Translation and tutoring

Are you in need of a translator? Or do you need extra help learning a language? Please reference the tables below to find a translator or tutor.

NoteThe department does not guarantee that those listed below are certified translators. Please determine if you need a certified translator and ask for supporting documentation. Certified translators normally charge a fee and are recommended.

Translators

Language Name Phone Email
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu
Armenian Pamela Manson (530) 410-1019 pamyou1977@yahoo.com
Chinese Yunxin Zhang (775) 784-6055 yunxinz@unr.edu
Farsi Pamela Manson (530) 410-1019 pamyou1977@yahoo.com
German Jeffrey Jowett n/a jeffrey_jowett@yahoo.com
Italian Erika Kennedy (775) 784-6055 erivalse@hotmail.com
Japanese Yoshie Kadowaki (775) 682-8886 yoshie@unr.edu
Spanish Natalia Cardillo n/a nataliacardillo@hotmail.com
Spanish Gabriel Chavez (775) 682-8881 gchavez@unr.edu
Spanish Ariana Huichapa (775) 682-8881 arianar01@unr.edu
Spanish Andrea Linardi de Minten (775) 682-9044 andrea@linarditranslations.com

Tutors

Language Name Phone Email
Arabic Dahlia Dwedar (775) 682-8867 ddwedar@unr.edu
Chinese Yunxin Zhang (775) 784-6055 yunxinz@unr.edu
German Jeffrey Jowett n/a jeffrey_jowett@yahoo.com
Italian Erika Kennedy (775) 784-6055 erivalse@hotmail.com
Spanish Virginia Allen n/a vkallen@nevada.unr.edu
Spanish Melissa Bullard (775) 682-8881 melissabullard@me.com
Spanish Gabriel Chavez (775) 682-8881 gchavez@unr.edu
Spanish Karen Preis (404) 202-7290 preiskaren@gmail.com
Spanish Aria Barth (775) 790-5505 abarh@nevada.unr.edu