Women of Achievement nominations sought, March 30 deadline

3/27/2007 | By: Staff Report  |

Since its founding in 1982, the Nevada Women's Fund has annually recognized women who make a difference in our community. The University will be celebrating the contributions of two women during the Women of Achievement Awards Luncheon to be held on Thursday, June 7 at the Grand Sierra Resort. To make a nomination, please submit an electronic (email) letter describing the candidate's accomplishments, along with a electronic version of her vita or resume. Nominations of academic, administrative and classified staff are welcome.

Criteria for consideration include:

  • Contribution to and achievement at the university
  • Contribution to and achievement in a profession/field
  • Concern and support for the advancement of women
  • Contribution to and achievement in the community

Some previous honorees include:

  • Indira Chatterjee
  • Melisa Choroszy
  • Cheryl Hug-English
  • Victoria Follette
  • Catherine Fowler
  • Pru Jones
  • Richelle O'Driscoll
  • Jean Perry
  • Elizabeth Raymond
  • Marsha Reed
  • Sachiko St. Jeor
  • Emma Sepulveda
  • Yvonne Stedham
  • Angela Taylor
  • Susan Tchudi
  • Lynda Wiest
  • Leah Wilds
  • Jill Winter


For more news on the University of Nevada, Reno, follow @unevadareno on Twitter.

Get Nevada Today in your Inbox!