Water Center Faculty

Ronald Breitmeyer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rbreitmeyer@unr.edu

(775) 682-6049

Sudeep Chandra

Sudeep Chandra, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

sudeep@unr.edu

(775) 784-6221

David "Dave" Crowther

David Crowther, Ph.D.

Professor of Science Education, Executive Director of the Raggio Research Center for STEM Education

crowther@unr.edu

(775) 682-7532

Dr. Michael Dettinger in the middle of making a point while the wake of a boat rolls out behind his rustic hat

Michael Dettinger, Ph.D.

US Geological Survey

mddettin@usgs.gov

(775) 887-7672

Dr. Sarrah Dunham-Cheatham working hard in the field next to a large pipe leading to an outbuilding behind her

Sarrah Dunham-Cheatham, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

sdunhamcheatham@unr.edu

(219) 476-6977

David Hanigan

David Hanigan

Assistant Professor

dhanigan@unr.edu

(775) 682-7517 | SEM 253D

Adrian Harpold, PhD, University of Nevada, Reno

Adrian Harpold

Assistant Professor

aharpold@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6759

Zeb Hogan

Zeb Hogan, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

zhogan@unr.edu

(530) 219-0942

Dr. Steven Jepsen up to his armpit digging in the dirt in the name of research

Steven Jepsen, Ph.D.

Research Faculty

sjepsen@unr.edu

Elizabeth Koebele

Elizabeth Koebele, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ekoebele@unr.edu

(775) 682-7668

Stephanie McAfee, PhD

Assistant Professor and Deputy State Climatologist

smcafee@unr.edu

(775) 784-6999

Scott Mccoy

Scott McCoy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

scottmccoy@unr.edu

(775) 682-7205

Paula Noble

Paula Noble, Ph.D.

Professor

noblepj@unr.edu

(775) 784-6211

Krishna Pagilla

Krishna Pagilla

Professor and Environmental Engineering Program Director

pagilla@unr.edu

(775) 682-7918 | SEM 124F

Dr. Henry Pai head shot

Henry Pai, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

henryp@unr.edu

Simon Poulson

Simon Poulson, Ph.D.

Research Professor

poulson@mines.unr.edu

(775) 784-1104

Jerry Qualls

Jerry Qualls

Associate Professor

qualls@unr.edu

(775) 327-5014

Dr. Michael Rosen poses in front of a lake wearing a USGS safety vest while on the job

Michael Rosen, Ph.D.

US Geological Survey

mrosen@usgs.gov

(775) 230-9432

Dr. Adrianne Smits taking notes while up to her knees in flowing water

Adrianne Smits, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Researcher

adriannesmits@gmail.com

Ben Sullivan

Benjamin Sullivan

Assistant Professor

bsullivan@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-6374

Dr. Flavia Tomboni leans on a railing with a view of a treed city in the background

Dr. Flavia Tromboni

Postdoctoral Researcher

tromboni@unr.edu

(775) 420-7335

Scott Tyler

Scott Tyler, Ph.D.

Professor, Foundation Professor

styler@unr.edu

(775) 784-6250

Paul Verburg

Paul Verburg

Assistant Professor

pverburg@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-4019

Peter Weisberg

Peter Weisberg

Professor

pweisberg@cabnr.unr.edu

(775) 784-7573

Yu Yang

Yu (Frank) Yang

Assistant Professor

yuy@unr.edu

(775) 682-6609 | SEM 349C