Advisor Contact List

ACADEMIC ADVISING

Students switching majors from another college unit at the University into the College of Liberal Arts should consider first meeting with a college advisor.

All new, incoming transfer students must meet with a college advisor first, before meeting with a departmental faculty advisor.

Print Friendly and PDF

College of Liberal Arts Advisor Contact List

Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
General Liberal Arts Student Center (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Natasha Rudi (775) 682-8974 nrudi@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor LJ Johnson (775) 682-8849 lynwoodj@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Anna Lincoln (775) 682-8788 annalincoln@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Laura Scott (775) 682-8869 lascott@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Rachael Taylor (775) 682-8703 rachaeltaylor@unr.edu TB 101
Undergraduate advisor Kristi Van Gorder (775) 682-8745 clahelp@unr.edu TB 101
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Anthropology/Museum Studies (775) 784-6704 anthro@unr.edu AB 512
Undergraduate advisor Erin Stiles (775) 682-7686 estiles@unr.edu AB 501A
Undergraduate advisor Mikaela Rogozen-Soltar (775) 682-7953 mikaelars@unr.edu AB 511
Museum Studies/Historic Preservation advisor Carolyn White (775) 682-7688 clwhite@unr.edu AB 512A
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Art (775) 784-6682 CFA 209
Undergraduate advisor Howard Rosenberg (775) 784-6836 howardr@unr.edu CFA 160
Art History advisor Jane Davidson (775) 784-6561 jdhexen@unr.edu CFA 157
Art History advisor Brett Van Hoesen (775) 784-6639 bvanhoesen@unr.edu MSS 201
BFA / Book Arts advisor Inge Bruggeman (775) 682-5630 ibruggeman@unr.edu JTB 118
Ceramics advisor Rebekah Lembke (775) 784-6731 bogard@unr.edu CFA 210
Drawing advisor Miya Hannan (775) 784-6779 miyah@unr.edu JTB 121
Fashion History advisor Virginia Vogel (775) 784-3559 virginiav@unr.edu CFA 1
Painting advisor Michael Sarich (775) 784-6784 msarich@unr.edu CFA 201
Photo / Videography advisor Scott Hinton (775) 784-4994 shinton@unr.edu CFA 211
Printmaking advisor Eukang Koh (775) 784-4066 ekoh@unr.edu MSS 208
Sculpture advisor Jeff Erickson (775) 784-6782 erickson@unr.edu CFA 21A
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Basque Studies (775) 784-4854 basque@unr.edu MIKC 307
Undergraduate advisor Joseba Zulaika (775) 682-5575 zulaika@unr.edu MIKC 307B
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Communication Studies (775) 784-6839 commstudies@unr.edu LHD 318
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-M) Saralinda Kiser (775) 784-3592 sseibert@unr.edu LHD 316
Undergraduate advisor (last name N-Z) Amy Arias (775) 784-6839 ariasa@unr.edu LHD 318
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Criminal Justice (775) 784-6164   AB 601
Undergraduate advisor (last name A-M)  Kelesha Nevers knevers@unr.edu AB 604
Undergraduate advisor (last name N-Z); Law & Justice Pamela Everett cjadvisor@unr.edu AB 602
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
English (775) 784-6689   english@unr.edu  FH 119
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance)
Transfer work/Substitutions Ann Keniston dugs_eng@unr.edu
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Gender, Race and Identity (775) 784-1560 jhankey@unr.edu TB 106
(Includes Women's Studies; Holocaust, Genocide and Peace Studies; Ethnic Studies; and Religious Studies)
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance)
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
History (775) 784-6855 LHD 104
Undergraduate advisor Kevin Stevens (775) 784-6453 kstevens@unr.edu LHD 204
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Medieval and Renaissance Studies (775) 682-6372 FH 222
Undergraduate advisor James Mardock (775) 682-6372 jmardock@unr.edu FH 222
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Military Science (775) 784-6751 EJCH 200
Undergraduate advisor Todd Gniotczynski (775) 682-7472 tgniotczynski@unr.edu EJCH 200
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Music (775) 784-6145   VSG 100
Music BA Larry Engstrom (775) 682-8803 engstrom@unr.edu VSG 100
Music Education BM Kate Pollard (775) 682-9019 catherinep@unr.edu CFA 109A
Jazz BM Adam M. Benjamin (775) 784-6145 adambenjamin@unr.edu  CFA 129
Instrumental BM Andrew Heglund (775) 682-9025 aheglund@unr.edu CFA 124
Voice BM James Flora (775) 784-6862 jflora@unr.edu CFA 132
Music Minors Peter Epstein (775) 784-1501 pepstein@unr.edu CFA 125
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Neuroscience
Freshmen and sophomores, last name A-K  Jennifer O'Neil (775) 682-8747  joneil@unr.edu  
Juniors and seniors, last name A-K Amy Altick (775) 784-6679 aaltick@unr.edu SFB 208
All students, last name L-Z Marena Manierka (775) 784-6828 neuroadvice@unr.edu  MSS 405
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Philosophy (775) 784-6846 philosophy@unr.edu JC 102
Undergraduate advisor David Rondel  (775) 784-1401 drondel@unr.edu JC 103A
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Political Science/International Affairs (775) 784-4601 TB 221
Undergraduate advisor Eric Herzik (775) 682-7764 herzik@unr.edu TB 225
Undergraduate advisor Nataliia Kasianenko (775) 682-7613 nkasianenko@unr.edu TB 209
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Psychology (775) 784-6828 MSS 438
Undergraduate advisor Faculty (Contact the department for assistance)
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Sociology (775) 784-6647 sociology@unr.edu LH 210
Undergraduate advisor Cheryl Maes cmaes@unr.edu
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
Theatre and Dance (775) 784-6829 CFA 17
Theatre advisor Jonathon Taylor (775) 784-6832 jonathont@unr.edu CFA 156
Dance advisor Cari Cunningham (775) 682-9021 caric@unr.edu CFA 148
Department/PopulationAdvisor's NamePhone NumberEmailOffice
World Languages (775) 784-6055 wll@unr.edu EJCH 241
Chinese advisor Lin Li Hall (775) 682-8865 linlih@unr.edu EJCH 235C
French advisor Lynni Weibezahl (775) 682-8919 lynni@fizzbyn.com EJCH 235G
Japanese advisor Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu EJCH 235F
Spanish advisor Darren Griswold (775) 682-8878 darreng@unr.edu EJCH 235A
Spanish translation advisor Pedro Gomez (775) 682-8882 pedrog@unr.edu EJCH 235B
Spanish placement/CBE advisor Anna Kalminskaia (775) 682-8887 akalmin@unr.edu EJCH 235H
Spanish placement/CBE advisor Michelle Wilson (775) 682-8902 mmwilson@unr.edu EJCH 241V
Spanish Heritage Language Program Tania Leal (775) 682-8889 tanial@unr.edu EJCH 241U
Other languages: Contact the department office for assistance.