52: Committees, Boards and Councils

Last Revised: April 2012

The President, Executive Vice President & Provost, and other vice presidents may establish and appoint boards, committees, commissions, and councils, which are referred to as committees in this manual.  The Faculty Senate also appoints its own committees. Colleges, departments, and other units of the University may also establish committees.