Advising

Who is my advisor?

All freshmen, sophomores and transfer students are advised by the Engineering Advising Center.

All other students are advised by an assigned faculty member in civil and environmental engineering. Students are advised at the end of each semester prior to registering for the next semester. Students are not permitted to attend engineering classes without prior advisement.

Juniors and Seniors

Each undergraduate student in civil and environmental engineering is assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of the student's last name as shown below. Student must contact their academic advisor prior to registering for courses for the next semester.


Civil Engineering B.S. Degree

Contact the advisor that corresponds with the first letter of your last name.

Civil Engineering Advisors
Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A- Al Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C
An - Ba Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
Bar - Ce Ahmad Itani (775) 784-4379 itani@unr.edu SEM 103
Ch - Cru Gokhan Pekcan (775) 784-4512 pekcan@unr.edu SEM 130B
Cu -Doo Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
Doy - Far Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
Fay - Gro Adam Hand (775) 784-1439 adamhand@unr.edu SEM 320D
Gru - Jay David Sanders (775) 784-4288 sanders@unr.edu SEM 110
Jo - Lu Elie Hajj (775) 784-1180 elieh@unr.edu SEM 320A
Ma - Moo Keri Ryan (775) 784-6928 keri.ryan@unr.edu SEM 227
Mor - N David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D
O - P Ramin Motamed (775) 784-6960 motamed@unr.edu SEM 222
Q -Sc Mohamed Moustafa (775) 682-7919 mmoustafa@unr.edu SEM 349B
Se -Tar Raj Siddharthan (775) 784-1390 siddhart@unr.edu SEM 224
Tay - Wa Zong Tian (775) 784-1232 zongt@unr.edu SEM 221
We - Z Hao Xu (775) 784-6942 haox@unr.edu SEM 223


Environmental Engineering B.S. Degree

This list pertains only to students that are in the environmental engineering B.S. program, not to students who are on the environmental track of the civil engineering B.S. program.

Contact the advisor that corresponds to the first letter of your last name.

Environmental Engineering Advisors
Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A - D Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C
D - He Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
Ho - Mie Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
Mil - Sam Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
Sas - Z David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D