Our People

Administration

Affiliated Faculty

Additional Personnel

  • Staff
  • Temporary Faculty and Staff

Academic and Administrative Faculty

Mario Alpuche

Mario A. Alpuche

Associate Professor

malpuche@unr.edu

(775) 784-4523

Christopher Barille

Christopher Barile

Assistant Professor

cbarile@unr.edu

(775) 682-8307

Rose Beeler

Rose M. Beeler

Director of Laboratories

rbeeler@unr.edu

(775) 682-8304

Thomas Bell

Thomas W. Bell

Professor

twb@unr.edu

(775) 784-1842

Ana de Bettencourt-Dias

Ana de Bettencourt-Dias

Susan Magee and Gary Clemons Professor of Chemistry

abd@unr.edu

(775) 682-8421

Nicholas Borotto

Nicholas Borotto

Assistant Professor

nborotto@unr.edu

(775) 682-6126

Sean M. Casey

Sean M. Casey

Associate Professor

scasey@unr.edu

(775) 784-4133

Blue box

Vincent J. Catalano

Department Chair and Professor

vjc@unr.edu

(775) 784-1329

Wesley Chalifoux

Wesley A. Chalifoux

Associate Professor

wchalifoux@unr.edu

(775) 784-6661

Sarah Cummings

Sarah A. Cummings

Teaching Professor and Organic Chemistry Coordinator; Director of the University Core Curriculum

sac@unr.edu

(775) 682-6457

Craig D. Dodson

Craig D. Dodson

Teaching Assistant Professor

craigd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6588

Kent Ervin

Kent M. Ervin

Clemons-Magee Professor of Chemistry

ervin@unr.edu

(775) 784-6676

Brian Frost

Brian J. Frost

Associate Professor

frost@unr.edu

(775) 784-1993

Laina Geary

Laina M. Geary

Assistant Professor

lgeary@unr.edu

(775) 682-8308

Christopher Jeffrey

Christopher S. Jeffrey

Associate Professor

cjeffrey@unr.edu

(775) 784-6688

Benjamin King

Benjamin T. King

R. C. Fuson Professor

king@chem.unr.edu

(775) 784-1736

David Leitner

David M. Leitner

R.C. Fuson Professor

dml@unr.edu

(775) 784-1968

Lyndsay Munro

Lyndsay B. Munro

Teaching Associate Professor and General Chemistry Coordinator

lmunro@unr.edu

(775) 784-1942

Samuel Odoh

Samuel Odoh

Assistant Professor

sodoh@unr.edu

(775) 784-6173

Robert S. Sheridan

Robert S. Sheridan

Professor

rss@unr.edu

(775) 784-6730

Stephen Spain

Stephen M. Spain

Director of Instrumentation

smspain@unr.edu

(775) 784-6019

Yftah Tal-Gan

Yftah Tal-Gan

Assistant Professor

ytalgan@unr.edu

(775) 784-1539

Matthew Tucker

Matthew J. Tucker

Associate Professor

mtucker@unr.edu

(775) 784-4376

Sergey A. Varganov

Sergey A. Varganov

Associate Professor

svarganov@unr.edu

(775) 784-1406

Krisztina Voronova

Teaching Assistant Professor

kvoronova@unr.edu

(775) 682-5767

Ying Yang

Ying Yang

Assistant Professor

yingy@unr.edu

(775) 327-2227