Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Contact the Office of Sponsored Projects

Sponsored Projects Administration

Charlene Hart

Assistant VP, Research Administration
(775) 784-4040

Karen Smith

Manager, Pre Award
(775) 784-4477

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post Award
(775) 784-4043

Amy Nielsen

Administrative Assistant IV
(775) 784-4312

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist
(775) 784-4049

Gail Mercer

Account Set-Up
(775) 784-6764

Linda Fitzgerald

Administrative Assistant III
(775) 784-4040

Allison Cladianos

Administrative Assistant
(775) 784-4105

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance
(775) 784-6360

Grants & Contracts Officers

Thomas Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager
(775) 784-4029

Kathleen Crabbé

Grants & Contracts Officer
(775) 784-4011

Susan Poore

Grants & Contracts Officer
(775) 784-7053

Grants & Projects Analysts

Carla Beier
(775) 784-6754

Jennifer Bingham
(775) 784-4044

Kim Higgins
(775) 784-1653

Lana Caddel
(775) 784-3561

Elaine Spiess
(775) 784-4157

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht
(775) 784-4158

Monica Cochran
(775) 784-4063

Heidi Eskew
(775) 682-8794

Craig Holloman
(775) 784-6857

Wendy-Anne Bishop
(775) 784-4105

Roni Dahir
(775) 784-1056

Research Administrators

Tracy Wheeler
(775) 784-7085

(775) 784-4630

Melodie Gander
(775) 784-4746

Student Workers

Stephanie Navidad
(775) 784-4040


CollegeOrgAdministrative SpecialistFinancial SpecialistGrants & Contracts Officer
Agricultural Experiment Station/CABNR 153 Tracy Wheeler Lana Caddel Susan Poore
Business Administration 116 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
Division of Health Sciences 122 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Tom Landis
Education 113 Karen Smith Jennifer Bingham Susan Poore
Engineering 117 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Kathleen Crabbé
Extended Studies 120 Tracy Wheeler Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Graduate School 123 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Institute for the Environment 140 Carla Beier Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Institute for Inform Sci & Tech 142 Karen Smith Monica Cochran Susan Poore
Institute for Molecular Biology 141 Karen Smith Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Journalism 115 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Liberal Arts 112 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Libraries 108 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
Medicine 119 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Medicine (Clinical Trials) 119 Tom Landis Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
NV Cooperative Extension 151 Karen Smith Lana Caddel Susan Poore
Pharmacy 125 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
President 101 Erika Waday Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Provost 102 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Science 114 Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Kathleen Crabbé
VP Admin & Finance 104 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
VP Information Technology 109 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Tom Landis
VP Research 121 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Kathleen Crabbé
VP Student Services 105 Tracy Wheeler Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
VP University Advancement 103 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
VP Development & University Relations 106 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us