Advisor Contact List

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

College of Liberal Arts Advisors broken down by department
DEPARTMENT / POPULATION ADVISOR'S NAME PHONE NUMBER E-MAIL OFFICE
General Liberal Arts Advising CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Jeannette Martinez (775) 682-8518 mjeannette@unr.edu TB 101
Jessica Romich (775) 682-8517 jromich@unr.edu TB 101
Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Internships Aqueelah Thompson (775) 682-7114 aqueelah@unr.edu PSAC 211
Anthropology (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Anthropology, Museum Studies, Historic Preservation Mikaela Rogozen-Soltar (775) 682-7953 mikaelars@unr.edu AB 511
Kyra Stull (775) 784-4834 kstull@unr.edu AB 506
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Art History Jane Davidson (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Book & Publication Arts; BFA Inge Bruggeman (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Ceramics Rebekah Bogard (775) 784-6731 bogard@unr.edu CFA 22
Digital Media Tyler Brownlow-Calkin (775) 784-6624 tbcalkin@unr.edu CFA 158
Drawing Miya Hannan (775) 784-6779 miyah@unr.edu JTB 121
Graphic Design Monica Maccaux (775) 682-6340 mmaccaux@unr.edu CFA 143
Painting Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Photo & Time-Based Media/Videography Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Printmaking Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu CFA 159
Sculpture Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 164
Basque Studies (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
CLA Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LH 302
Last name A-M Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LH 316
Last name N-Z Amy Arias (775) 784-6852 ariasa@unr.edu LH 318
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164 AB 601
General Last Name A-M Lauren Anderson cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 605
General Last Name N-Z Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
Law & Justice Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
English (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
General Advising (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Transfer Work & Substitutions Ann Keniston keniston@unr.edu FH 110C
Cinema and Media Studies (775) 784-6689 english@unr.edu FH 119
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 TB 106
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide & Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Patrick Jackson (775) 682-6483 pjackson@unr.edu TB 119
History (775) 784-6855 LH 104
Jennifer Ng (775) 784-6805 Jenniferng@unr.edu LH 112
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 682-6372 FH 222
James Mardock (775) 682-6372 jmardock@unr.edu FH 222
Middle Eastern Studies (775) 682-8934 LH 207
Edward Schoolman (775) 682-8934 eschoolman@unr.edu LH 207
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Music (775) 784-6145 VSG 100
Music BA Louis Niebur (775) 682-9045 lniebur@unr.edu VSG 101C
Music Education BM Kate Pollard (775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 109A
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-1501 adambenjamin@unr.edu UAB 206
Instrumental BM and Music Minors Eric Fassbender (775) 682-9020 efassbender@unr.edu VSG 100A
Voice BM Albert Lee (775) 682-9091 albertrlee@unr.edu CFA 137
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
David Rondel (775) 784-1401 drondel@unr.edu JC 103A
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 TB 221
Political Science/International Affairs/Renewable Energy Track II Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu TB 225
Political Science/International Affairs Horohito Norhatan (775) 682-5576 hnorhatan@unr.edu TB 209
Political Science/International Affairs/Asian Studies/Latin American Studies Susanne Martin (775) 682-7763 susannemartin@unr.edu TB 223
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
Cheryl Maes cmaes@unr.edu LH 211
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 17
Sandra Neace sneace@unr.edu CFA 144
World Languages (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu EJCH 241
Chinese Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Italian Erica Westhoff (775) 682-8883 ewesthoff@unr.edu EJCH 241N
Japanese Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish Kathy Leonard (775) 682-8908 leonard@unr.edu EJCH 241H
Spanish Translation Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Heritage Language Speakers Roberto Ortiz (775) 682-9324 robertoo@unr.edu EJCH 233
Waivers and other languages Casilde Isabelli (775) 682-8917 isabelli@unr.edu EJCH 241A