Advisor Contact List

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

College of Liberal Arts Advisors broken down by department
DEPARTMENT / POPULATION ADVISOR'S NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL OFFICE
General Liberal Arts Advising CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Jeannette Martinez (775) 682-8518 mjeannette@unr.edu TB 101
Jessica Romich (775) 682-8517 jromich@unr.edu TB 101
Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu TB 101
Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Anthropology (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Anthropology Mikaela Rogozen-Soltar (775) 682-7953 mikaelars@unr.edu AB 511
Museum Studies/Historic Preservation Carolyn White (775) 682-7688 clwhite@unr.edu AB 512A
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Art History Jane Davidson (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Book & Publication Arts AB Gorham (775) 682-6547 agorham@unr.edu JTB 118A
BFA & Ceramics Rebekah Lembke (775) 784-6731 bogard@unr.edu CFA 210
Digital Media Tyler Brownlow-Calkin (775) 784-6624 tbcalkin@unr.edu CFA 158
Drawing Miya Hannan (775) 784-6779 miyah@unr.edu JTB 121
Graphic Design Monica Maccaux (775) 682-6340 mmaccaux@unr.edu CFA 143
Painting Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Photo & Time-Based Media/Videography Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Printmaking Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu MSS 208
Sculpture Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21A
Basque Studies (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LH 302
Last name A-M Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LH 316
Last name N-Z Amy Arias (775) 784-6852 ariasa@unr.edu LH 318
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
General cjadvisor@unr.edu
Law & Justice Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
English (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
General Advising (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Transfer Work & Substitutions Ann Keniston dugs_eng@unr.edu
Cinema and Media Studies (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 TB 106
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide & Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Patrick Jackson (775) 682-6483 pjackson@unr.edu TB 119
History (775) 784-6855 LH 104
Meredith Oda (775) 784-6124 mereditho@unr.edu LH 201
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 682-6372 FH 222
James Mardock (775) 682-6372 jmardock@unr.edu FH 222
Middle Eastern Studies (775) 682-8934 LH 207
Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Music (775) 784-6145 VSG 100
Music BA Louis Niebur (775) 682-9045 lniebur@unr.edu MSS 105
Music Education BM Kate Pollard (775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 109A
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-1501 adambenjamin@unr.edu CFA 135
Instrumental BM Eric Fassbender (775) 682-9020 efassbender@unr.edu VSG 100A
Voice BM and Music Minors James Flora (775) 784-4065 jflora@unr.edu CFA 125
Neuroscience
Lindsey Forbes (775) 784-4684 lforbes@unr.edu PSAC 405
Juniors & Seniors, last name A-K Amy Altick (775) 784-6679 aaltick@unr.edu SFB 208
Juniors & Seniors, last name L-Z Marena Manierka (775) 784-6828 neuroadvice@unr.edu MSS 405
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
David Rondel (775) 784-1401 drondel@unr.edu JC 103A
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 TB 221
Political Science/ International Affairs/Renewable Energy Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu TB 225
Political Science/International Affairs Horohito Norhatan (775) 682-5576 hnorhatan@unr.edu TB 209
International Affairs/Asian Studies/Latin American Studies Susanne Martin (775) 682-7763 susannemartin@unr.edu TB 223
Psychology (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 PSYhelp@unr.edu MSS 438
General Advising (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 PSYhelp@unr.edu MSS 438
Substitutions John Houser (775) 682-6740 Psyvice2@unr.edu MSS 423
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
Cheryl Maes cheryl.maes@icloud.com LH 211
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 17
Sandra Neace sneace@unr.edu CFA 144
World Languages (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 241
Chinese Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Italian Erica Westhoff (775) 682-8883 ewesthoff@unr.edu EJCH 241N
Japanese Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish Translation Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Heritage Language Speakers, waivers and other languages Casilde Isabelli (775) 682-8917 isabelli@unr.edu EJCH 241A