People

Behrooz Abbasi

Behrooz Abbasi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

abbasi@unr.edu

(775) 784-6907

Davood Bahrami

Davood Bahrami, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

dbahrami@unr.edu

(775) 784-4210

Jaak Daemen

Jaak Daemen, Ph.D.

Emeritus

daemen@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-6961

George Danko

George Danko, Ph.D.

Professor

danko@unr.edu

(775) 784-4284

James Hendrix

James Hendrix

Emeritus

jameshendrix@unr.edu

(775) 784-6963

Raj R. Kallu

Raj R. Kallu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

rkallu@unr.edu

(775) 784-6448

Charles Kocsis

Charles Kocsis

Associate Professor

kkocsis@unr.edu

(775) 784-6989

Kocsis, Annie

Annie Kocsis

Lecturer

ekocsis@unr.edu

(775) 784-6768

Leland, John

John Leland, M.S., P.E.

Laboratory Manager, Mining and Metallurgical Engineering

jleland@unr.edu

(775) 784-6670

Manoj Mohanty

Manoj Mohanty, Ph.D

Newmont Endowed Professor and Chair

mmohanty@unr.edu

(775) 784-6763

Pierre Mousset-Jones

Pierre Mousset-Jones, P.E.

Emeritus

mousset@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-6959

Dr. Carl Nesbitt

Carl Nesbitt

Associate Professor, Goldcorp Chair of Mineral Engineering

carln@unr.edu

(775) 784-8287

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Lacey Ojers

Administrative Assistant

lojers@unr.edu

775-784-6961

Javad Sattarvand

Javad Sattarvand

Assistant Professor

jsattarvand@unr.edu

(775) 784-6608

Thom Seal

Thom Seal, P.E.

Barrick Gold Corporation Associate Professor of Mining, Mineral Processing and Metallurgical Engineering, Director of the Institute for Mineral Resource Studies

tseal@unr.edu

(775) 784-1813

Danny Taylor

Danny Taylor, P.E.

Professor Emeritus

dtaylor@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-6922

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Dirk Van Zyl

Affiliate

dvanzyl@mining.ubc.ca

(775) 784-6961