skip to main content

Geology Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Contact Us

Greg Arehart

Greg Arehart, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

arehart@unr.edu

(775) 784-6470

Ronald Breitmeyer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rbreitmeyer@unr.edu

(775) 682-6049

Wendy Calvin

Wendy Calvin, Ph.D.

Professor

wcalvin@unr.edu

(775) 784-1785

James (Jim) Carr

James (Jim) Carr, Ph.D.

Professor

carr@unr.edu

(775) 784-4244

Stacia Gordon

Stacia Gordon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

staciag@unr.edu

(775) 784-6476

Scott Mccoy

Scott McCoy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

scottmccoy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7205

Paula Noble

Paula Noble, Ph.D.

Professor

(775) 784-6211

Simon Poulson

Simon Poulson, Ph.D.

Research Professor

poulson@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-1104

Gina Tempel

Regina (Gina) Tempel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

gtempel@unr.edu

(775) 784-4706

James Trexler

James (Jim) Trexler, Ph.D.

Professor

trexler@unr.edu

(775) 784-1504

Scott Tyler

Scott Tyler, Ph.D.

Professor, Foundation Professor

styler@unr.edu

(775) 784-6250

Take the next step...