Orvis Student Nurses' Association

Developing the Future Leaders in Nursing

  • What is OSNA?

    The objectives and aims of the Orvis Student Nurses' Association are to unite student nurses, pre-nursing students, faculty and nurses in the community for the purpose of giving support, providing networking opportunities and offering leadership enhancement to candidates of the Bachelor's of Science degree.  OSNA is a professional nursing student service organization representing Orvis School of Nursing (OSN) students and the nursing profession.

  • Why should I be a member of OSNA?
    • Be a part of a group & work as a team
    • Develop personal & professional growth in nursing
    • Get involved in community activities and professional events
    • Network with nursing students and professionals locally & nationally
    • Maximize your leadership talent
    • Enhance career opportunities
    • Make long lasting friendships
  • How can I join?

    Fill out the application and include cash, check or money order payable to the Board of Regents, under the "for" put OSNA and drop it in the OSNA mailbox in the main office.

  • Nursing Student Dues

    Students accepted into the OSN program pay $35.00. This covers your continuous enrollment, while in the nursing program, until graduation!

  • Pre-Nursing Student Dues

    Dues are $20.00 and are good for that current academic year. New dues are to be paid in August of the next school year.

Officers and Committee Members

OSNA Executive Board Spring 2021

Faculty Advisor: Jasen Brooks
President: Taylor Tito
Vice President: Sarina Chandra
Secretary: Kate Hirsh
Treasurer: Zoey Laghab

Community Outreach Committee

Fundraising Committee

  • Faculty Leader: Pam Smith
  • Kellisa Shirane
  • Myranda Thom
  • Anahi Guerrero Silva

Activities Committee

Web Coordinator


  • Faculty Leader: Dr. Sandy Olguin
  • OSNAA Liaison: Zoey Laghab
  • Pre-Nursing Liaison: Breanna Southern
  • NNF Liaison: Kathleen Shaner
  • NNA & NVNSA Liaison: Dawn Dabler
  • Sydney Wang (Level II)
  • Jarod Avila (Level IV)

Apparel Chair

  • Faculty Leader: Pam Smith
  • Apparel Director: Hailey Anter