Transfer pathway programs

The University of Nevada, Reno collaborates with colleges throughout the country to offer students a seamless transfer experience to the University. Learn more about our individual Pathway Programs for students from Nevada, California, Oregon, Washington and Texas.

Nevada transfer students

The University offers several programs for students attending Nevada's community colleges, including the Silver State Transfer Program — a co-admissions program for students attending a Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE) community college.

Silver State Transfer Program

A co-admission program allowing students to take courses both their community college and the University while they pursue their transferable associate degree.

In-person workshops

Meet with Transfer Admission Specialists and learn about the admissions process, from applying to credit transfers.

Workshops by Zoom

Join us for transfer student workshops via Zoom to meet with Transfer Admission Specialists and learn about the admissions process.

Students transferring from another state


We support students transferring from both community colleges and four-year institutions in the state of California.


The University partners with Washington through the Washington Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA).


The Associate of Arts or Associate of Science transferable degree (AAOT and ASOT) from Oregon community colleges are eligible for curriculum waivers at the University.


The Texas Common Core (TCCNS) provides an opportunity for students to receive lower division curriculum waivers.