Board of Trustees

Message from the 2017 Foundation Chair

Foundation Chair Ken CreightonThank you to my fellow alumni and to the University's many friends and community partners for your generosity. On behalf of the Foundation and its volunteer board of trustees, you have my sincere gratitude.

Nevada is an institution not only rooted in deep tradition and history, but ambitiously moving forward. The University continues to embrace its important role in our rapidly changing environment through economic and technology development, through innovation and research, and through its key mission of graduating future leaders. Nevada students today are tomorrow's future inventors and innovators, educators and mentors, and researchers and entrepreneurs. They will also join our growing Nevada alumni community and its cadre of alumni donors.

We appreciate your continued support and partnership, which is critical to the growth and progress of this great University. As we move forward to accomplish even more, thank you for your commitment to our work. Go Pack!


Ken Creighton '75 (political science)
2017 Chair, Foundation Board of Trustees

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of trustees who can serve three consecutive two-year terms. Trustees are made up of University alumni and friends who provide counsel in strategic planning, education, fundraising and other matters.

2017 Executive Committee

Ken Creighton

Ken Creighton


Nevada Logo

Joe Bradley '78


Vice Chair, Nominating

Nevada Logo

Dean Byrne

Vice Chair, Investment

Kelli Newman

Kelli Newman '87, '88

Chair, Special Events and Public Affairs

Felicia O'Carroll

Felicia O'Carroll

Vice Chair, Audit & Finance

Jerry Smith

Jerry Smith

Chair, Gift Acceptance and Acquisitions Committee
Immediate Past Chair

Gene McClelland

Gene McClelland '71

Vice Chair, Development

Jeff Rodefer

Jeff Rodefer '85

Vice Chair, Governance

Ann Ronald

Ann Ronald


Anette Bidart

Sara Lafrance '73



John Carothers

John K. Carothers

Foundation Executive Director

Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson


Lynda Buhlig

Lynda Buhlig

Foundation Associate Director/Secretary

Nevada Logo

Laurie L. McLanahan '86

Foundation Treasurer

Nevada Logo

Mary-Ann Brown

Nevada Alumni Association President

Mark Knobel

Mark Knobel '77

AAUN President

Nevada Logo

Fred Harris

Faculty Senate Chair

Nevada Logo

Noah Teixeira

ASUN President

Nevada Logo

Sandesh Kannan

GSA President



Opal F. Adams '85
Sam S. Arentz III '68
Deena G. Behnke
Joseph S. Bradley '78
Kenneth A. Brunk
Dennis P. Bryan '72
Dean R. Byrne '04
Gary R. Clemons '81
Ken Creighton
Mark H. Denzler
John P. Desmond '90
John E. Dooley
Frank Hawkins , Jr. '81
Mick J. Hitchcock
Dina M. Hunsberger '88, '03
Charles A. Jeannes '80
Daniel W. Kappes '72
Adam O. Kramer

Sara M. Lafrance
Lisa M. Lyons '88, '97
Gene E. McClelland '71
Kelli R. Newman '87, '88
Felicia R. O'Carroll '76
Chad A. Osorno
James R. Pagliarini
Ronald L. Parratt
William M. Pennell
Jeffrey R. Rodefer '85
Ann Ronald
Mary O. Simmons '78
Gerald C. Smith '03
Andy B. Wallace '75
Victor A. Williams
Thomas K. Witter
Joan S. Zenan

Trustees Emeriti

Deane A. Albright '71
L.S. 'Buz' Allen
Edward E. Allison '61
Mary B. Ansari
Robert E. Armstrong
Michonne R. Ascuaga
Kristen A. Avansino
Richard P. Banis '67
J. Richard Barnard
Riley M. Beckett '68
Paul A. Bible '62
Annette Bidart '85
Mitchell 'Jim' J. Bidart '68
Candice S. Bielser '68
Leslie S. Biller
Fred E. Black
William W. Bliss '93
Louis A. Bonaldi '75, '77
Joe S. Bradley '78
Janice K. Brady '63, '88
John E. Brodeur '72
Randy J. Brown '89
Philip E. Bryan , Jr. '68
Carol F. Buck
David L. Buckman '53
Rhonda K. Carano '76
Ann M. Carlson '59, '78
Bob Cashell '76
Denise Cashman '83
William A. Chaffin , Jr. '66
David W. Clark
Kirk V. Clausen
William G. Cobb '71
Brett E. Coleman '84
Thomas R. Conklin '66
Krestine Corbin
Norman L. Dianda
David L. Diedrichsen '97
John M. Doyle , Esq. '63
Joan L. Dyer
JoAnn Elston '56
Stuart R. Engs, Jr.
William N. Evans
Frank J. Fahrenkopf , Jr. '62
Catherine Farahi '80
Barbara J. Feltner '82
Gregory W. Ferraro '85
Georgia Fulstone
Frank S. Gallagher '77
Katherine L. Garcia '76
John S. Gaynor, Jr. '66, '74
Valerie Glenn '76
Joanne G. Hall
Thomas J. Hall '65
Arnold L. Hansmann '66
Richard W. Harris '69, '95
William R. Hartman
Dyanne M. Hayes '61
Barbara E. Hug '54
Steven S. Johnson '77
Helen J. Jones
Thomas F. Kerestesi '72
Eleanor Killebrew Brown '51
MacLellan E. King, Jr.
Michael J. Klaich '82

Mark W. Knobel '77
Jay Kornmayer III '74
William B. Kottinger III '54
Keith L. Lee '65
Warren L. Lerude '61
Mark A. Lipparelli '87, '93
Kathryn List '80
Scott D. Machabee '90
Luther Mack, Jr.
Michael F. Mackedon '63
Andrew MacKenzie '63
Alan S. Maiss
Bernice Martin-Mathews '70, '75
Paul D. Mathews, Jr. '87
Charles N. Mathewson
Dixie D. May
Charles K. McArthur '79
Timothy G. McCarthy '11
Richard A. McDougal
Dale E. McKenzie '66
Mary-Ellen McMullen '73
Raymond J. Megquier '61
Michael J. Melarkey '72
Marilyn R. Melton '86, '55
James L. Mercer '64, '66
Monte L. Miller '70
Carol L. Mousel
Julie Murray '79
James J. Murren
Felicia R. O'Carroll '76
Terrance W. Oliver '71
Robert N. Ordonez
Chad A. Osorno
Raymond Pike
Janice C. Pine '62
Frank R. Randall '56
Leslie A. Righetti '76
James H. Roberts
Sigmund A. Rogich '67
Allen D. Rovig
Jeanne A. Russell '71
Jennifer A. Satre '80, '15
Frederick J. Schwab
Joey E. Scolari
Mike H. Sloan
Blake Smith
Gerald C. Smith
Barbara Smith Campbell '78
Austin W. Stedham
Richard M. Stout '66
David J. Thompson '72
William R. Trimmer '72, '74
Roger S. Trounday '56, '67
Larry Tuntland
Marjorie L. Uhalde '67
Peter P. Vlautin III '68
Patty A. Wade
Ranson W. Webster
Harvey Whittemore '74
B. Thomas Willison
Jane C. Witter '74
John R. Worthington
Ronald R. Zideck '59
Gregg W. Zive '67
Ronald M. Zurek