrollment Services choroszy@unr.edu
Kara Cleveland Director of Graduate School Operations Graduate School karac@unr.edu
Sarah Cummings Director Advancements in Teaching sac@unr.edu
Kerri Garcia-Hendricks Executive Director Marketing and Communications kerrig@unr.edu
Cole Griggs Operations Architect Office of Information Technology csgriggs@unr.edu
Ed Huffman Director Office of Digital Learning edhuffman@unr.edu
Frank LaForge Assistance General Council President's Office flaforge@unr.edu
Chris McClendon Head of Enterprise Data Center Office of Information Technology cmcclendon@unr.edu
Jeanine Mooers Disability Resource Center jeanine.mooers@gmail.com
Kalena Pelekai-Wai Senior Manager of Web Development Marketing and Communications kpelekai-wai@unr.edu
Sasi Pillay Vice President Office of Information Technology sasi.k.pillay@unr.edu
Victoria Plants Purchasing Officer BCN Purchasing vplants@unr.edu
Shiva Pourgholaminejad Accessibility Analyst Office of Information Technology shiva@unr.edu
Raul Rodriguez Senior Compliance Analyst Office of the Provost raulrodriguez@unr.edu
Tyler Smith Disability Accomodations Coordinator Disability Resource Center tsmith234567@unr.edu
Alex Vanderhoff Marketing and Web Specialist Research & Innovation alexv@unr.edu