Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Contact Information

College of Science

WebsiteCollege of Science
Phone(775) 784-4591
Fax(775) 784-4592
Emailscience@unr.edu
Location Davidson Math and Science Center
Room 411
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-0424
Contact Contact Us

Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience

Academic Advising

Mandatory Advisement

All new Freshman Neuroscience students must complete 3 semesters of mandatory advising as per the College of Science mandatory advising policy.

All Neuroscience students should consult with an advisor on issues such as course selection. Advisement is offered jointly between the Department of Biology and the Department of Psychology. Issues concerning Biology courses should be directed to the Biology Advisors and issues concerning Psychology courses should be directed to the Neuroscience Psychology Advisor. Additionally, Neuroscience students have a unique opportunity to seek advisement from a Professional School Advisor who can aid in preparations for professional graduate school programs (medical, dental, optometry, etc.). Please see below for information on how to contact the appropriate advisor and how to schedule an advising appointment.

Biology-Related Advisement

  • Freshman Neuroscience Majors

Dr. Pamela Sandstrom
Office: SFB 207
Email: psandstrom@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-6681

For general questions contact Kelly Klingler

Sophomore/Junior/Senior Neuroscience Majors (by last name)

  • Last names beginning with A-G

Dr. Elena Pravosudova
Office: SFB 202
Email: epravosudova@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-1704

  • Last names beginning with H-P

Dr. Joshua Stevenson
Office: SFB 211
Email: jstevenson@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-3574

  • Last names beginning with Q-Z

Dr. Jennifer Hollander
Office: SFB 210
Email: jhollander@unr.edu
Phone: (775) 784-1793

Psychology-Related Advisement

Jacquelyn Webster, M.A.
Office: MSS 405
Email: neuroadvice@unr.edu
To schedule an appointment: (775) 784-6828 opt. 2

Professional School Advisement

Pat Wilson, M.A.
Office: DMSC 401A
Email: Wilson@unr.edu
Schedule an appointment

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us