CABNR Advising for Juniors and Seniors (subject to change)

JUNIORS AND SENIORS in good academic standing and declared a major in The College of Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources meet with a faculty advisor assigned by major and sometimes by alpha last name.

Agricultural Science - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-G
    Tracy Shane
    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 106:
    tshane@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-682-7074
     
  • Last names H-Z
    Mike Teglas
    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 106A
    mteglas@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1002

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-G
    Patricia Ellison 

    ellison@unr.edu or 775-784-4561
    Office: Howard Medical Sciences Rm#  146B
     
  • Last names H-M
    Juliana Lessa Sacoman
    jlessasacoman@unr.edu or 775-682-7331
    Office: Howard Medical Sciences Rm#  150B
     
  • Last names N-Z
    Hanna Damke

    damke@unr.edu or 775-784-1830
    Office: Howard Medical Sciences Rm#  146C

Biotechnology BS/MS - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

Ecohydrology & Environmental Science - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-L
    Nancy Markee

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 218B
    nlmarkee@unr.edu or 775-784-7069
     
  • Last names M-Z
    Julie Stoughton

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 238
    jstoughton@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1674

Forest Management & Ecology - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Nancy Markee
    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 218B
    nlmarkee@unr.edu or 775-784-7069
     
  • Julie Stoughton
    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 238
    jstoughton@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1674

Nutrition – Dietetics/Nutritional Science - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-C
    Karon Felton

    Office: Sarah Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 215B
     kfelten@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-6446
  • Last names D-G
    Jamie Benedict

    Office: Sarah Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 215
    jamieb@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-6445
     
  • Last names H-Ma
    Stanley Omaye

    Office: Sarah Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 005
    omaye@unr.edu or 775-784-6447
  • Last names Mb-R
    Karon Felton

    Office: Sarah Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 215B
     kfelten@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-6446
     
  • Last names S-Z
    Stanley Omaye

    Office: Sarah Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 005
    omaye@unr.edu or 775-784-6447

Rangeland Ecology & Management -  Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-M
    Sherm Swanson

    Office: Knudtsen Resources Center, 1000 Valley Rd. Rm# 113
    sswanson@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1449
     
  • Last names N-Z
    Berry Perryman

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 232
    bperryman@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1265

Veterinary Science - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-E
    Tracy Shane/Mike Teglas (see contact info below)

Veterinary Science - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names F-M
    Tracy Shane

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 106
    tshane@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-682-7074
     
  • Last names N-Z
    Mike Teglas

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 106A
    mteglas@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1002

Wildlife Ecology & Conservation - Juniors and Seniors in good academic standing

  • Last names A-L
    Nancy Markee

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 218B
     nlmarkee@unr.edu or 775-784-7069
     
  • Last names M-Z
    Julie Stoughton

    Office: Max Fleischmann Agriculture Building Rm# 238
    jstoughton@cabnr.unr.edu or 775-784-1674