Foundation Innovative Impact Award

The Administrative Faculty Committee invites nominations for the Foundation Innovative Impact Award. This award, funded by the University of Nevada, Reno Foundation, recognizes exemplary Administrative Faculty who have excelled in their positions and demonstrated a significant impact at the University. The winner of this award will be recognized at the Honor the Best Ceremony in May and will receive a $2,500 monetary award and a framed award. If the selection committee recommends selecting more than one award recipient the $2,500 monetary award will be split by the number of recipients; each will receive a framed award.

Past award recipients include:

  • 2022-23 Emilly Borthwick-Wong
  • 2021-22  Jordan DeWeerd
  • 2020-21 KaPreace Young and John Atkinson
  • 2019-20  Carlos Cardillo
  • 2018-19  Kalena Pelekai-Wai
  • 2017-18  Kara Cleveland

Selection criteria

  1. The administrative faculty must be a current full-time University of Nevada, Reno employee at the time of nomination; *chief administrators of major units, defined in Faculty Senate Bylaws, are not eligible for nomination.
  2. Has contributed to and demonstrated a commitment to the University's core purpose and values.
  3. Has significantly improved customer service or increased customer satisfaction for specific University customers.
  4. Has significantly improved a work process, technology or have significantly increased the efficiency of an operation or unit.
  5. Has demonstrated an exceptional ability to foster collaboration, communication, and cooperation among colleagues and University constituents.
  6. Has consistently performed at a level above and beyond normal job requirements.

*Chief administrators of the University include the president, executive vice-president and provost, vice-presidents, associate and assistant vice-presidents, vice-provosts, deans, associate and assistant deans, or their administrative equivalents, as well as members of President’s Council and Academic Leadership Council.

Nomination deadline

March 4, 2024 (Extended to March 11, 2024)

Nomination process

To nominate an administrative faculty member for this award, submit the Innovative Impact Nomination Form and an attached letter of support from the faculty’s immediate supervisor. Additional letters of support are welcome. 

Nomination form

For more information

For more information or questions about the award or award process, contact the Faculty Senate Office.

Heather Kemmelmeier
Faculty Senate Manager
Phone: (775) 682-7518