Division Organizational Structure

Research and Innovation Organizational Chart

  • University of Nevada, Reno
    President, Marc Johnson
    Executive Vice President & Provost, Kevin Carman
    • Vice President for Research and Innovation, Mridul Gautam
      Director, Research Communications, Jane Tors
      • Associate Vice President for Research, Ana de Bettencourt-Dias
        • Undergraduate Research
          Director, Scott Mensing
        • INBRE
          Jonathan Baker
        • Grants Coordinator, Jacque Ewing-Taylor
        • Core Laboratories
        • Whittel Forest Station Director/Biology Graduate Program
          Director, Steve Vanderwall
      • Assistant Vice President, Research Administration, Charlene Hart
        • Sponsored Projects
          • Effort Reporting
          • Export Control
        • Animal Resources
          Director, Benjamin Weigler
        • Environmental Health & Safety
          Director, Stephanie Woolf
        • Research Integrity
          Director, Nancy Moody
        • Budget Analyst II, Holly Marizu
      • Assistant Vice President, Enterprise and Innovation, Ellen Purpus
        • Office of Enterprise and Commercialization
        • Nevada Industry Excellence
          Director, Sandy Haslem
        • Nevada Center for Applied Research
          Director, Carlos Cardillo
        • The Innevation Center
          Director, James Sacherman