skip to main content

Contact the Office of Sponsored Projects

Office of Sponsored Projects
Phone (775) 784-4040
Fax (775) 784-6680
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0325
Location Ross Hall 204
Email ospadmin@unr.edu

Sponsored Projects Administration

Block N Logo

Allison Cladianos

Administrative Assistant

acladianos@unr.edu

(775) 784-4105

Michele Dondanville

Michele Dondanville

Program Manager, Research Compliance

mdondanville@unr.edu

(775) 784-6360

Block N Logo

Linda Fitzgerald

Administrative Assistant III

lfitz@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Charlene Hart

Charlene Hart

Assistant VP, Research

crhart@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Samir Mehtaji

Samir Mehtaji

Manager, Post Award

smehtaji@unr.edu

(775) 784-4043

Block N Logo

Gail Mercer

Account Set-Up

gailm@unr.edu

(775) 784-6764

Block N Logo

Amy Nielsen

Administrative Assistant IV

anielsen@unr.edu

(775) 784-4312

Karen Smith

Karen Smith

Manager, Pre Award

karens@unr.edu

(775) 784-4477

Erika Waday

Erika Waday

Information and Training Specialist

ewaday@unr.edu

(775) 784-4049

Grants & Contracts Officers

Block N Logo

Kathleen Crabbé

Grants & Contracts Officer

kmcrabbe@unr.edu

(775) 784-4011

Thomas A. Landis

Thomas Landis

Grants & Contracts Manager

tlandis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4029

Susan Poore

Susan Poore

Grants & Contracts Officer

spoore@unr.edu

(775) 784-7053

Grants & Projects Analysts

Jennifer Bingham

Jennifer Bingham

Post-Award

jbingham@unr.edu

(775) 784-4044

Block N Logo

Wendy-Anne Bishop

Post-Award

wbishop@unr.edu

(775) 784-4105

Block N Logo

Lana Caddel

Post-Award

caddel@unr.edu

(775) 784-3561

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Ella Chavez-Harbrecht

Post-Award

chaveze@unr.edu

(775) 784-4158

Monica Cochran

Monica Cochran

Grants & Projects Analyst

mtcochran@unr.edu

(775) 784-4063

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Center for Research Design and Analysis Manager, Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6718 (CRDA Main Office) | SFB 113

Heidi Eskew

Heidi Eskew

Grants and Projects Analyst

heskew@unr.edu

(775) 682-8794 | DMS 424

Kimberly Higgins

Kimberly Higgins

Program Officer

khiggins@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1653 | FA 201

Craig Holloman

Craig Holloman

Grants & Projects Analyst

stephenholloman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6857

Elaine Spiess

Elaine Spiess

Grants and Projects Analyst II

espiess@unr.edu

(775) 784-4157

Research Administrators

Block N Logo

Carla Beier

Pre-Award

cbeier@unr.edu

(775) 784-6754

Block N Logo

Troy Boni

Pre-Award

troyboni@unr.edu

(775) 784-4630

Block N Logo

Melodie Gander

Pre-Award

mgander@unr.edu

(775) 784-4746

Block N Logo

Tracy Wheeler

Research Administrator

twheeler@unr.edu

(775) 784-7085

Student Workers

Block N Logo

Stephanie Navidad

Student Worker

ospadmin@unr.edu

(775) 784-4040

Assignments

CollegeOrgAdministrative SpecialistFinancial SpecialistGrants & Contracts Officer
Agricultural Experiment Station/CABNR 153 Carla Beier Lana Caddel Susan Poore
Business Administration 116 Melodie Gander Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
Division of Health Sciences 122 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Tom Landis
Education 113 Carla Beier Jennifer Bingham Susan Poore
Engineering 117 Melodie Gander Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Kathleen Crabbé
Extended Studies 120 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Graduate School 123 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Institute for the Environment 140 Tracy Wheeler Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Institute for Inform Sci & Tech 142 Karen Smith Monica Cochran Susan Poore
Institute for Molecular Biology 141 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Journalism 115 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Liberal Arts 112 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Libraries 108 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
Medicine 119 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
Medicine (Clinical Trials) 119 Tom Landis Jennifer Bingham Tom Landis
NV Cooperative Extension 151 Carla Lana Caddel Susan Poore
Pharmacy 125 Carla Beier Monica Cochran Tom Landis
President 101 Karen Smith Ella Chavez-Harbrecht Tom Landis
Provost 102 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
Science 114 Tracy Wheeler Wendy Bishop Kathleen Crabbé
VP Administration & Finance 104 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
VP Information Technology 109 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Tom Landis
VP Research & Innovation 121 Tracy Wheeler Elaine Spiess Susan Poore
VP Student Services 105 Carla Beier Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
VP University Advancement 103 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Kathleen Crabbé
VP Development & University Relations 106 Karen Smith Elaine Spiess Susan Poore

Take the next step...