Faculty

Core Faculty

Melissa Burnham

Melissa Burnham, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Professor of Human Development and Family Studies and Early Childhood Education

mburnham@unr.edu

(775) 784-7012

Daniel Cook

Daniel Cook, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

dmcook@unr.edu

(775) 682-7095

Deborah Davis

Deborah Davis, Ph.D.

Professor

debdavis@unr.edu

(775) 682-8682

Paul Devereux

Paul Devereux, Ph.D., MPH

Associate Professor

devereux@unr.edu

(775) 682-7090

Marta Elliott

Marta Elliott, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology

melliott@unr.edu

(775) 784-4884

Mariah Evans

Mariah Evans, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology and Coordinator, Applied Statistics Program

mariahev2@gmail.com

(775) 784-6333

William "Bill" Evans

William Evans, Ph.D.

Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, State Extension Specialist

wevans@unr.edu

(775) 784-7013

Gwen Hullman

Gwen Hullman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department Chair

gwenh@unr.edu

(775) 784-1788

Markus Kemmelmeier

Markus Kemmelmeier, Ph.D.

Professor, Director of the Social Psychology Ph.D. Program

markusk@unr.edu

(775) 784-1287

Matthew Leone

Matthew Leone, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mleone@unr.edu

(775) 784-4681

Shawn Marsh

Shawn Marsh, Ph.D.

Director of Judicial Studies, Associate Professor of Communication Studies and Social Psychology

shawnm@unr.edu

(775) 682-7987

Monica Miller

Monica Miller, Ph.D., J.D.

Professor

mkmiller@unr.edu

(775) 784-6021

Colleen Murray

Colleen Murray, Ph.D.

Professor

cimurray@unr.edu

(775) 784-7006

Anthony Papa

Anthony Papa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Director of Clinical Training

apapa@unr.edu

(775) 682-8666

Clayton Peoples

Clayton Peoples, Ph.D.

Associate Professor & Director, School of Social Research and Justice Studies

peoplesc@unr.edu

(775) 784-4765

Yvonne Stedham

Yvonne Stedham, Ph.D.

Professor, 2010 Foundation Professor

ystedham@unr.edu

(775) 682-9178

Judith Sugar

Judith Sugar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

jsugar@unr.edu

(775) 682-7093

Daniel Weigel

Daniel Weigel, Ph.D.

Professor

weigeld@unce.unr.edu

(775) 784-4848

Yueran Yang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

yuerany@unr.edu

(775) 682-8655

Adjunct Faculty

Veronica Dahir

Veronica Blas Dahir

Manager, Center for Research Design and Analysis; Research Services Grants and Projects Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

veronicad@unr.edu

(775) 784-6718 (CRDA Main Office) | SFB 113

Block N Logo

Sophia Gatowski, Ph.D.

Director, Systems Change Solutions, Inc.

sgatowski@ymail.com

Block N Logo

Joyce Hartje, Ph.D.

Project Manager, Center for the Application of Substance Abuse Technology

jhartje@casat.org

(775) 682-7437

Paul LaMarca, Ph.D.

Chief School Performance Officer, Washoe County School District

PLaMarca@washoeschools.net

775-325-2036

Block N Logo

Mara Merlino, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

mara.merlino@kysu.edu

(502) 597-5053

Alicia Summers, Ph.D.

Director, Data Savvy Consulting, LLC

alicia.d.summers@gmail.com

(775) 784-6012

Emeritus Faculty

Deborah Ballard-Reisch, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita, School of Public Health

Deborah.Ballard-Reisch@wichita.edu

Block N Logo

Ron Dillehay, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor, Psychology-Social Psychology

ronaldd@unr.edu

Block N Logo

Gerald Ginsburg, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor, Psychology

gpg@.unr.edu

Block N Logo

Laurie Larwood, Ph.D.

Emerita Professor, Managerial Sciences

larwood@earthlink.net

James Richardson

James Richardson, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor, Sociology, Center for Justice Studies & Judicial Studies Program

jtr@unr.edu

(775) 784-6270

Mary Stewart

Mary Stewart, Ph.D.

Emerita Professor, Sociology

mwstewart@unr.edu

(775) 682-6481