People

Zong Tian

Center Director, SOLARIS/CATER

Dr. Zong Tian
Associate Professor, University of Nevada, Reno
zongt@unr.edu

SOLARIS Center Coordinator Erika Hutton


Center Coordinator, SOLARIS/CATER

Erika Hutton
B.A. University of Nevada, Reno
ehutton@unr.edu

Pitu Mirchadani

Associate Director, SOLARIS

Dr. Pitu Mirchandani
Professor, Arizona State University
pitu@asu.edu

Rafi Tarefder

Associate Director, SOLARIS

Dr. Rafiqul Tarefder
Professor, University of New Mexico
tarefder@unm.edu


Key Researchers

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Candice Bauer

Lecturer/Director of Student Affairs and Assessment

cbauer@unr.edu

(775) 784-7521 | SEM 131B

Ian Buckle

Ian G. Buckle

Foundation Professor, Director of CCEER

igbuckle@unr.edu

(775) 784-1519 | SEM 111

Indira Chatterjee

Indira Chatterjee

Associate Dean of Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering

indira@unr.edu

(775) 784-1350 | SEM 130

Vic Etyemezian

Vicken (Vic) Etyemezian

Research Professor, Desert Research Institute

vic@dri.edu

(702) 862-5569

Feifei Fan

Feifei Fan

Assistant Professor

ffan@unr.edu

775-784-1489 | PE 206

Alan Gertler

Alan W. Gertler, Ph.D.

Vice President for Research, Desert Research Institute

alan.gertler@dri.edu

(775) 674-7061

Nader Ghafoori

Nader Ghafoori

Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

nader.ghafoori@unlv.edu

(702) 895-3701

Elie Hajj

Elie Y. Hajj

Associate Professor, Associate Director of the Western Regional Superpave Center

elieh@unr.edu

(775) 784-1180 | SEM 320A

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Mohamed Kaseko

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

mohamed.kaseko@unlv.edu

702-895-1360

Nancy LaTourette

Nancy LaTourrette

Lecturer

latour@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-4014 | SEM 240

Pitu Mirchandani

Pitu B. Mirchandani

Professor of Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering, Arizona State University

pitu@asu.edu

(480) 965-2758

Mohamed Moustafa

Mohamed A. Moustafa

Assistant Professor

mmoustafa@unr.edu

(775) 682-7919 | SEM 349B

Monica Nicolescu

Monica Nicolescu

Professor

monica@cse.unr.edu

(775) 784-1687 | SEM 239

Angelina Padilla

Angelina M. Padilla

Lecturer

angelinapadilla@unr.edu

(775) 784-6901 | PE 204B

Alexander Paz

Assistant Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

apaz@unlv.edu

702-895-0571

Keri Ryan

Keri Ryan

Associate Professor

keri.ryan@unr.edu

(775) 784-6928 | SEM 227

David Sanders

David Sanders

Professor

sanders@unr.edu

(775) 784-4288 | SEM 110

Peter Sebaaly

Peter Sebaaly

Professor, Director of the Western Regional Superpave Center

psebaaly@unr.edu

(775) 784-6565 | SEM 320B

Rafi Tarefder

Rafiqul Tarefder

Professor in Civil Engineering, University of New Mexico

tarefder@unm.edu

505-277-2722

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Hualiang Teng

Associate Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

hualiang.teng@unlv.edu

702-895-4940

Zong Tian

Zong Tian

Professor, Director -- Center for Advanced Transportation Education and Research (CATER) and SOLARIS University Transportation Center

zongt@unr.edu

(775) 784-1232 | SEM 221

Ann-Marie Vollstedt

Ann-Marie Vollstedt

Lecturer

annmarie@unr.edu

(775) 784-1485 | SEM 131A

Hao Xu

Hao Xu

Assistant Professor

haox@unr.edu

(775) 784-6909 | SEM 223

Guohui Zhang

Guohui Zhang

Assistant Professor in Civil Engineering, University of New Mexico

guohui@unm.edu

505-277-0767

University of Nevada, Reno Logo

Xuesong Zhou

Associate Professor

xuesong.zhou@asu.edu