Faculty Members

Biostatistics

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Brandon Koch, Ph.D.

Professor

bkoch@unr.edu

(775) 682-7048

Profile picture of Yan Liu

Yan Liu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yliu23@unr.edu

(775) 682-6997

Profile picture of Minggen Lu

Minggen Lu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

minggenl@unr.edu

(775) 682-7102

Profile picture of Wei Yang

Wei Yang, Ph.D., M.D.

Professor; Executive Director, Nevada Center for Surveys, Evaluation and Statistics (CSES)

weiyang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7094

Profile picture of So Young Ryu

So Young Ryu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

soyoungr@unr.edu

(775) 682-7116

Environmental Health

Jeff Angermann

Jeff Angermann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jangermann@med.unr.edu

(775) 682-7077

Dingsheng Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dingshengl@unr.edu

(775) 682-7056

Dana Loomis

Dana Loomis, Ph.D.

Professor

dploomis@unr.edu

(775) 682-9402

Matthew Strickland, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

mstrickland@unr.edu

(775) 682-7088

Epidemiology

Profile picture of Kristen Clements-Nolle

Kristen Clements-Nolle, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

clements@unr.edu

(775) 682-7097

Profile picture of Lyndsey Darrow

Lyndsey Darrow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ldarrow@unr.edu

(775) 682-7091

Profile picture of Leslie Elliot

Leslie Elliott, MPH, Ph.D.

Director, Online Programs

lelliott@unr.edu

(775) 682-7066

Stephen Francis

Stephen Francis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ssfrancis@unr.edu

(775) 682-7089

Josh Garn, Ph.D., M.S.

Assistant Professor

jgarn@unr.edu

(775) 682-6996

Julie Smith-Gagen, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

jsmithgagen@unr.edu

(775) 682-7082

Matthew Strickland, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

mstrickland@unr.edu

(775) 682-7088

Jim_wilson_faculty_profile

James Wilson, M.D., FAAP

Associate Research Professor; Director, Nevada Medical Intelligence Center

jamesmwilson@unr.edu

(571) 225-3671

Profile picture of Wei Yang

Wei Yang, Ph.D., M.D.

Professor; Executive Director, Nevada Center for Surveys, Evaluation and Statistics (CSES)

weiyang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7094

Health Administration and Policy

Profile picture of Daniel Cook

Daniel Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

dmcook@unr.edu

(775) 682-7095

Eric Crosbie

Eric Crosbie, MA, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ecrosbie@unr.edu

775-682-8333

Gerold Dermid-Gray, MBA

Director, Nevada Public Health Training Center

gdermid@unr.edu

(775) 682-7096

Profile picture of Melanie Flores

Melanie Flores, MSW

Field Education, Nevada Public Health Training Center

melanief@unr.edu

775-784-1802

Profile Pic of Sarah Friedman

Sarah Friedman, Ph.D., MSPH

Assistant Professor

sfriedman@unr.edu

775-784-1816

Profile picture of Trudy Larson

Trudy Larson, M.D.

Dean, School of Community Health Sciences; Professor

tlarson@unr.edu

(775) 682-7103

Profile picture of Mel Minarik

Mel Minarik, Ph.D., MPH, FACHE

Lecturer, Student Affairs

mminarik@unr.edu

(775) 682-7100

Profile image for Jennifer Pearson

Jennifer Pearson, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor

jennipearson@unr.edu

775-682-5005

Kinesiology

Nora Constantino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Director, Kinesiology Emphasis; Fellow, American College of Sports Medicine (FACSM

nlc@unr.edu

775-682-7099

Profile picture of You Fu

You Fu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

youf@unr.edu

775-682-7074

Social and Behavioral Health

Profile image of Veronica Blas Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir, Ph.D.

Manager, Center for Surveys, Evaluation and Statistics

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-4506

Profile picture of Jennifer Carson

Jennifer Carson, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor & Director, Gerontology Academic Program

jennifercarson@unr.edu

Profile picture of Elizabeth Christiansen

Elizabeth Christiansen, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Program Evaluation

elizabethc@unr.edu

(775) 682-6853

Paul Devereux

Paul Devereux, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

devereux@unr.edu

(775) 682-7090

Amy Fitch, MPH, CHES

Lecturer

afitch@unr.edu

(775) 682-7092

Profile image of Michelle Granner

Michelle Granner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mgranner@unr.edu

(775) 682-7101

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Ya-Wen Hsu, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor

yawenh@unr.edu

(775) 682-9369

Profile picture of Julie Lucero

Julie Lucero, Ph.D., MPH

Assistant Professor, School of Community Health Sciences

julielucero@unr.edu

(775) 682-7115

Profile picture of Kelly Morning

Kelly Morning, MPH

Evaluation & Research Coordinator

kmorning@unr.edu

(775) 682-7098

Profile picture of Roy Oman

Roy Oman, Ph.D., FAAHB

Professor; Associate Dean of the School of Community Health Sciences; Director, Graduate Program Studies; Director, Undergraduate Program Studies in Public Health

roman@unr.edu

(775) 682-7087

Profile picture of Sung-Yeon Park

Sung-Yeon Park, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

syp@unr.edu

(775) 682-7079

Peter Reed

Peter Reed, MPH, Ph.D.

Professor

psreed@unr.edu

(775) 327-2283

Lynn Short profile Picture

Lynn Short, RDH, MPH

Lecturer

LynnShort@unr.edu

775-784-4041

Judith Sugar

Judith Sugar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jsugar@unr.edu

(775) 682-7093

Profile picture of Karla Wagner

Karla Wagner, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

karlawagner@unr.edu

(775) 682-7129

Affiliated Faculty

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Parley Anderson, D.P.T.

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Amy Arias

Communication Studies

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Ihsan Azzam, M.D., MPH

Nevada State Health Division

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jamie Benedict, Ph.D., R.D.

Department of Nutrition

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jennifer Bennett, MPH

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Lei Chen, Ph.D.

Washoe County Health District

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Marta Elliot, Ph.D.

Department of Sociology | Department of Social Psychology

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

James Fitzsimmons, Ed.D.

Campus Recreation and Wellness

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Logan Hamill

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Hary Hull

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Enid Jennings, MPH, C.H.E.S.

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Glenn Miller, Ph.D.

Department of Environmental Sciences & Health

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Colleen Murray, Ph.D., F.T.

Department of Sociology | Department of Social Psychology

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Stanley Omaye, Ph.D.

Department of Nutrition

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

John Packham, Ph.D.

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

James Siebold

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Tony Slonin, M.D.

Renown Health System

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Michael Spevak, D.P.T.

Active Physical Therapy

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Randall Todd, Dr.P.H.

Washoe County Health District

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Manal Toppazada, M.A.

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jeanne Wendel, Ph.D.

Department of Economics

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Mary White Stewart, Ph.D.

Department of Sociology | Department of Social Psychology