Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee

The University of Nevada, Reno Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee (STFAC) is a standing committee to review and advise on collection and use of the student technology fee. The committee reports jointly to the Dean of Libraries and the Vice President for Information Technology (VPIT) and Chief Information Officer (CIO). From time to time the committee may meet with the Provost.

The committee will meet at least once per semester. The committee will review and provide advice on proposed use of current fiscal year technology fee monies. The committee will receive an annual report on actual technology fee expenditures from the prior fiscal year. Each meeting of the STFAC is open to the University community. For more information, including the date of the next meeting, or to view internal STFAC documents, please contact OIT Communications via email.


The committee will annually review the purpose and guidelines for use of the student technology fee, consider suggestions for revisions of the guidelines, and review and advise on any proposed changes to the guidelines.

Committee Members

Committee members are expected to communicate with the respective campus groups each member represents, and are expected to bring back comments received from members of the campus community concerning the student technology fee. Names of committee members will be published for the campus.

Committee members are appointed by their respective campus group to serve a one-year term. Members may be appointed to serve up to three consecutive terms. There are three ex-officio members, one from the Office of Digital Learning (ODL) to be appointed by the Executive Director, ODL, one from the University Libraries to be appointed by the Dean of Libraries, and one from the Office of Information Technology (OIT) to be appointed by the Vice President for Information Technology.

The committee will select a committee chair to serve for one year. OIT will provide administrative support for scheduling meetings and other duties, as needed.

Dean/VP Committee Members
Type of Member Name and Affiliation
VPIT/CIO Sasi Pillay
Dean of Libraries Catherine Cardwell
Committee Members
Type of Member Name and Affiliation
ASUN Representative Diana Landazuri, Chair of Budget & Finance
ASUN Representative Olivia Ngo, Director of Campus and Public Relations
GSA Representative Taissa Lytchenko, External Vice President
UTC Representative Lexa Baldwin, College of Science
UTC Representative Bowen Drewes, Office of Digital Learning
Faculty Senate Representative Emily Boss, Libraries
ODL ex-officio member Ed Huffman, Executive Director, Office of Digital Learning
OIT ex-officio member Ben Roelofs, Director of User Services
Libraries ex-officio member Daniel Fergus