Contact Us

College of Science
Phone (775) 784-4591
Fax (775) 784-4592
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0424
Location Davidson Math and Science Center Room 411

Office of the Dean

Jeff Thompson, Ph.D

Melissa Bell
Executive Assistant

Katherine McCall, Ph.D
Associate Dean

Regina Tempel, Ph.D
Associate Dean

Donna Knotek
Director of Development

Leigh Fitzpatrick
Director of Development

Blane Harding
Director of Advising, Recruitment & Retention

Steve Calhoun
Academic Advisor

Rachel Moe
Academic Advisor

Jennifer O'Neil
Academic Advisor

Gina Sella
Academic Advisor

Pat Wilson
Professional  & Graduate School Advisor

Mike Zierten
Research Computing System Administrator

Kate Maloy
IT Technician V

Anne Bolstad
Fiscal and HR Officer

Heidi Eskew
Coordinator, Research Grants

Danny Sierra
Grants & Projects Analyst

Tammy Brunson
Personnel Analyst I

Sharee Williams
Administrative Assistant III

Diana Espinoza

Jennifer Sande
Marketing and Communications Specialist

Department Chairs and Directors

Jack Hayes
Department Chair

Ben King
Department Chair

Wendy Calvin
Department Chair
Geological Sciences & Engineering

Douglas Boyle
Department Chair

Tim-Yau Tam
Department Chair
Mathematics & Statistics

Paul Neill
Department Chair

Manoj Mohanty
Department Chair
Mining & Metallurgical Engineering

Jim Faulds
Nevada Bureau of Mines & Geology

Graham Kent
Nevada Seismological Laboratory

Davidson building

The College of Science Dean's Office is located in room 411 in the Davidson Mathematics and Science Center.