People

Full-time Faculty

Berch Berberoglu

Berch Berberoglu, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Sociology; Director, Ozmen Institute for Global Studies

berchb@unr.edu

(775) 784-1855

Jared Bok

Jared Bok, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jbok@unr.edu

(775) 682-8965

Marta Elliott

Marta Elliott, Ph.D.

Professor; Department Chair

melliott@unr.edu

(775) 784-4884

Mariah Evans

M.D.R. (Mariah) Evans, Ph.D.

Professor; Coordinator, Applied Statistics Program

mariahev2@gmail.com

(775) 784-6333

Kjerstin Gruys

Kjerstin Gruys, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

kgruys@unr.edu

(415) 802-9956

Markus Kemmelmeier

Markus Kemmelmeier, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the Social Psychology Ph.D. Program

markusk@unr.edu

(775) 784-1287

Johnson Makoba

Johnson W. Makoba, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology

makoba@unr.edu

775-784-4628

Colleen Murray

Colleen Murray, Ph.D.

Professor Sociology and Interdisciplinary Social Psychology Ph.D. Program; Adjunct Professor, Human Development & Family Studies

cimurray@unr.edu

(775) 784-7006

Clayton Peoples

Clayton Peoples, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director, School of Social Research and Justice Studies

peoplesc@unr.edu

(775) 784-4765

Emeritus

James Richardson

James Richardson, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor Emeritus

jtr@unr.edu

(775) 784-6647

Mary Stewart

Mary Stewart, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

mwstewart@unr.edu

(775) 682-6481

Part-time Faculty

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Nancy Downey

ndowney@unr.edu

(775) 682-8979

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Laura Johnson

laurajohnson@unr.edu

(775) 682-8976

Staff

Teaching Assistants

Undergraduate Advisor