Contact Sponsored Projects

Office of Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Elisabeth "Lisa" Genasci

Elisabeth "Lisa" Genasci

Manager, Proposal Capture

egenasci@unr.edu

(775) 784-7084

Charlene Hart

Charlene Hart

Assistant VP, Research Administration

crhart@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Jennifer Masters

Jennifer Masters

Administrative Assistant III

jennifermasters@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post-Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Sergiu Pascutiu

Sergiu Pascutiu

Business Data Analyst

spascutiu@unr.edu

(775) 784-3506

Karen Smith

Karen Smith

Manager, Pre-Award

karens@unr.edu

(775) 784-4477

Cindy Thomas

Cindy Thomas

Senior Accountant, Post-Award

cindythomas@unr.edu

(775) 784-3561

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information & Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Melissa Wadsworth

Melissa Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant IV

melissawadsworth@unr.edu

(775)784-4312

Patti Walsh

Patti Walsh

IT Support

pattiw@unr.edu

(775) 784-3025

Pre-Award Research Administrators

Troy Boni

Troy Boni

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

troyboni@unr.edu

(775) 784-4630

Melodie Gander

Melodie Gander

Research Administrator, Pre-Award

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Tracy Wheeler

Tracy Wheeler

Senior Research Administrator, Pre-Award

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Grants & Contracts Officers

Wendy Horton

Erica Heerschap

Grants & Contracts Officer

(775) 784-4011

Thomas A. Landis

Thomas Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Post-Award Grant Accountants

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Grant Accountant

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

Wendy-Anne Bishop

Wendy-Anne Bishop

Grant Accountant

wbishop@unr.edu

(775) 784-4105

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Grant Accountant

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

Crystal Chuong

Crystal Chuong

Grant Accountant

cchuong@unr.edu

(775) 784-4042

Susan Dees

Susan Dees

Grant Accountant

sdees@unr.edu

(775) 784-4063

Wendy Horton

Wendy Horton

Grant Accountant

wjhorton@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

Connie Taylor

Connie Taylor

Grant Accountant

constance@unr.edu

(775) 784-4054

College Grants & Projects Analysts

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Manager, Center for Research Design and Analysis; Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6718 (CRDA Main Office) | SFB 113

Block N Logo

Heidi Eskew

Grants & Projects Analyst

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Grants and Projects Analyst

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Grants & Projects Analyst

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857

Student Workers

Block N Logo

Celine Norman

Student Worker

ospadmin@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Sid Rao

Siddharth Rao

Graduate Assistant

siddharthr@unr.edu

(775) 682-8800

Assignments

College or UnitOrgCollege Grants & Projects AnalystPre-Award AdministratorPost-Award AccountantGrants & Contracts Officer
Acad for the Enviro 140 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Erica Heerschap
Ag Exp Station/CABNR 153 Kimberly Higgins
Troy Boni
Connie Taylor Susan Poore
Business Administration 116 Troy Boni Wendy-Anne Bishop Erica Heerschap
Div of Health Sciences 122 Troy Boni Jennifer Bingham Erica Heerschap
Education 113 Tracy Wheeler Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Engineering 117 Craig Holloman Melodie Gander Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Extended Studies 120 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Tom Landis
Graduate School 123 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Inst for Info Sci & Tech 142 Karen Smith Wendy Horton Susan Poore
Journalism 115 Karen Smith Wendy-Anne Bishop Tom Landis
Liberal Arts 112 Veronica Blas Dahir Tracy Wheeler Wendy-Anne Bishop Erica Heerschap
Libraries 108 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Medicine 119 Karen Smith Wendy Horton Tom Landis
Medicine Clinical Trials 119 Tom Landis Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
NV Coop Extension 151 Troy Boni Connie Taylor Susan Poore
Pharmacy 125 Troy Boni Wendy Horton Tom Landis
President 101 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Provost 102 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Susan Poore
Research & Innovation 121 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
Science 114 Heidi Eskew Tracy Wheeler Susan Dees Susan Poore
Science (Physics & Seismo only) 114 Heidi Eskew Tracy Wheeler Susan Dees Susan Poore
VP Admin & Finance 104 Karen Smith Crystal Chuong Erica Heerschap
VP Dev & Univ Relations 106 Karen Smith Wendy-Anne Bishop Tom Landis
VP Info Technology 109 Karen Smith Wendy-Anne Bishop Tom Landis
VP Student Services 105 Karen Smith Wendy-Anne Bishop Susan Poore
VP University Advance 103 Karen Smith Wendy-Anne Bishop Tom Landis