Officers and Representatives

For general questions, please email us at sec@unr.edu.

If you were recently elected or appointed to the Staff Employees' Council, or you wish to learn more about what these roles entail, please visit our page for New Representatives.


Officers

Kayla Armbruster, Chair

Office of Medical Research
Term ends: 2025

Stephanie Patterson, Chair Elect

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Term ends: 2025

Brian Miller, NSHE Classified Representative

Facilities and Parking
Term ends: 2025

Mary E Martini Smith, Treasurer

Libraries and OIT
Term ends: 2025

Naomi Irwin, Secretary

Office of Continuous Institutional Assessment
Term ends: 2025

Samantha Altergott, Public Relations Coordinator

College of Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering
(775) 682-7922
saltergott@unr.edu
Term Ends: 2024

Tammy Moyle, Past-Chair

Public Health
Term ends: 2023

Representatives

Representative contact information
Name Department Email Term
Samantha Altergott College of Engineering saltergott@unr.edu 2024
Kayla Armbruster School of Med kaylab@unr.edu 2025
Diane Bacus Facilities & Parking dbacus@unr.edu 2025
Jon Meyerpeter Business & Finance jmeyerpeter@unr.edu 2026
Drew Johnson Student Services jandrew@unr.edu 2026
Darren Barnes Provost darrenbarnes@unr.edu 2025
Jason Dufrene College of Agriculture & Biotechnology, Extension North jdufrenei@unr.edu 2025
Naomi Irwin School of Med naomii@med.unr.edu 2025
Kelly Keefe College of Liberal Arts kelleykeefe@unr.edu 2025
Joseph Lednicky Extension South lednicky@unr.edu 2025
Hannah Magleby College of Education hmagleby@unr.edu 2024
Mary Martini Libraries and IT mmartini@unr.edu 2025
Hanna Rodgers College of Science hrodgers@unr.edu 2025
Brian Miller Facilities & Parking bmiller@unr.edu 2025
Helen Harriff School of Public Health hharriff@unr.edu 2026
Luis Nardi School of Med lnardi@med.unr.edu 2025
Stephanie Patterson College of Agriculture & Biotechnology stephaniepatterson@unr.edu 2025
Jenny Swann Facilities & Parking jswann@unr.edu 2026
Robyn Wasser Admin & Finance, HR, PB, Police wasserr@unr.edu 2025
Devon Marcille Libraries and OIT dmarcille@unr.edu 2026
Freddie Welch Research and Innovation wrusanoff@unr.edu 2025
Jodi Yocum Facilities & Parking jyocum@unr.edu 2025
Holly Sterling President and University Advancement hollyar@unr.edu 2026