Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Advising

Who is my advisor?

All freshmen, sophomores and transfer students are advised by the Engineering Advising Center.

All other students are advised by an assigned faculty member in civil and environmental engineering. Students are advised at the end of each semester prior to registering for the next semester. Students are not permitted to attend engineering classes without prior advisement.

Juniors and Seniors

Each undergraduate student in civil and environmental engineering is assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of the student's last name as shown below. Student must contact their academic advisor prior to registering for courses for the next semester.


Civil Engineering B.S. Degree

Contact the advisor that corresponds with the first letter of your last name.

Last name: A

Keri Ryan
klryan@unr.edu
(775) 784-6928
SEM 227

Last name: D-E

Gokhan Pekcan
pekcan@unr.edu
(775) 784-4512
SEM 130B

Last name: L

Frank Yang
yuy@unr.edu
(775) 682-6609
SEM 349C

Last name: P-R

Zong Tian
zongt@unr.edu
(775) 784-1232
SEM 221

Last name: V-Z

Raj Siddharthan
siddhart@unr.edu
(775) 784-1411
SEM 224

Last name: B

Ian Buckle
igbuckle@unr.edu
(775) 784-1519
SEM 111

Last name: F-G

Keith Dennett
kdennett@unr.edu
(775) 784-4056
SEM 226

Last name: M

Eric Marchand
marchand@unr.edu
(775) 784-6817
SEM 220

Last name: S

David Sanders
sanders@unr.edu
(775) 784-4288
SEM 110

Last name: C

Hao Xu
haox@unr.edu
(775) 784-6942
SEM 222

Last name: H-K

Ahmad Itani
itani@unr.edu
(775) 784-4379
SEM 103

Last name: N-O

Elie Hajj
elieh@unr.edu
(775) 784-1180
SEM 320A

Last name: T-U

Saiid Saiidi
saiidi@unr.edu
(775) 784-4839
SEM 229


Environmental Engineering B.S. Degree

This list pertains only to students that are in the environmental engineering B.S. program, not to students who are on the environmental track of the civil engineering B.S. program.

Contact the advisor that corresponds to the first letter of your last name.

Last name: A-I

Frank Yang
yuy@unr.edu
(775) 682-6609
SEM 349C

Last name: Q-Z

Eric Marchand
marchand@unr.edu
(775) 784-6817
SEM 220

Last name: J-P

Keith Dennett
kdennett@unr.edu
(775) 784-4056
SEM 226

 

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us