Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Contact Us

Phone(775) 784-4591
Fax(775) 784-4592
Emailscience@unr.edu
Location Davidson Math and Science Center
Room 411
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-0424

Office of the Dean

Jeff Thompson, Ph.D
Dean
thompsonj@unr.edu

Melissa Bell
Executive Assistant
bell@unr.edu

Katherine McCall, Ph.D
Associate Dean
mccall@unr.edu

Regina Tempel, Ph.D
Associate Dean
gtempel@unr.edu

Char Hagemann
Director of Development
chagemann@unr.edu

Donna Knotek
Assistant Director of Development
dknotek@unr.edu

 

 

Linda Marshall
Administrative Assistant for Development
ldmarshall@unr.edu

Christina Cho
Director of Advising, Recruitment & Retention
cycho@unr.edu

Steve Calhoun
Academic Advisor
scalhoun@unr.edu

Gina Sella
Academic Advisor
gsella@unr.edu

Pat Wilson
Professional  & Graduate School Advisor
wilson@unr.edu

 

Anne Bolstad
Fiscal and HR Officer
annebolstad@unr.edu

Heidi Eskew
Grants & Projects Analyst
heskew@unr.edu

Eileen White
Personnel Analyst I
eileenw@unr.edu

Beverly McBride
Personnel Analyst I
mcbride@unr.edu

Margo Grubic
Receptionist
margog@unr.edu


Department Chairs and Directors

Jack Hayes
Department Chair
Biology

jhayes@unr.edu

Sean Casey
Department Chair
Chemistry
scasey@unr.edu

Greg Arehart
Department Chair
Geological Sciences & Engineering

arehart@unr.edu

Scott Mensing
Department Chair
Geography

smensing@unr.edu

Javier Rojo
Department Chair
Mathematics & Statistics

jrojo@unr.edu

Paul Neill
Department Chair
Physics
paul@unr.edu

James Hendrix
Department Chair
Mining & Metallurgical Engineering
jameshendrix@unr.edu

Russ Fields
Director
The Mackay School of Earth Sciences & Engineering

rfields@unr.edu

Jim Faulds
Director
Nevada Bureau of Mines & Geology
jfaulds@unr.edu

Graham Kent
Director
Nevada Seismological Lab

gkent@unr.edu

Davidson building

The College of Science Dean's Office is located in room 411 in the Davidson Mathematics and Science Center.

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us