Program Faculty

Jeff Angermann

Jeff Angermann, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jangermann@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 682-7077

Block N Logo

Jay A. Arnone III., Ph.D.

Research Professor

jarnone@dri.edu

(775) 673-7445

Jeffrey Baguley

Jeffrey G. Baguley, Ph.D.

Lecturer III

baguley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4928

Felipe Barrios, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Felipe Barrios Masias, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

fbarrios@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 682-7026

Franco Biondi

Franco Biondi, Ph.D.

Professor

fbiondi@unr.edu

(775) 784-6921

Laura Briggs

Laura Briggs, Ph.D.

Instructor

lbriggs@tmcc.edu

(775) 673-7257

Sudeep Chandra

Sudeep Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudeep@unr.edu

(775) 784-6221

Block N Logo

Judy Chow, Sc.D.

Research Professor

Judy.Chow@dri.edu

(775) 674-7050

Lyndsey Darrow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ldarrow@unr.edu

(775) 682-7088

Block N Logo

Guenter Engling, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

Guenter.Engling@dri.edu

(775) 674-7006

Antonio Faciola, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor

afaciola@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6139

Brad Ferguson, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno

Brad Ferguson

Assistant Professor

bferguson@unr.edu

775-784-6278

Chris Fritsen

Chris Fritsen, Ph.D.

Professor, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs and Professor, Desert Research Institute, Director, Nevada Space Grant

christian.fritsen@dri.edu

(775) 673-7487

Ruth Gault

Ruth Gault, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

rgault@medicine.nevada.edu

(775) 784-3558

Alan Gertler

Alan W. Gertler, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research, Desert Research Institute

alan.gertler@dri.edu

(775) 674-7061

Mae Gustin, PhD, Unversity of Nevada, Reno

Mae Gustin, Ph.D.

Professor

mgustin@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4203

Block N Logo

Alan Heyvaert, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor, Biochemistry and Director, CWES

Alan.Heyvaert@dri.edu

(775) 673-7322

Block N Logo

Kent Hoekman, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Kent.Hoekman@dri.edu

(775) 674-7065

Heather Holmes

Heather Holmes

Assistant Professor

hholmes@unr.edu

(775) 784-6712

Block N Logo

Amanda Keen Zebert, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

Amanda.Keen-Zebert@dri.edu

(775) 673-7434

Block N Logo

Andrei Khlysov, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

andrey.khlystov@dri.edu

(775) 674-7084

Block N Logo

Giles Marion, Ph.D.

Affiliate Associate Research Professor

Giles.Marion@dri.edu

(775) 673-7349

Glenn Miller

Glenn Miller, Ph.D.

Professor

gcmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-4108

Block N Logo

Chris W. Moore, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

chris.moore@dri.edu

Andrew Nuss, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno

Andrew Nuss

Assistant Professor

anuss@cabnr.unr.edu

775-784-4126

Stanley Omaye

Stanley T. Omaye, Ph.D.

Professor, ANVS Department Chair, and Director of ES&H Graduate Program

omaye@unr.edu

(775) 784-6447

Block N Logo

Roman Pabayo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rpabayo@unr.edu

(775) 682-7048

Chris Pritsos

Chris Pritsos, Ph.D.

ANVS Professor and Associate Director of Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station

pritsos@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1601

Jerry Qualls

Jerry Qualls, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

qualls@unr.edu

(775) 327-5014

John Sagebiel

John C. Sagebiel, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Environmental Program

jsagebiel@unr.edu

(775) 784-1139

Juan Solomon

Juan Solomon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jsolomon@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6888

Matthew Strickland, PhD MPH

Associate Professor

mstrickland@unr.edu

(775) 682-7091

Ben Sullivan

Benjamin Sullivan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

bsullivan@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6374

Paul Verburg

Paul Verburg, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

pverburg@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4019

Mark Walker

Mark Walker, Ph.D.

University of Nevada Cooperative Extension, Interim Director

walkerm@unce.unr.edu

(775) 784-7070

Block N Logo

Adam Watts, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor Fire Ecology, Desert Research Institute

adam.watts@dri.edu

(775) 674-7033

Yu Yang

Yu (Frank) Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yuy@unr.edu

(775) 682-6609

Block N Logo

Wei Yang, Ph.D., M.D.

Professor and Graduate Director

weiyang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7094

Block N Logo

Barbara Zielinska, Ph.D.

Research Professor Emeritus

Barbara.Zielinska@dri.edu

(775) 674-7066