Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Committee

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee of the University of Nevada, Reno coordinates and has oversight of University efforts to ensure compliance with the University Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Policy (7,007), the Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents Policy for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Accessibility (Title 4, Chapter 8, Section 15), and all applicable federal and state laws governing access by an individual with a disability to ICT at postsecondary institutions.

The committee is chaired by the University’s Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. The Vice Provost and CIO has the responsibility to identify resources to support the work of the committee and all other commitments relating to ICT.

The committee is charged with developing guidelines, implementation strategies, tools, and resources to ensure accessibility of Information and Communication Technology campus-wide. The committee shall have the responsibility and authority to:

  • Establish and retain membership
  • Recommend policy changes
  • Recommend procedural changes
  • Form subcommittees and working groups with members and/or other stakeholders as needed, to carry out its responsibilities
  • Recommend an accessibility budget
  • Make regular reports to University Leadership on progress, challenges, and recommendations

Learn more about Accessibility

Information and Communications Technology Committee Members

The current members of the ICT committee.
First Name Last Name Title Department
Sommer Atchley Instructional Designer ODL
Melissa Barnard Assistant General Counsel President's Office
Molly Beaupre Manager, Records and Registration A&R
Robert Boyd Manager, MED User Services IT
Michael Brown Director, Digital Marketing MarCom
Betsy Brownfield Buyer Purchasing
Vincent Catalano Professor/Chair College of Science/Chemistry
Melisa Choroszy Associate VP Enrollment Services
Mary Anne Christensen Assistant Director DRC
Kara Cleveland Manager of Operations Graduate School
Maria Doucettperry Director EEO & Title IX
Shannon Ellis Vice President Student Services
Natalie Fry Communications Officer MarCom
Kerri Garcia-Hendricks Interim Executive Director, MarCom MarCom
Greg Gardella Manager, Instructional Technology ODL
Thomas Harrison Faculty CoE
Jill Heaton Vice Provost Provost's Office
Tina Hill Associate Director, User Services IT
Edward Huffman Director ODL
Deaon Kolbet-Clausell Director, Web Development MarCom
Linda Kopecky Associate Dean Library
Eric Lambert Professor/Chair Criminal Justice
Ray Lee Sr Web Developer MarCom
Michael Leverington Faculty Comp Sci & Eng
Wenzhen Li Instructional Designer ODL
Don Massie Instructional Technologist ODL
Jim McKinney Deputy CIO IT
Oz Mendoza Senior Web Interface Designer MarCom
Jeanine Mooers Software Tester DRC
Rohit Patil Manager, University Research Data Research & Innovation
Kalena Pelekai-Wai ICT Accessibility Manager IT
Shiva Pourgholaminejad ICT Accessibility Analyst IT
Michelle Rachal Librarian Library
Kathlin Ray Dean Library
Raul Rodriguez Coordinator ASUN
Andrey Sarantsev Assistant Professor, Statistics Mathematics & Statistics
Mary Shultz Director Savitt Medical Library
Steve Smith Vice Provost and CIO IT
Tyler Smith Coord, Disability Accommodations DRC
Jeff Springer Chief Information Security Officer IT
Kirstin Swagman Manager, Online Media Integrated Marketing
Shanon Taylor Associate Professor Education
Sariah Tillotson Administrative Assistant A&R
Heather Turk Associate Registrar A&R
Claudene Wharton Communications & Senior Marketing Specialist Cooperative Extension
Michael Wilhelm Web Technology Marketing Manager DHS/SOM
Mary Zabel Director DRC