Staff

Veronica DahirVeronica (Roni) Dahir, Ph.D.
Director, Grant Sawyer Center

Veronica (Roni) Dahir, Ph.D., holds a joint appointment in the College of Liberal Arts and in the School of Community Health Sciences as a research administrator for grants and contracts as a director. She has been the director of the Grant Sawyer Center for Justice Studies (College of Liberal Arts) since July of 2014 and the director of survey lab operations for the Nevada Center for Surveys, Evaluation, and Statistics (formerly CRDA; School of Community Health Sciences) since 2006. Dahir (pronounced "Dare") received a B.A. in Psychology from Mills College, an M.A. and Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Social Psychology from the University of Nevada, Reno. She has been at the University for over 22 years, both as an administrative faculty member and as a graduate student. She has 20 years of grant proposal development, research and survey design, program evaluation, and project management for local, regional, and national organizations, including projects sponsored by the the Nevada Department of Corrections, the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health, the National Institute of Justice, Bureau of Justice Assistance, The National Judicial College, the National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges, the Federal Judicial Center, the State Justice Institute, and the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Dahir is also a faculty member for the Judicial Studies graduate degree programs, a faculty member of the Interdisciplinary Social Psychology Ph.D. Program, and serves on many thesis and dissertation committees for graduate students in these academic programs and other departments.

Staff

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Mauricio Alvarez

Graduate Research Assistant

mauricioa@unr.edu

(775) 682-7977

Sherri Barker

Sherri Barker

Program Officer

sherrib@unr.edu

(775) 682-7982

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Jordan Clark

Graduate Research Assistant

jordanclark@unr.edu

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Charles Edwards

Graduate Research Assistant

cedwar10@nevada.unr.edu

(775) 682-7983

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Tatyana (Tanya) Kaplan

Graduate Research Assistant

tatyanak@nevada.unr.edu

(775) 682-7979

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Brian Lee

Graduate Research Assistant

blee2@unr.edu

(775) 682-7973

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Mara Merlino

Associate Professor of Psychology and Sociology, Kentucky State University, Frankfort

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Denise Schaar-Buis

Research Faculty Associate

schaar@unr.edu

(775) 682-8585

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Guillermo Villalobos

Graduate Research Assistant

villalobosjg@gmail.com

(775) 682-7974

Faculty Associates

Markus Kemmelmeier

Markus Kemmelmeier, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the Social Psychology Ph.D. Program

markusk@unr.edu

(775) 784-1287

Aleksey Kolpakov

Aleksey Kolpakov, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

akolpakov@unr.edu

(775) 682-7765

Jennifer Lanterman

Jennifer Lanterman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jlanterman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6151

Shawn Marsh

Shawn Marsh, Ph.D.

Director of Judicial Studies, Associate Professor of Communication Studies and Social Psychology

shawnm@unr.edu

(775) 682-7987

N. Susanne Martin

N. Susanne Martin, Ph. D.

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor

susannemartin@unr.edu

(775) 682-7763

Monica Miller

Monica Miller, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor

mkmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-6021

James Richardson

James Richardson, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor Emeritus

jtr@unr.edu

(775) 784-6647