Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Our People

Mario Alpuche PhotoMario A. Alpuche

Assistant Professor
775-784-4523
malpuche@unr.edu

Wesley Chalifoux PhotoWesley A. Chalifoux

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-6661
wchalifouxunr.edu

Frank Baglin PhotoFrank G. Baglin

Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6651
baglin@unr.edu

Thomas Bell PhotoThomas Bell, Ph.D.

Professor
(775) 784-1842
twb@unr.edu

Richard Burkhart PhotoRichard D. Burkhart

Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6041

Joseph Cline PhotoJoseph I. Cline

Professor and Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
(775) 784-1740
cline@unr.edu

Sarah Cummings PhotoSarah Cummings

Senior Lecturer and Organic Chemistry Coordinator
(775) 682-6457
sac@unr.edu

Anthony W. Czarnik PhotoAnthony W. Czarnik

Adjunct Visiting Professor
(775) 853-1111
aczarnik@unr.edu

Ana de Bettencourt-Dias PhotoAna de Bettencourt-Dias

Professor
(775) 682-8421
abd@unr.edu

Kent Ervin PhotoKent M. Ervin

Clemons-Magee Professor of Chemistry
(775) 784-6676
ervin@unr.edu

Garry Fickes PhotoGarry N. Fickes

Associate Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6650
fickes@unr.edu

Brian Frost PhotoBrian J. Frost

Associate Professor
(775) 784-1993
frost@unr.edu

John Nelson PhotoJohn H. Nelson

Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6041
jhnelson@unr.edu

Blue box PhotoVincent J. Catalano

Professor
(775) 784-1329
vjc@unr.edu

Brady Janes PhotoBrady J. Janes

Director of Laboratories
(775) 682-8304
bradyj@unr.edu

Christopher Jeffrey PhotoChristopher S. Jeffrey

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-6688
cjeffrey@unr.edu

Benjamin King PhotoBenjamin T. King

Professor
(775) 784-1736
kingunr.edu

Hyung Kyu Shin PhotoHyung Kyu Shin

Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6684
shin@unr.edu

David Leitner PhotoDavid M. Leitner

Professor
(775) 784-1968
dml@unr.edu

H Eugene LeMay Jr PhotoH. Eugene LeMay, Jr.

Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6551
lemay@unr.edu

David Lightner PhotoDavid A. Lightner

R. C. Fuson Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-4980
lightner@unr.edu

Sean M. Casey PhotoSean M. Casey

Associate Professor and Chair
(775) 784-4133
scaseyunr.edu

Sési McCullough PhotoSési M. McCullough

Senior Lecturer Emerita
(775) 784-6042
smm@unr.edu

Lyndsay Munro PhotoLyndsay B. Munro

Lecturer and General Chemistry Coordinator
(775) 784-1942
lmunro@unr.edu

Charlie Rose PhotoCharles B. Rose

Associate Professor Emeritus
(775) 784-6626
crose@unr.edu

Jason Shearer PhotoJason Shearer

(775) 784-7785
shearer@unr.edu

Robert S. Sheridan PhotoRobert S. Sheridan

Professor
(775) 784-6730
rss@unr.edu

Stephen Spain PhotoStephen M. Spain

Director of Instrumentation
(775) 784-6019
smspain@unr.edu

Matthew Tucker PhotoMatthew J. Tucker

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-4376
mtucker@unr.edu

Sergey A. Varganov PhotoSergey A. Varganov

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-6804
svarganov@unr.edu

Scott Waite PhotoScott W. Waite

Adjunct Visiting Professor
(281) 337-7424 ext 7150
swwaite@tkinet.com

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us