Sigma Theta Tau International-Nu Iota

Nu Iota Chapter at Orvis School of Nursing, University of Nevada Reno

Mission Statement

Sigma Theta Tau International, Honor Society of Nursing provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education and research to enhance the health of all people. We support the learning and professional development of our members who strive to improve nursing care worldwide.


  • President: Carrie Hintz, DNP, RN, CEN
  • Vice President: Megan Pratt, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
  • Secretary: Stacy Demitropoulos, MSN, RN, OCN
  • Treasurer: Rochelle Walsh, DNP, RN, PCCN
  • Faculty Counselor:  Kim Baxter, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
  • Faculty Counselor:  Emily McClure, MSN, RN, CCRN-K
  • Leadership Succession & Governance Chair: Haley Schwade, MSN, RN
  • Research Chair: Stephanie DeBoor, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCRN