skip to main content

Advising

Who is my advisor?

All freshmen, sophomores and transfer students are advised by the Engineering Advising Center.

All other students are advised by an assigned faculty member in civil and environmental engineering. Students are advised at the end of each semester prior to registering for the next semester. Students are not permitted to attend engineering classes without prior advisement.

Juniors and Seniors

Each undergraduate student in civil and environmental engineering is assigned an academic advisor based on the first letter of the student's last name as shown below. Student must contact their academic advisor prior to registering for courses for the next semester.


Civil Engineering B.S. Degree

Contact the advisor that corresponds with the first letter of your last name.

Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A-Bar Keri Ryan (775) 784-6928 klryan@unr.edu SEM 227
Bas-Bra Hao Xu (775) 784-6942 haox@unr.edu SEM 222
Bre-Ca Gokhan Pekcan (775) 784-4512 pekcan@unr.edu SEM 130B
Ce-Cu Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
Da-Du Ramin Motamed (775) 784-6960 motamed@unr.edu SEM 222
E-Fo Ahmad Itani (775) 784-4379 itani@unr.edu SEM 103
Fr-G Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C
Ha-Ho Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
Hu-Kn Elie Hajj (775) 784-1180 elieh@unr.edu SEM 320A
Ko-Mac Zong Tian (775) 784-1232 zongt@unr.edu SEM 221
Mad-Mil David Sanders (775) 784-4288 sanders@unr.edu SEM 110
Mit-O Saiid Saiidi (775) 784-4839 saiidi@unr.edu SEM 229
P-Ra Raj Siddharthan (775) 784-1411 siddhart@unr.edu SEM 224
Re-Sch David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D
Sco-St Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
Su-Vi Mohamed Moustafa (775) 682-7919 mmoustafa@unr.edu SEM 349B
Vo-Z Adam Hand (775) 784-1439 adamhand@unr.edu SEM 320D


Environmental Engineering B.S. Degree

This list pertains only to students that are in the environmental engineering B.S. program, not to students who are on the environmental track of the civil engineering B.S. program.

Contact the advisor that corresponds to the first letter of your last name.

Student Last NameAdvisorPhoneEmailOffice
A-C Frank Yang (775) 682-6609 yuy@unr.edu SEM 349C
D-Ho Keith Dennett (775) 784-4056 kdennett@unr.edu SEM 226
Hu-Mo Eric Marchand (775) 784-6817 marchand@unr.edu SEM 220
Mu-Sc Krishna Pagilla (775) 682-7918 pagilla@unr.edu SEM 124F
Sh-Z David Hanigan (775) 682-7517 dhanigan@unr.edu SEM 253D

 

Take the next step...