About the Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate at the University of Nevada, Reno is the principle representing body for faculty. It is comprised of 31 Senators who are elected for three-year terms by their respective major unit faculty to represent their interest in shared governance. Senate elections are held in the spring each year and all continuing faculty, except chief administrators, with at least a .50 FTE are eligible to serve on the Senate.

Faculty Senate services

The Faculty Senate office offers a variety of services to faculty on request. These services include, but are not limited to the following: