Advisor Contact List

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

For all other programs, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Student Center.

College of Liberal Arts Advisors broken down by department
"*Due to potential remote operations, please contact advisors by email or phone before visiting physical office locations."
Department/Population Advisor Name Phone Number Email Office*
General Liberal Arts Advising CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Cydney Giroux (775) 682-8974 cydneyg@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Myrna Reyes (775) 682-8869 myrnareyes@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Jessica Romich (775) 682-8517 jromich@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Liberal Arts advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Internships Aqueelah Thompson (775) 682-7114 aqueelah@unr.edu LH 113
Anthropology Anthropology Department (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Anthropology, Museum Studies, Historic Preservation Kyra Stull (775) 784-4834 kstull@unr.edu AB 506
Anthropology, Museum Studies, Historic Preservation Mikaela Rogozen-Solta (775) 682-7953 mikaelars@unr.edu AB 511
Art Art Department (775) 784-6682 N/A CFA 209
Art History Caitlin Earley (775) 784-6682 cearley@unr.edu VSG 9
Book & Publication Arts; BFA Inge Bruggeman (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Ceramics Tom Drakulich (775) 784-6682 tdrakulich@unr.edu CFA 209
Digital Media Tyler Brownlow-Calkin (775) 784-6624 tbcalkin@unr.edu CFA 158
Drawing Miya Hannan (775) 784-6779 miyah@unr.edu JTB 121
Graphic Design (majors) Monica Maccaux (775) 682-6340 mmaccaux@unr.edu CFA 143
Graphic Design (minors, Last name M-Z) Neda Khalafi (775) 357-3456 nkhalafi@unr.edu CFA 209
Painting Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Photo & Time-Based Media/Videography/ Graphic Design (minors, Last name A-L) Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 212
Printmaking Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu CFA 159
Sculpture Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 164
Basque Studies CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Communication Studies Communication Studies Department (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LH 302
Last name A-M Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LH 316
Last name N-Z Amy Arias (775) 784-6852 ariasa@unr.edu LH 304
Criminal Justice Criminal Justice Department (775) 784-6164 N/A AB 601
General, Last Name A-M Lauren Anderson N/A cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 605
General, Last Name N-Z Pamela Everett N/A cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
Law & Justice Pamela Everett N/A cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
English English Department (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
General Advising N/A (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Transfer Work & Substitutions Ann Keniston N/A keniston@unr.edu FH 110C
Cinema and Media Studies N/A (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Gender, Race and Identity GRI Department (775) 784-1560 N/A TB 106
Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide & Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; Religious Studies Patrick Jackson (775) 682-6483 pjackson@unr.edu TB 119
History History Department (775) 784-6855 N/A LH 104
General Advising Jennifer Ng (775) 327-5164 jenniferng@unr.edu LH 112
Medieval and Renaissance Studies N/A (775) 682-8934 N/A LH 207
General Advising Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Middle Eastern Studies N/A (775) 682-8934 N/A LH 207
General Advising Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Military Science Military Science Department (775) 784-6751 N/A EJCH 200
General Advising Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Music Music Department (775) 784-6145 N/A VSG 100
Music BA and Music Minors Kevin Miescke (775) 682-9877 kmiescke@unr.edu CFA 123
Music Education BM Kate Pollard (775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 109A
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-1501 adambenjamin@unr.edu UAB 206
Instrumental BM Eric Fassbender (775) 682-9020 efassbender@unr.edu VSG 100A
Voice BM Albert Lee (775) 682-9091 albertrlee@unr.edu CFA 137
Philosophy Philosophy Department (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
General Advising Jason Fisette (775) 784-6848 jfisette@unr.edu JC 103G
Political Science/International Affairs Political Science Department (775) 784-4601 N/A TB 221
Political Science/ International Affairs/Renewable Energy Track II/Asian Studies/Latin American Studies Callum Ingram (775) 682-7770 callumi@unr.edu TB 230
Political Science/International Affairs Horohito Norhatan (775) 682-5576 hnorhatan@unr.edu TB 209
Political Science/International Affairs/Asian Studies/Latin American Studies Susanne Martin (775) 682-7763 susannemartin@unr.edu TB 205
Sociology Sociology Department (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
General Advising Cheryl Maes N/A cmaes@unr.edu LH 211
Theatre and Dance Theatre and Dance Department (775) 784-6829 N/A CFA 17
Theatre/Dance/Musical Theatre Sandra Neace N/A sneace@unr.edu CFA 144
World Languages and Literatures World Languages and Literatures Department (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 241Q
Chinese Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French Miriella Melara (775) 682-8894 melara@unr.edu EJCH 241
Italian Erica Westhoff (775) 682-8883 ewesthoff@unr.edu EJCH 241N
Japanese Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Japanese Sayumi Suzuki (775) 682-8888 ssuzuki@unr.edu EJCH 235J
Spanish Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 wllspanishadvising@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish Translation Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Heritage Language Speakers advising and language placement Roberto Ortiz (775) 682-8878 ortizr@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Waivers and other languages advising and language placement Casilde Isabelli (775) 682-8917 isabelli@unr.edu EJCH 241A