Faculty

Emmanuel Barthe

Emmanuel Barthe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

epbarthe@unr.edu

(775) 784-6334

Berch Berberoglu

Berch Berberoglu, Ph.D.

Foundation Professor of Sociology; Director, Ozmen Institute for Global Studies

berchb@unr.edu

(775) 784-1855

Emily Berthelot, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

eberthelot@unr.edu

(775)682-8870

Sarah Blithe

Sarah Blithe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Graduate Studies Director

sblithe@unr.edu

(775) 784-6826

Lauren Block, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

lblock@unr.edu

775-784-4695

Jared Bok

Jared Bok, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jbok@unr.edu

(775) 682-8965

Marta Elliott

Marta Elliott, Ph.D.

Professor; Department Chair

melliott@unr.edu

(775) 784-4884

Mariah Evans

M.D.R. (Mariah) Evans, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of Graduate Program in Sociology; Coordinator, Applied Statistics Program

mariahev2@gmail.com

(775) 784-6333

Timothy Griffin

Timothy "Skip" Griffin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

tgriffin@unr.edu

(775) 784-6114

Kjerstin Gruys

Kjerstin Gruys, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

kgruys@unr.edu

(415) 802-9956

Pamla Harvey Keller

Pamla Harvey Keller

Instructor

Markus Kemmelmeier

Markus Kemmelmeier, Ph.D.

Professor; Director of the Social Psychology Ph.D. Program

markusk@unr.edu

(775) 784-1287

Saralinda Kiser

Saralinda Kiser, M.A.

Lecturer and advisor

sseibert@unr.edu

(775) 784-3592

Eric Lambert, Ph.D.

Department Chair

ericlambert@unr.edu

(775)784-4701

Jennifer Lanterman

Jennifer Lanterman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jlanterman@unr.edu

(775) 784-6151

Angela Lee

Angela Lee

alee3@unr.edu

(775) 682-8979

Susan Lentz

Susan Lentz, Ph.D, J.D.

Associate Professor, Department Chair

lentz@unr.edu

Matthew Leone

Matthew Leone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mleone@unr.edu

(775) 784-4681

Johnson Makoba

Johnson W. Makoba, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology

makoba@unr.edu

775-784-4628

Monica Miller

Monica Miller, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor

mkmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-6021

Weston Morrow, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

wmorrow@unr.edu

(775)682-8920

Colleen Murray

Colleen Murray, Ph.D.

Professor Sociology and Interdisciplinary Social Psychology Ph.D. Program; Adjunct Professor, Human Development & Family Studies

cimurray@unr.edu

(775) 784-7006

Amy Pason

Amy Pason, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

apason@unr.edu

(775) 682-8349

Kenneth Peak

Kenneth Peak, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor

peakk@unr.edu

Clayton Peoples

Clayton Peoples, Ph.D.

Associate Professor; Director, School of Social Research and Justice Studies

peoplesc@unr.edu

(775) 784-4765

Steven Pitts

Steven Pitts

Instructor

James Richardson

James Richardson, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor Emeritus

jtr@unr.edu

(775) 784-6270

Robert Gutierrez-Perez

Gutierrez-Perez Robert, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

rgutierrezperez@unr.edu

(775) 682-8344

Philip Sharp

Phil Sharp

Director of Forensics (Debate) and Lecturer

psharp@unr.edu

(775) 784-4035

Mary Stewart

Mary Stewart, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

mwstewart@unr.edu

(775) 682-6481

Melanie Taylor

Melanie Taylor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

melanietaylor@unr.edu

(775) 784-6517

Roger Young

Roger Young

Instructor