Department Faculty and Staff

Erin Carleton

Erin Carleton

Administrative Assistant III

erincarleton@unr.edu

(775) 784-6961 | LMR 265

Manoj Mohanty

Manoj Mohanty, Ph.D

Newmont Endowed Professor and Chair

mmohanty@unr.edu

(775) 784-6963

Behrooz Abbasi

Behrooz Abbasi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

abbasi@unr.edu

(775) 784-6907

George Danko

George Danko, Ph.D.

Professor, Mining & Metallurgical Engineering

danko@unr.edu

(775) 784-4284

Raj R. Kallu

Raj R. Kallu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

rkallu@unr.edu

(775) 784-6448

Charles Kocsis

Charles Kocsis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kkocsis@unr.edu

(775) 784-6989

Kocsis, Annie

Annie Kocsis

Lecturer

ekocsis@unr.edu

(775) 784-6768

Dr. Carl Nesbitt

Carl Nesbitt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Goldcorp Chair of Mineral Engineering

carln@unr.edu

(775) 784-8287

Javad Sattarvand

Javad Sattarvand, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Kinross Term Professor in Mining Engineering

jsattarvand@unr.edu

(775) 784-6608

Thom Seal

Thom Seal, P.E.

Barrick Gold Corporation Associate Professor of Mining, Mineral Processing and Metallurgical Engineering, Director of the Institute for Mineral Resource Studies

tseal@unr.edu

(775) 784-1813

Saeed Ahmadvand

Saeed Ahmadvand, Ph.D.

Research Faculty

sahmadvand@unr.edu

775-771-4765

Leland, John

John Leland, M.S., P.E.

Laboratory Manager, Mining and Metallurgical Engineering

jleland@unr.edu

(775) 784-6670

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Tim Arnold

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jack Waldron

Davood Bahrami

Davood Bahrami, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

dbahrami@unr.edu

(775) 784-4210

Jaak Daemen

Jaak Daemen, Ph.D.

Emeritus

daemen@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-6961

James Hendrix

James Hendrix, Ph.D.

Emeritus

jameshendrix@unr.edu

(775) 784-6963

Pierre Mousset-Jones

Pierre Mousset-Jones, P.E.

Emeritus

mousset@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-6959