People

Thomas Albright, PhD

Assistant Professor

talbright@unr.edu

(775) 784-6673

David Alvarez Ponce

David Alvarez-Ponce, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dap@unr.edu

(775) 682-5735

Jeffrey Baguley

Jeffrey G. Baguley, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

baguley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4928

Scott Bassett, PhD

Associate Professor

sbassett@unr.edu

(775) 784-1434

Franco Biondi

Franco Biondi

Professor

fbiondi@unr.edu

(775) 784-6921

Kevin Carman

Kevin R. Carman, Ph.D.

Professor, Executive Vice President & Provost

kcarman@unr.edu

(775) 784-1740

Block N Logo

Jeanne Chambers, Ph.D

Adjunct Professor

jchambers@fs.fed.us

(775) 784-7020

Sudeep Chandra

Sudeep Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudeep@unr.edu

(775) 784-6221

Block N Logo

Michael Collopy

Emeritus Professor

mcollopy@unr.edu

(775) 784-8262

Grant Cramer

Grant Cramer, Ph.D.

Professor

cramer@unr.edu

(775) 784-4204

Adam Csank

Adam Csank, PhD

Assistant Professor

acsank@unr.edu

775-784-6663

Craig D. Dodson

Craig D. Dodson

Lecturer

craigd@unr.edu

775-784-6588

Lee Dyer

Lee Dyer, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology & Director, Ecology, Evolution and Conservation Biology Graduate Program

ldyer@unr.edu

(775) 784-1360

Chris Feldman

Chris Feldman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ophis@unr.edu

(775) 784-4053

Matt Forister

Matt Forister, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mforister@unr.edu

(775) 784-6770

Chris Fritsen

Chris Fritsen, Ph.D.

Professor, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs and Professor, Desert Research Institute, Director, Nevada Space Grant

christian.fritsen@dri.edu

(775) 673-7487

Block N Logo

Jonathan Greenberg

Associate Professor

jgreenberg@unr.edu

775-682-7933

Jack Hayes

Jack P. Hayes, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

jhayes@unr.edu

(775) 784-6076

Jill Heaton

Jill Heaton, PhD

Associate Professor

jheaton@unr.edu

(775) 784-8056

Guy Hoelzer

Guy Hoelzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

hoelzer@unr.edu

(775) 784-6188

Jennifer Hollander

Jennifer Hollander, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

jhollander@unr.edu

(775) 784-1793

Paul Hurtado

Paul Hurtado

Assistant Professor

phurtado@unr.edu

(775) 784-4655 | DMSC 220

Christopher Jeffrey

Christopher S. Jeffrey

Associate Professor

cjeffrey@unr.edu

(775) 784-6688

Dr. Stephen Jenkins, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology

jenkins@unr.edu

(775) 784-6078

Christopher Jerde

Christopher Jerde, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

cjerde@unr.edu

(775) 682-6066

Beth Leger, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Elizabeth Leger

Associate Professor & Associate Director, Ecology, Evolution and Conservation Biology Graduate Program

eleger@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-7582

Anne Leonard

Anne Leonard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

anneleonard@unr.edu

(775) 784-1932

Block N Logo

Bill Longland

Adjunct Professor

bill.longland@ars.usda.gov

(775) 784-6057

Carlos Mariscal

Carlos Mariscal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

carlos@unr.edu

(775) 784-6853

Marjorie Matocq, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Marjorie Matocq

Professor

mmatocq@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4621

Scott Mensing

Scott Mensing, PhD

Regents & Foundation Professor, Gibson Professor of Geography and Director, Office of Undergraduate Research

smensing@unr.edu

(775) 784-6346

Pedro Miura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pmiura@unr.edu

(775) 682-7004

Christopher Morgan

Christopher Morgan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Program Director, Anthropology

ctmorgan@unr.edu

(775) 682-8992 | AB 513

Kossi Nouwakpo

Kossi Nouwakpo

Research Assistant Professor, Soil & Environmental Sciences

snouwakpo@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6056

Kenneth Nussear, PhD

Assistant Professor

knussear@unr.edu

(775) 784-6995

Jenny Ouyang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jouyang@unr.edu

(775) 784-6089

Thomas Parchman

Thomas Parchman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

tparchman@unr.edu

(775) 784-4484

Mary Peacock

Mary Peacock, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mpeacock@unr.edu

(775) 784-1958

Jerry Qualls

Jerry Qualls

Associate Professor

qualls@unr.edu

(775) 327-5014

Lora Richards

Lora Richards, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

lorar@unr.edu

(775) 784-6141

Block N Logo

Don Sada, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor, Desert Research Institute

don.sada@dri.edu

(775) 673-7359

Jim Sedinger

Jim Sedinger

Professor

jsedinger@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6556

Nicolas Seltzer

Nicholas Seltzer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

nseltzer@unr.edu

(775) 682-7771

Kevin Shoemaker, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Kevin Shoemaker

Assistant Professor

kshoemaker@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 682-7449

Angela Smilanich

Angela Smilanich, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(775) 784-1302

Kelley Stewart, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Kelley Stewart

Associate Professor

kstewart@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4314

Ben Sullivan

Benjamin Sullivan

Assistant Professor

bsullivan@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6374

Sherm Swanson, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Sherman Swanson

Associate Professor

sswanson@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4057

Block N Logo

Robin Tausch, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor

tausch@fs.fed.us

(775) 784-5329

Mike Teglas

Mike Teglas

Associate Professor

mteglas@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1002

Matthew Tucker

Matthew J. Tucker

Assistant Professor

mtucker@unr.edu

(775) 784-4376

Alexander van der Linden

Alexander van der Linden, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

avanderlinden@unr.edu

(775) 784-6080

Steve Vander Wall

Stephen Vander Wall, Ph.D.

Professor

sv@unr.edu

(775) 784-6583

Jamie Voyles

Jamie Voyles, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jvoyles@unr.edu

(720) 883-2341

Roger Walker, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Roger Walker

Professor

walker@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4039

Ian Wallace

Ian Wallace, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

iwallace@unr.edu

(775) 682-7311

Block N Logo

Adam Watts, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor Fire Ecology, Desert Research Institute

adam.watts@dri.edu

(775) 674-7033

Peter Weisberg

Peter Weisberg

Professor

pweisberg@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-7573

David Zeh

David Zeh, Ph.D.

Vice Provost for Graduate Education, Dean of the Graduate School

zehd@unr.edu

(775) 784-6869

Jeanne Zeh

Jeanne Zeh, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jaz@unr.edu

(775) 784-1648

Lynn Zimmerman, Ph.D.

Research Associate, Great Basin Institute

lzimmerman@thegreatbasininstitute.org