skip to main content
×

Inclement Weather

All classes meeting today, Jan. 23, at 10 a.m. or later will convene at their regularly scheduled times. Check back for important, ongoing University updates or changes to campus operations.
Media Advisories Statements

Contact Us

College of Science
Phone (775) 784-4591
Fax (775) 784-4592
Address 1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89557-0424
Location Davidson Math and Science Center Room 411
Email science@unr.edu

Office of the Dean

Jeff Thompson, Ph.D
Dean
thompsonj@unr.edu

Melissa Bell
Executive Assistant
bell@unr.edu

Katherine McCall, Ph.D
Associate Dean
mccall@unr.edu

Regina Tempel, Ph.D
Associate Dean
gtempel@unr.edu

Donna Knotek
Director of Development
dknotek@unr.edu

Stefanie Givens
Associate Director of Development
sgivens@unr.edu

Linda Marshall
Administrative Assistant for Development
ldmarshall@unr.edu

Christina Cho
Director of Advising, Recruitment & Retention
cycho@unr.edu

Steve Calhoun
Academic Advisor
scalhoun@unr.edu

Rachel Moe
Academic Advisor
rachelmoe@unr.edu

Gina Sella
Academic Advisor
gsella@unr.edu

Pat Wilson
Professional  & Graduate School Advisor
wilson@unr.edu

Mike Zierten
Research Computing System Administrator
mzierten@unr.edu

Anne Bolstad
Fiscal and HR Officer
annebolstad@unr.edu

Heidi Eskew
Grants & Projects Analyst
heskew@unr.edu

Beverly McBride
Personnel Analyst I
mcbride@unr.edu

Tammy Brunson
Personnel Analyst I
tammybrunson@unr.edu 

Sharee Williams
Administrative Assistant III
shareew@unr.edu

Margo Grubic
Receptionist
margog@unr.edu


Department Chairs and Directors

Jack Hayes
Department Chair
Biology

jhayes@unr.edu

Ben King
Department Chair
Chemistry
king@chem.unr.edu

Wendy Calvin
Department Chair
Geological Sciences & Engineering

wcalvin@unr.edu

Jill Heaton
Department Chair
Geography

jheaton@unr.edu

Javier Rojo
Department Chair
Mathematics & Statistics

jrojo@unr.edu

Paul Neill
Department Chair
Physics
paul@unr.edu

James Hendrix
Department Chair
Mining & Metallurgical Engineering
jameshendrix@unr.edu

Russ Fields
Director
The Mackay School of Earth Sciences & Engineering

rfields@unr.edu

Jim Faulds
Director
Nevada Bureau of Mines & Geology
jfaulds@unr.edu

Graham Kent
Director
Nevada Seismological Lab

gkent@unr.edu

Davidson building

The College of Science Dean's Office is located in room 411 in the Davidson Mathematics and Science Center.

Take the next step...