Skip Site Navigation
Skip To Page Content

Geology Faculty and Staff

Department Staff

Contact Us

Emeriti Professors

  • Jim Brune
    Foundation Professor, Geophysics
  • Frank Dickson
    Professor, Geochemistry
  • Jim Firby
    Professor, Geological Sciences
  • MJ Hibbard
    Professor, Geological Sciences
  • Larry Larson
    Professor, Geological Sciences
  • Don Noble
    Professor, Geological Sciences
  • Richard Schultz
    Foundation Professor, Geological Sciences
  • Richard Schweickert
    Foundation Professor, Geological Sciences

Greg Arehart PhotoGreg Arehart, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair
(775) 784-6470
arehart@unr.edu
More

University LogoRonald Breitmeyer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-6049
rbreitmeyer@unr.edu
More

Pat Cashman PhotoPat Cashman, Ph.D.

Research Professor
(775) 784-6924
pcashman@mines.unr.edu
More

Stacia Gordon PhotoStacia Gordon, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 784-6476
staciag@unr.edu
More

Kent Graham PhotoGraham Kent, Ph.D.

Professor & Director, Nevada Seismological Laboratory
(775) 784-4265
gkent@seismo.unr.edu
More

Scott Mccoy PhotoScott McCoy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
(775) 682-7205
scottmccoy@unr.edu
More

Paula Noble PhotoPaula Noble, Ph.D.

Professor
(775) 784-6211
More

Simon Poulson PhotoSimon Poulson, Ph.D.

Research Professor
(775) 784-1104
poulson@mines.unr.edu
More

Gina Tempel PhotoRegina (Gina) Tempel, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
(775) 784-4706
gtempel@unr.edu
More

Scott Tyler PhotoScott Tyler, Ph.D.

Professor, Foundation Professor
(775) 784-6250
styler@unr.edu
More

Steve Wesnousky PhotoSteven Wesnousky, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor & Director, Center for Neotectonic Studies
(775) 784-6067
wesnousky@unr.edu
More

University Block N Logo

University of Nevada, Reno

University of Nevada, Reno
1664 N. Virginia Street
Reno,  NV  89557-

(775) 784-1110
Website Help
Contact Us

Copyright
Privacy
Accessibility Tools

Emergency Information
Emergency Alerts
Doing business with us