Program Faculty

Bruan Alves, University of Nevada Reno

Bruna Alves

Assistant Professor

brunaalves@cabnr.unr.edu

775-784-1314

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jay A. Arnone III., Ph.D.

Research Professor

jarnone@dri.edu

(775) 673-7445

Jeffrey Baguley

Jeffrey G. Baguley, Ph.D.

Teaching Associate Professor

baguley@unr.edu

(775) 784-4928

Felipe Barrios, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Felipe Barrios Masias

Assistant Professor

fbarrios@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 682-7026

Franco Biondi

Franco Biondi

Professor

fbiondi@unr.edu

(775) 784-6921

Joanna Blaszczak

Assistant Professor

jblaszczak@unr.edu

(972)672-6403

Laura Briggs

Laura Briggs, Ph.D.

Instructor

lbriggs@tmcc.edu

(775) 673-7257

Sudeep Chandra

Sudeep Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudeep@unr.edu

(775) 784-6221

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Judy Chow, Sc.D.

Research Professor

Judy.Chow@dri.edu

(775) 674-7050

Profile picture of Lyndsey Darrow

Lyndsey Darrow, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

ldarrow@unr.edu

(775) 682-7091

Amilton de Mello, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Amilton de Mello

Assistant Professor

amilton@cabnr.unr.edu

775-784-6648

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Guenter Engling, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

Guenter.Engling@dri.edu

(775) 674-7006

Jaivame Evaristo

Jaivime Evaristo

Assistant Professor

jevaristo@unr.edu

775-327-5014

Brad Ferguson, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno

Brad Ferguson

Assistant Professor

bferguson@unr.edu

775-784-6278

Mozart Fonseca, University of Nevada, Reno

Mozart Fonseca

Assistant Professor

mfonseca@cabnr.unr.edu

775-784-6649

Chris Fritsen

Chris Fritsen, Ph.D.

Professor, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs and Professor, Desert Research Institute, Director, Nevada Space Grant

christian.fritsen@dri.edu

(775) 673-7487

Jason Geddes, Ph.D.

Energy & Sustainability Manager

jgeddes@washoeschools.net

(775) 851-5678

Alan Gertler

Alan W. Gertler, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research, Desert Research Institute

alan.gertler@dri.edu

(775) 674-7061

Mae Gustin, PhD, Unversity of Nevada, Reno

Mae Gustin

Professor

mgustin@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4203

Erin Hanan - Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Science, University of Nevada, Reno

Erin Hanan

Assistant Professor

ehanan@unr.edu

775-682-8147

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Alan Heyvaert, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor, Biochemistry and Director, CWES

Alan.Heyvaert@dri.edu

(775) 673-7322

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Kent Hoekman, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Kent.Hoekman@dri.edu

(775) 674-7065

Heather Holmes

Heather Holmes

Assistant Professor

hholmes@unr.edu

(775) 784-6712

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Amanda Keen Zebert, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

Amanda.Keen-Zebert@dri.edu

(775) 673-7434

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Andrei Khlysov, Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor

andrey.khlystov@dri.edu

(775) 674-7084

Elizabeth Koebele

Elizabeth Koebele, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ekoebele@unr.edu

(775) 682-7668

Dingsheng Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

dingshengl@unr.edu

(775) 682-7056

Li Li Headshot

Li Li, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

lili@unr.edu

(775) 682-7077

Dana Loomis

Dana Loomis, Ph.D.

Professor

dploomis@unr.edu

(775) 682-9402

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Giles Marion, Ph.D.

Affiliate Associate Research Professor

Giles.Marion@dri.edu

(775) 673-7349

Glenn Miller

Glenn Miller

Professor of Agriculture, Biotechnology, and Natural Resources

gcmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-4108

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Chris W. Moore, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor

chris.moore@dri.edu

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Alison Murray, Ph.D.

Research Professor

Alison.Murray@dri.edu

(775) 673-7361

Andrew Nuss, Ph.D., University of Nevada, Reno

Andrew Nuss

Assistant Professor

anuss@cabnr.unr.edu

775-327-5096

Stanley Omaye

Stanley T. Omaye, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of ES&H Graduate Program

omaye@unr.edu

(775) 784-6447

Chris Pritsos

Chris Pritsos

ANVS Professor and Associate Director of Nevada Agricultural Experiment Station

pritsos@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-1601

Jerry Qualls

Jerry Qualls

Associate Professor

qualls@unr.edu

(775) 327-5014

John Sagebiel

John C. Sagebiel, Ph.D.

Assistant Director, Environmental Program

jsagebiel@unr.edu

(775) 784-1139

Juan Solomon

Juan Solomon

Assistant Professor

jsolomon@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6888

Matthew Strickland Headshot

Matthew Strickland, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

mstrickland@unr.edu

(775) 682-7088

Tamzen Stringham

Tamzen Stringham

Professor, AVRS Interim Department Chair

tstringham@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6755

Ben Sullivan

Benjamin Sullivan

Assistant Professor

bsullivan@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6374

Paul Verburg

Paul Verburg

Assistant Professor

pverburg@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4019

Mark Walker

Mark Walker

Professor

walkerm@unce.unr.edu

(775) 784-7004

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Adam Watts, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Professor Fire Ecology, Desert Research Institute

adam.watts@dri.edu

(775) 674-7033

Jim_wilson_faculty_profile

James Wilson, M.D., FAAP

Associate Research Professor; Director, Nevada Medical Intelligence Center

jamesmwilson@unr.edu

(571) 225-3671

Yu Yang

Yu (Frank) Yang

Assistant Professor

yuy@unr.edu

(775) 682-6609 | SEM 349C

Profile picture of Wei Yang

Wei Yang, Ph.D., M.D.

Professor; Executive Director, Nevada Center for Surveys, Evaluation and Statistics (CSES)

weiyang@unr.edu

(775) 682-7094

Melinda Yerka, University of Nevada, Reno

Melinda Yerka

Assistant Professor

myerka@unr.edu

(775) 784-6644

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Barbara Zielinska, Ph.D.

Research Professor Emeritus

Barbara.Zielinska@dri.edu

(775) 674-7066