Advisor Contact List

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

For all other programs, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Student Center.

College of Liberal Arts Advisors broken down by department
Department/Population Advisor Name Phone Number Email Office
General Liberal Arts Advising CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Cydney Giroux (775) 682-8974 cydneyg@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Jeannette Martinez (775) 682-8518 mjeannette@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Myrna Reyes (775) 682-8869 myrnareyes@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Jessica Romich (775) 682-8517 jromich@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Director, Advising, Recruitment and Retention Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Internships Aqueelah Thompson (775) 682-7114 aqueelah@unr.edu PSAC 211
Anthropology Anthropology Department (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Art Art Department (775) 784-6682 N/A CFA 209
General advising Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 212
Basque Studies Basque Studies Department (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Communication Studies Communication Studies Department (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Criminal Justice Criminal Justice Department (775) 784-6164 N/A AB 601
General advising Lauren Anderson N/A cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 605
English English Department (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
General advising, transfer work & substitutions, Cinema and Media Studies Ann Keniston N/A keniston@unr.edu FH 110C
Gender, Race and Identity GRI Department (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
History History Department (775) 784-6855 N/A LH 104
General advising Jennifer Ng (775) 327-5164 Jenniferng@unr.edu LH 112
Medieval and Renaissance Studies Medieval Department (775) 682-8934 N/A LH 207
General advising Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Middle Eastern Studies Middle Eastern Studies Department (775) 682-8934 N/A LH 207
General advising Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Military Science Military Science Department (775) 784-6751 N/A EJCH 200
General advising Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Music Music Department (775) 784-6145 N/A VSG 100
General advising Mary V. Miller (775) 682-9026 mvmiller@unr.edu VSG 100B
Philosophy Philosophy Department (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
General advising Jason Fisette (775) 784-6848 jfisette@unr.edu JC 103G
Political Science/International Affairs Political Science Department (775) 784-4601 N/A TB 221
Political Science; International Affairs; Renewable Energy, Track II; Asian Studies; Latin American Studies Horohito Norhatan (775) 682-5576 hnorhatan@unr.edu TB 209
Sociology Sociology Department (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
General advising Cheryl Maes N/A cmaes@unr.edu LH 211
Theatre and Dance Theatre and Dance Department (775) 784-6829 N/A CFA 17
Theatre; Dance; Musical Theatre Sandra Neace N/A sneace@unr.edu CFA 144
World Languages and Literatures World Languages Department (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 241Q
Chinese Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French (until June 30, 2020) Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
French (after July 1, 2020) Miriella Melara (775) 682-8894 melara@unr.edu EJCH 241
Italian Erica Westhoff (775) 682-8883 ewesthoff@unr.edu EJCH 241N
Japanese Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 wllspanishadvising@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Heritage Language Speakers advising and language placement Roberto Ortiz (775) 682-8878 ortizr@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Waivers and other languages advising and language placement Casilde Isabelli (775) 682-8917 isabelli@unr.edu EJCH 241A