Core curriculum board and committees

Core curriculum board for 2020-2021

Core Curriculum Board Chair
Name Position Unit
Sarah A. Cummings Chair Core Curriculum Director

Voting members

Core Curriculum Board voting members
Name Unit Term
Todd Ruecker Core Writing ex officio
Linda Curcio College of Liberal Arts 2023
Nora Constantino School of Community Health Sciences 2023
Federico Guerrero College of Business 2021
Cynthia Mastick College of Science 2023
Donica Mensing Reynolds School of Journalism 2020
Jeff Mortensen Core Mathematics ex officio
Megan Swank School of Medicine 2023
Eleni Oikonomidoy College of Education 2021
Katherine Fusco Core Humanities ex officio
Shamik Sengupta College of Engineering 2021
Claus Tittiger College of Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources 2021
Dominique Hall ASUN Presidential Representative ex officio
Vacant Orvis School of Nursing -
Vacant School of Social Work -

Non-voting Ex Officio members

Core Curriculum Board non-voting members
Name Role
David Shintani Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
C. Russell Stone Assistant Vice Provost, University Assessment & Accreditation
Emilly Borthwick-Wong Academic Advising
Maureen Cronin Admissions & Records
Katy Schleef Curriculum Specialist & Course Concierge
Diann Jones Core Administrative Assistant

Non-voting liaisons

Core Curriculum Board non-voting liaisons
Name Unit
Melissa Deadmond Truckee Meadows Community College
Amy Ghileri Western Nevada Community College

Core committees