Pathway programs

The University of Nevada, Reno collaborates with colleges throughout Nevada, California, Oregon, Texas, Washington and the rest of the country to create a seamless transfer experience for our students. Called Pathway Programs, they offer students a variety of tools and benefits to help them enroll at the University of Nevada, Reno and complete a four-year degree.

Although the University has special programs for students from Nevada, California, Oregon, Texas and Washington, we accept students from every state in the country. Learn more about our general admissions requirements for transfer students.

Oregon, Texas and Washington transfer students

Oregon transfer students

The Associate of Arts or Associate of Science transferable degree (AAOT and ASOT) from Oregon community colleges are eligible for curriculum waivers at the University.

Texas transfer students

The Texas Common Core (TCCNS) provides an opportunity for students to receive lower division curriculum waivers.

Washington transfer students

The University partners with Washington through the Washington Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA).