Foundation Outstanding Leadership/Supervisor Award

The Administrative Faculty Committee invites nominations for the Foundation Outstanding Leadership Supervisor Award. This award, funded by the University of Nevada, Reno Foundation, recognizes exemplary Administrative Faculty who have consistently excelled in leadership. The winner of this award will be recognized at the Honor the Best Ceremony in May and will receive a $2,500 monetary award and a framed award. If the selection committee recommends selecting more than one award recipient the $2,500 monetary award will be split by the number of recipients; each will receive a framed award.

Past award recipients include:

  • 2022-23 Molly Beaupre
  • 2021-22  Danielle Eaton
  • 2020-21  Jim Fitzsimmons
  • 2019-20  Carrie Murphey
  • 2018-19  Gerald Marczynski
  • 2017-18  James Beattie 

Selection criteria

  1. The administrative faculty must be a current full-time University of Nevada, Reno employee at the time of nomination.
  2. Is currently functioning in a supervisory capacity for a minimum of one year; *chief administrators of major units, defined in Faculty Senate Bylaws, are not eligible for nomination.
  3. Demonstrated exceptional leadership ability and character through their actions.

*Chief administrators of the University include the president, executive vice-president and provost, vice-presidents, associate and assistant vice-presidents, vice-provosts, deans, associate and assistant deans, or their administrative equivalents, as well as members of President’s Council and Academic Leadership Council.

Nomination deadline

March 4, 2024 (Extended to March 11, 2024)

Nomination process

To nominate an administrative faculty member for this award, submit the Outstanding Leadership/Supervisor Nomination Form and an attached letter of support from the faculty’s immediate supervisor, and at least one letter of support from the nominated employee’s team. Additional letters of support are welcome.

Nomination form

For more information

For more information or questions about the award or award process, contact the Faculty Senate Office.

Heather Kemmelmeier
Faculty Senate Manager
Phone: (775) 682-7518