Advisor Contact List

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

List of Advisors for General Liberal Arts
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Jeannette Martinez (775) 682-8518 mjeannette@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Jessica Romich (775) 682-8517 jromich@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
List of Advisors for Anthropology/Museum Studies
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Undergraduate advisor Mikaela Rogozen-Soltar (775) 682-7953 mikaelars@unr.edu AB 511
Museum Studies/Historic Preservation advisor Carolyn White (775) 682-7688 clwhite@unr.edu AB 512A
List of Advisors for Art
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Art History advisor Jane Davidson (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
BFA / Book & Publication Arts advisor Inge Bruggeman (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Ceramics advisor Rebekah Lembke (775) 784-6731 bogard@unr.edu CFA 210
Digital Media advisor Tyler Brownlow-Calkin (775) 784-6624 tbcalkin@unr.edu CFA 158
Drawing advisor Miya Hannan (775) 784-6779 miyah@unr.edu JTB 121
Graphic Design advisor Monica Maccaux (775) 682-6340 mmaccaux@unr.edu CFA 143
Painting advisor Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201

Photography & Time-Based Media/Videography advisor

Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Printmaking advisor Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu MSS 208
Sculpture advisor Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21A
List of Advisors for Basque Studies
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
List of Advisors for Communication Studies
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LH 302
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-M) Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LH 316
Undergraduate advisor (last name N-Z) Amy Arias (775) 784-6852 ariasa@unr.edu LH 318
List of Advisors for Criminal Justice
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164   AB 601
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-M)  Kelesha Nevers cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 604
Undergraduate advisor (last name N-Z); Law & Justice Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
List of Advisors for English
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689   english@unr.edu  FH 119
Undergraduate advisor (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Transfer Work & Substitutions Ann Keniston dugs_eng@unr.edu
Cinema and Media Studies (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
List of Advisors for Gender, Race and Identity
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 TB 106
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Undergraduate advisor Patrick Jackson (775) 682-6483 pjackson@unr.edu TB 119
List of Advisors for History
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 LH 104
Undergraduate advisor Meredith Oda (775) 784-6124 mereditho@unr.edu LH 201
List of Advisors for Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 682-6372 FH 222
Undergraduate advisor James Mardock (775) 682-6372 jmardock@unr.edu FH 222
List of Advisors for Middle Eastern Studies
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Middle Eastern Studies (775) 682-8934 LH 207
Undergraduate advisor Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
List of Advisors for Military Sciences
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
List of Advisors for Music
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145   VSG 100
Music BA Louis Niebur (775) 682-9045 lniebur@unr.edu MSS 105
Music Education BM Kate Pollard (775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 109A
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-1501 adambenjamin@unr.edu  CFA 135
Instrumental BM Eric Fassbender (775) 682-9020 efassbender@unr.edu VSG 100A
Voice BM & Minors James Flora (775) 784-4065 jflora@unr.edu CFA 125
List of Advisors for Neuroscience
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Lindsey Forbes (775) 784-4684 lforbes@unr.edu PSAC 405
Juniors and seniors, last name A-K Amy Altick (775) 784-6679 aaltick@unr.edu SFB 208
Juniors and seniors, last name L-Z Marena Manierka (775) 784-6828 neuroadvice@unr.edu  MSS 405
List of Advisors for Philosophy
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
Undergraduate advisor David Rondel  (775) 784-1401 drondel@unr.edu JC 103A
List of Advisors for Political Science/International Affairs
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 TB 221

Political Science/International Affairs/Renewable Energy

Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu TB 225

Political Science/International Affairs

Horohito Norhatan (775) 682-5576 hnorhatan@unr.edu TB 209

International Affairs/Asian Studies/Latin American Studies

Susanne Martin (775) 682-7763 susannemartin@unr.edu TB 223
List of Advisors for Psychology
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 PSYhelp@unr.edu MSS 438
General Advising (775) 784-6828, opt. 2 PSYhelp@unr.edu MSS 438
Subsitutions John Houser (775) 682-6740 Psyvice2@unr.edu MSS 423
List of Advisors for Sociology
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
Undergraduate advisor Cheryl Maes cheryl.maes@icloud.com LH 209
List of Advisors for Theatre and Dance
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 17
Undergraduate advisor Sandra Neace sneace@unr.edu CFA 144
List of Advisors for World Languages
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Arabic advisor Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 241
Chinese advisor Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French advisor Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Italian advisor Erica Westhoff (775) 682-8883 ewesthoff@unr.edu EJCH 241N
Japanese advisor Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish advisor Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish Placement & CBE advisor Michelle Wilson (775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Spanish Placement & CBE advisor Darren Griswold (775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Spanish Translation advisor Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B

Heritage Language Speakers, waivers and other languages

Casilde Isabelli (775) 682-8917 isabelli@unr.edu EJCH 241A