Advising

Who is my advisor?

  • Freshmen, sophomores and incoming transfer students are advised by the College of Engineering Advising Center.
  • Computer science and engineering majors who have completed 60 credits are advised by a member of the CSE faculty.

Advising forms

CSE advisors

Juniors and seniors: Appointments with your advisor should be made using the  Student Success Collaborative (check for available hours and make an appointment). if you are unable to schedule an appointment please contact Ashley in the CSE department office. 

Faculty advisors for juniors and seniors
Student last name Advisor Email Office
A-As Kostas Alexis kalexis@unr.edu SEM 202
At-Bi Engin Arslan earslan@unr.edu SEM 238
Bl-Cal Shahriar Badsha sbadsha@unr.edu SEM 216
 Car-Cal George Bebis bebis@cse.unr.edu SEM 235
Com-Del Sergiu Dascalu dascalus@cse.unr.edu SEM 236
Den-Este Dwight Egbert egbert@cse.unr.edu SEM 242
Estr-Gala Emily Hand emhand@unr.edu PE 223
Gar-Gra Fred Harris, Jr. fred.harris@cse.unr.edu SEM 240A
Gre-Hi Erin Keith ekeith@unr.edu SEM 253B
Ho-John Hung (Jim) La hla@unr.edu SEM 214
Jon-Kra Nancy LaTourrette latour@cse.unr.edu SEM 240
Kre-Lee Hui Lin hlin2@unr.edu SEM 208
Leer-Mars Sushil Louis sushil@cse.unr.edu SEM 237
Mart-Mol Tin Nguyen tinn@unr.edu SEM 230
Mon-Nic Mircea Nicolescu mircea@cse.unr.edu SEM 232
Nor-Par Monica Nicolescu monica@unr.edu SEM 239
Pas-Pos Christos Papachristos cpapachristos@unr.edu PE 202D
Pot-Rie Shamik Sengupta ssengupta@unr.edu SEM 204
Riv-Sch Haoting Shen hshen@unr.edu EJCH 257
Sha-Staf Alireza Tavakkoli tavakkol@unr.edu PE 222
Star-Tar Feng Yan fyan@unr.edu SEM 233
Tay-Van Lei Yang leiy@unr.edu SEM 212
Var-Wie Dongfang Zhao dzhao@unr.edu SEM 206
Wile-Z Eelke Folmer efolmer@unr.edu SEM 241