Advising

Who is my advisor?

All freshmen, sophomores and transfer students are advised by the Engineering Advising Center.

All other students are advised by an assigned faculty member in civil and environmental engineering. Students are advised at the end of each semester prior to registering for the next semester. Students are not permitted to attend engineering classes without prior advisement.

Juniors and Seniors

Each undergraduate student in civil and environmental engineering is assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of the student's last name as shown below. Student must contact their academic advisor prior to registering for courses for the next semester.


Civil Engineering B.S. Degree

Contact the advisor that corresponds with the first letter of your last name.

Civil Engineering Advisors
Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
B-Br Adam Hand (775) 784-1439 adamhand@unr.edu SEM 320D
Bs-Cl David McCallen (775) 784-4091 dmccallen@unr.edu SEM 111B
Cm-Cz Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
D David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D
E Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
F-Gi Gokhan Pekcan (775) 784-4512 pekcan@unr.edu SEM 130B
Gj-He Elie Hajj (775) 784-1180 elieh@unr.edu SEM 320A
Hf-K Hao Xu (775) 784-6942 haox@unr.edu SEM 223
L-Ma Keri Ryan (775) 784-6928 keri.ryan@unr.edu SEM 227
Mb-N Joseph Wieser (775) 682-7921 jwieser@unr.edu SEM 124H
O-Q Ahmad Itani (775) 784-4379 itani@unr.edu SEM 103
R-Sa Mohamed Moustafa (775) 682-7919 mmoustafa@unr.edu SEM 349B
Sb-Tal Ramin Motamed (775) 784-6960 motamed@unr.edu SEM 222
Tam-V Zong Tian (775) 784-1232 zongt@unr.edu SEM 221
W-Y Raj Siddharthan (775) 784-1390 siddhart@unr.edu SEM 224
Z Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C


Environmental Engineering B.S. Degree

This list pertains only to students that are in the environmental engineering B.S. program, not to students who are on the environmental track of the civil engineering B.S. program.

Contact the advisor that corresponds to the first letter of your last name.

Environmental Engineering Advisors
Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A-C David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D
D-F Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
G-J Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
K-N Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
P-Z Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C